We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN

Save
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN
Special Offer: Save With Dream Deals
Hotel deals
Offers from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN
Special Offer: Save With Dream Deals
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
125
66
34
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
125
66
34
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhard boiled eggsstaff went out of their wayrestaurants and shoppingrecommend this hotelthe price paidthe general managerbusiness tripbagelsa wonderful staymystic lake casinowonderful breakfastthe staff was greatgreat customer servicefitness centercontinental breakfastfresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 5/31 rm 105. Front clerk not the friendliest. The room didn’t hv any funky smells. Beds were not great, but doable. Room, fridge, micro, AV unit all clean, no signs of bed bugs. Fresh lemon water & cookies upon arrival. $130. Just a few...More

Thank LoveToSoloTravel
Response from CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MNResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your compliments. I agree our location is ideal and closest to a lot of restaurants, retail and other local attractions. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and a viable choice for your stay....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MNResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

Booked a one night stay on April 27, 2018. We came to Minneapolis for a concert at the Mystic Lake Casino. The room was clean, quite, reasonably priced and conveniently located just a few miles from the Casino. Pleasant staff and a very nice continental...More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Marcia P
Response from CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MNResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and generous compliments. Our Service Standards set high expectations for our teams. At Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN, we have one goal: to treat guests like family. We do this by delivering caring, consistent and...More

Reviewed April 16, 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MNResponded April 17, 2018

More

Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

boom a suite for 4 nights besides thevroom being filthy at check in they threw us out after being in room for an hour with no refund because they could not accommodate my wifes disabilty then 4 days after we left they charge my card...More

1  Thank Seamonster70
Response from CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MNResponded April 17, 2018

Hospitality, Compassion, and Service are not just a courtesy, these are the most important attributes of our service culture…. Like most states and per Minnesota statute 152.027, cultivation, sale, and possession of marijuana is illegal. We exercise the same law and according to our policy,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shakopee
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$95 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$95 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephanie K
June 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from LoveToSoloTravel | Reviewed this property |
This hotel offers shuttle service M-F only. I stayed on a weekend and once I found out service wasn’t available I didn’t bother to inquire as to locations of service. Perhaps call hotel directly.
0
Votes
KJ M
May 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CI-ShakManagement | Property representative |
Yes, we have published the special rate and instructions on Renaissance Festival page on how to insert discount code" RENFST"
0
Votes
Barbara D
February 25, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CI-ShakManagement | Property representative |
Yes we have executive suites and junior suites. Both have separate bedroom and living room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hotel is VERY outdated and the photos provided do NOT match what you get."
Read review
"Top floor was quieter but warmer; which can be a plus b/c of need for less covers!! 3rd floor middle room- I..."
Read review
"Ours was lovely, directly above reception"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing