We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel

Priceline$97*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$136*
$97*
$110*
$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Winter Springs, FL, United States
Reviewed March 3, 2017

This hotel is in need of major upgrades. I had issues with cleanliness, quality of food, noise, not helpful staff when reporting noise and aged decor. I was there because I followed a co-workers itinerary but I will never go to this hotel again and it makes me think more about Best Western Plus's now. I have previously had better...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We have addressed these issues with our staff to ensure that we are offering the highest quality of service. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.

Winona
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We had a really great experience with three kids including a crib. Staff was helpful building was quiet breakfast was good. Pool just seemed heavy on treatment. We will come back again great location for St Paul n MPLS museums and attractions

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethpZ7571WS
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Hotel is badly in need of upgrade. Gross black grout in shower, broken soap dish, can't change temperature in the room, low water pressure, internet not available when the hotel is full. Rooms anywhere near the pool are noisy. Also, the hotel is hard to find to begin with, and once found, it's hard to find the front door and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100marciat
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Very disappointed in Stay Hotel felt like in the past four years all maintenance was gone doors were not safe parking lot not lit if not please whatsoever save your money save your sanity do not stay at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganr715
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while you were with us. We have reached out to the hotel to ensure that these issues are addressed. We appreciate your feedback.

fergus falls, United States
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Room was nice, fun décor (Trains) and good location to Minnesota State Faigrounds and St. Paul's Como Park. The fan in the room was a bit loud, by perfect "white noise" for sleeping. Lots of parking (free).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlaraec
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Built to be a dream for railroad enthusiasts, this hotel averages out to being more prosaic for the average traveler. There are several nice features, big and small. The renovated decor of the old railway station is pretty beautiful, with nice sitting/lounging areas set up all over the first floor. The pool setup also impresses, far more open-feeling than you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Cuddles
Dawson, United States
Reviewed February 7, 2017

At first my wife is like "where are we?" I was skeptical also. Quiet industrial park looking area, but quiet. We walked in and super impressed with the old school wood work and unusualness of this Best Western. Definitely not your typical motel/hotel. Staff was awesome and friendly. Rooms were great and again not your usual room. We had a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W796LMmattg
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed January 29, 2017

My husband I stayed here while attending a hockey tournament. He had stayed in this hotel in the past and thought it would be a good option for us. Our room was fairly clean, but there was some random trash left behind. The toilet was a pain to flush, the shower didn't drain, and you have little to no control...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrvlngDuluth
James G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the comments you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our beautiful historic hotel does offer amazing ambiance that takes you back over...

Oakland, United States
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This is the best hotel to stay out if you're checking out Hamline University. They offer a shuttle to and from the campus. It's also a beautifully designed hotel that takes into account the original structure of the original design.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Peyton P
Lino Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed January 4, 2017

This hotel has been managed under a lot of different names and we have stayed here a lot due to the location for our annual family gatherings. This year was probably the worst. Upon checking in, we were informed that they had remodeled the hotel and the rooms that had pull out bed no longer had them, just a king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
1.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
7.4 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#5 of 16 in Saint Paul
368 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel

Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $121 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Marshall, Minnesota
9 hours ago
8 months ago
Hibbing, Minnesota
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
TrvlngDuluth, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Pool side room so you can relax in the lounge furniture while next to it.”
Markynature, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is spread out and you might have to walk a ways for some rooms.”
behmt, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“For extra quiet, choose a room on the other side of the building from Energy Park Drive.”
Foodie_Jodi, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the courtyard and it was quiet.”
jk5405, May 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$97* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$110
Expedia.com$110
TripAdvisor$97
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates