We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee

Save
Share
1251 1st Ave E, Shakopee, MN 55379-1610
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (5)
Bathroom (6)

About

#14 of 14 hotels in Shakopee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee their hotel of choice when visiting Shakopee. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Travelodge Shakopee offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk and room service. Guests of Travel Lodge Shakopee are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While in Shakopee be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Dragon Cafe, Dangerfield's, or Turtle's Bar & Grill.

Best of all, Travelodge Shakopee makes it easy to experience many great Shakopee attractions like The Landing - Minnesota River Heritage Park and Scott County Historical Society - Stans Museum, which are some popular history museums.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee as you experience all of the things Shakopee has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
305Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 46
  • 46
  • 40
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Carl T wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Room not ready at 3pm, come back 1.5 hours later to a room with no towels, burn holes in the bedspread with broken glass, broken shower rod half hanging out of the wall with plaster missing, walls of room were filthy (checked for bedbugs-didn't see any signs). Someone kept slamming doors all night. Lobby setup like someone's living room including a guy sitting on the couch with a TV tray, papers, playing on his cell phone. SUB Par beginning to end. Not enough to allow a thorough review. Not your normal Wyndham experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee
Responded 1 week ago
CarlT1020, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take value on your report regarding the shower, bedspread, and the cleanliness of our room. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Ava c wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
absolutely disgusting place to stay at... the towels were stained yellow and holes everywhere in my bed sheets. Walls we’re disgusting and room was pure smoke smell in a non smoking room. Whole building smelt like smoke. Do Not stay here you will waste your money and come out smelling like smoke and being dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hi avac367, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Your feedback towels, bed sheets also regarding the are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours
Read more
Lottie E wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Spider webs all over the walls. Police in the parking lot multiple times. Dust everywhere. No towels. Stench of cigarettes. No lightbulbs in lamps. Overall was very unkept. Would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee
Responded Aug 25, 2020
lottiee708, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regularly scheduled basis. I want to apologize for the lack of lightbulbs in lamps. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Dave wrote a review Apr 2020
Rosebud, South Dakota1 contribution
March 17, 2020 about 9pm after a long day of travel was looking forward to a good nights rest. Travel Lodges in the past that I have stayed in have been good to above average. This was a total disaster. Checked in the man behind the desk was holding an infant..no problem there. When I checked in got to my room was a GROSS ROOM. The bed was just thrown together. Pulled the covers back and body fluid and blood smear on the sheets.....coffee stirs on the floor....coffee cup spilled on other side of bed....Bathroom not much better. Hall way they were storing thier carpet cleaner machines and they were gross. Turned around and walked back to desk to report problem and check out. He told me he was sorry and would move me to another room....did not feel comfortable or SAFE to stay there, Checked out. Went to the Best western and had a great room. Manager called me back said he made a mistake and charged my credit credit two times....instead of crediting my account. This all took place on March 17, 2020 and it is now April 21, 2020 and they still have not credited my card back. I have complained to the CC company for a dispute, called the hotel seveal times, and I called Wyndham and suggested they do a spot check and pull their franchise. Thank you, Dave
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do not waste your time.....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee
Responded Apr 22, 2020
DairydaveSD, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Seankiely wrote a review Mar 2020
Winnipeg, Canada31 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
...then my mission is complete. Disgusting, gross, complete and utter lies describe this place. Booked because it was cheap enough last minute. Wasn’t expecting a lot but oh my god was this place disgusting! Non-smoking? the neighbour smoked so much it came into our room. Best part about that was the heat has one setting full blast..so we need the window open (March 2020) so we got to listen to his crazy freaking rants and telephone calls all night long. Broken glass in the bathroom Sketchy people everywhere No pool...not that you would want to use it if they had one...🙄 Blood on the dresser...yes blood. Noticed that in the morning...couldn’t leave fast enough. Stains on walls, place completely dirty everywhere. Breakfast lol. If you wanted what looked like 3 year old cereal and OJ that was probably made 2-3 weeks ago...there was a reason no on ate it...literally no one. This trip was booked on a budget quick trip, no biggie we didn’t expect much but this was gross. How the travel lodge allows its name to be associated is beyond me. This place clearly was built in the 60’s and every dime was sucked out of it....should be torn down. You can tell this place has several long term tenants that let’s say have some difficulties with life... Absolutely shameful!!! Complained to the manger twice, that did not help in the least..”oh yes sir we will have maintenance check out the smoking in that room” 😂 At least we didn’t get bed bugs? As far as I know anyhow.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Seankiely, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge shakopee hotel shakopee, travel lodge shakopee
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaShakopee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr Pig Stuff, Dragon Cafe, and El Toro Mexican Restaurant.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Shakopee.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Valleyfair Shakopee accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.