We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel

Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (12)

About

#9 of 17 hotels in Saint Paul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Saint Paul? Then look no further than Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Saint Paul to your doorstep. Best Western Saint Paul is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Saint Paul. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Nearby landmarks such as The Raptor Center (1.5 mi) and Grand Avenue (2.2 mi) make Best Western Bandana Square a great place to stay when visiting Saint Paul. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Neighborhood Cafe, Coffee Cup, and Keys Cafe, which are some diners that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you’re looking for something to do, Minnesota State Fair (0.9 mi), Como Park Zoo & Conservatory (0.6 mi), and Como Lakeside Pavilion (1.0 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Best Western Saint Paul. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel as you experience everything Saint Paul has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
698Reviews
14Q+A
61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 232
  • 213
  • 112
  • 69
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked several rooms for a graduation. The hotel staff was great. The warm, indoor pool water was perfect for kids. Breakfast area was clean and food good. Housekeeping was beyond accommodating! We totally recommend this property. It’s perfect for families with children.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We were scheduled to be in St. Paul over our grandchildren's Spring break from school. Turned out to be Final Four weekend as well. After trying some of our other Best Western choices with no luck we found accommodations for four nights at Como Park. It was great! The king
Read more
Response from Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2019
We are so happy that you found our location and told us about your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read more
Cool building! Old RR station with lots of character. A bit overpriced. MOD on duty was very sarcastic and unprofessional but other staff was friendly and nice. Breakfast was good and had good variety.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Kelly: Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate when guests take the time to let us know how were doing. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerley,
Read more
The room was spacious, but dated and in need of an update. Best Western has earned a reputation of being a run-down chain. The thermostat didn't work and made my sleep difficult because the room was too warm. When the heat kicked on it would wake me up it was so loud. The
Read more
Response from Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate knowing your thoughts as we make improvements for the future. Sincerely, Barb H.
Read more
The worst hotel experience I have had in over 15 years of traveling. Can't say enough bad things about this dump of a hotel. Management is incompetent, rude and just all around bad people. Room was dirty, sheets stained, blood on the floor again there was blood on the floor,
Read more
Response from Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. It is our goal to serve our guests to our greatest ability. I am sorry that did not occur for you during your stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bandana square hotel saint paulbandana square best westernbest western saint paulsaint paul best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Bandana Square
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaSaint Paul
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing