We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 408: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked into the hotel late on Friday the 2nd of December so didn't do much inspection. In the middle of the night, I got up to go to the bathroom only to find that the bathroom floor was covered with ants! I got down on the floor to wipe them all up and flush them and noticed all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
BWShakopeePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, We would like to thank you for your business and we appreciate your giving us the opportunity to have your business. Please accept our apologies for your disappointing stay and we would ask if you might have the time to call me to discuss your stay. As you do come up our way from time...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very nice experience with this location. Room was very quiet, and comfortable. Would highly recommend this location. Pool and hot tub was clean and just perfect to sit and relax. Also try the cookies, a very nice touch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauloG6450WF
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 3 nights. King bed was very comfortable, rooms are very clean. Breakfast is very good, and coffee is actually really good. Howard at the front desk is the awesome! The breakfast lady was awesome too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne F
Spring Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Of course my favorite part is the free massage chairs. Very relaxing to end a day or even start out the day. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Also free arcade games to play. Fresh cookies

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJ3779
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Great hotel. We spent a lot of time together in the lobby/breakfast area. I'm glad they allowed us to do this! They were very accommodating!!! My only complaint was the bed. I felt like we were on a boat if any of us moved!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669tarab
BWShakopeePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay this past weekend. We hope that you had a very enjoyable time at the wedding and during your stay with us. I'm glad to hear to hear that you had a good time getting together all of you in our lobby area as well and hope that you all enjoyed the...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Recently stated here with several rooms -for a 7 day stay...at first I thought it was too far from downtown but I quickly forgot about that! The hotel has a very comfortable feel about it. They make chocolate chip cookies everyday for the guests!! The rooms are good size and maybe a little older -however they were well kept and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alboise1
BWShakopeePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Our staff and management love to take care of our guests in any way we can and we are so glad to see how much it shows. We will hope to see you again in the future for whatever may bring you into town and thank you again for your business. Sincerely,...

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This motel is great. Nice clean rooms Wi-Fi fast expanded tv micro and fridge in every room. Salt water pool and got tub. Free massage chairs and video games.great location to food gas shopping Valley fair Canterbury park etc... can't say enough about staff they are so helpful and nice. Stayed for a week with 10 rooms and will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi W
BWShakopeePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn, responded to this review

Randi, Thank you so much for your kind words. It's good to hear that you and your group have enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Nick Galgan Asst G.M. Best Western Shakopee Inn

Reviewed October 3, 2016

This hotel was close to the Renaissance and they provided a free shuttle. We enjoyed the massage chairs, pinball machine, and free breakfast. Everything in the room was in excellent working order. One of our travelers had a problem with the train noise, but the rest of us slept through it, even my husband who is and insomniac!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999janices
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Howard was awesome in customer service and greeted me with open arms. When you enter any place of business you want that home warm feeling as if you are welcome. Howard did just that and was able to multi task as customer were arriving and still manage to answer the phone and peoples questions. The best part was he keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregg458
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Front staff were attentive and very helpful. The room was clean, nicely appointed, lots of towels, a coffee/tea maker, great TV, very comfortable bed. Very pleased with the room! Breakfast was nice though the eggs tasted like egg substitute. The entry and breakfast room need a re-do. Droopy half dead flowers, overcrowded breakfast room with massage chairs squeezed in. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank another-MN-traveler
BWShakopeePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay. We do appreciate your business and wish we could have done more to make your stay more enjoyable. I apologize that I was previously unaware of the issues and wish I could I could been of assistance during your stay. Please fee free to contact me...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
0.4 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
25 reviews
4.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to all of the Twin Cities attractions, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis is waiting for you! With its recent renovation and certification as Minnesota's First Energy Star hotel, you can expect the best as soon as you walk in(including freshly baked cookies).Start your day right with a jog in the fitness center (with weights) and the new Hot Breakfast with eggs, sausages, Cheese-Garlic biscuits/ gravy, hash browns, Belgium waffles and much more!Then relax with our at-home atmosphere which includes a heated indoor pool and hot tub,micro/fridge, HD_TV, new beds with triple sheeting, duvet in every room and luxurious Jacuzzi suites. The hotel boasts Free Arcade games (no quarters required),Screaming fast Fiber Optic WIFI,including several free computer kiosks in the lobby for all your email and web surfing needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis welcomes you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn

Address: 511 Marschall Rd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2612
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shakopee Hotel Shakopee
Holiday Inn Shakopee
Shakopee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else or keep your shoes on at all time.”
 of 5 bubbles DwightL399, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor opposite exit door to parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Tourista47, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any 'views' to speak of-commercial area-but they are pet friendly. If you need a pet-free room...make sure to specify that.”
  • Bathroom
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Flat Screen TV/Micro/Fridge
  • King Jacuzzi Room
  • King Jacuzzi Room
 of 5 bubbles StarletteSkye, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms at this location are great”
 of 5 bubbles jasonbE5164UO, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RichT573, Apr 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay