We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
 Click to rate
Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First time at this hotel. Nice sized, quaintly decorated room. Friendly staff. Nice meeting rooms. Many nice restaurants within walking distance. Only one issue...the retaining glass in the shower does not come out far enough. Water collects on the floor and we had to use extra towels each day to mop things up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm from Oklahoma, so I am used to friendly faces and places. Saint Paul was not one of these places, and had no friendly faces, apart from this hotel staff. Girma and James were especially fantastic and extremely accommodating. Also, check out the coffee shop downstairs, the coffee itself isn't worth writing home about, but the staff was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rattlesnake G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They seemed to find ways to charge us for everything. They charged us double and refused to reimburse it because there were not notes in their system. They also charged us for a bottle of water that was moved (not drank). Checking in also was a lengthy process as they only had two people working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn R
Julia M, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize about the inconveniences during your stay as this is not up to our InterContinental standards. If you would like to discuss these issues further please feel free to reach out to me at anytime at 615-292-1900. We thank you for your candor and hope you will consider giving...

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in a Crowne Plaza on the west side of MSP in the pass three days and paid the same price as I paid here (in advance) for a corner suite with great view of the Mississippi. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. As IHG Plat Ambassador, got free breakfast and lounge access too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rui W
Julia M, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We thank you for your kind words about our corner suite and the Mississippi view. We thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Ambassador and hope to see you again soon on your next visit to St. Paul. Sincerely Julia M. Assistant Front Office Manager

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every time we are in town for a wild game this is the place to stay. Within blocks of the Xcel center and other eating and drinking establishments. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. You get that A+ treatment and not break the bank. Thanks again for another great visit and will see you again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016CS
Julia M, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We thank you for your loyalty. We are glad we have become your number 1 hotel in St. Paul. We thank you for your kind words and will see you soon for play offs. GO WILD! Sincerely Julia M. Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ahh my trifecta of the three C's of hotel necessities: clean, comfortable and close. InterContinental exceeded all of these in a gorgeous (and conveniently located) hotel. Valet parking, river views, and restaurant amenities were all there and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. A quick walk brings you to the Xcel energy centre, restaurants and more. The price was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
JMitrenga10, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad we could hit on all your three C's. This is something we truly take pride in. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to St. Paul Sincerely Julia M. Assistant Front Office Manager

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last night, and chose the IC due to its proximity to the Excel Energy center. The hotel doesn't disappoint. It's very nice, with options for dining and drinks onsite, and valet parking available. However, the staff makes this place special. From our first moment of check-in, to the text message to welcome us again, to our delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maltoosius
JMitrenga10, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are overjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us and our restaurant Citizens. We thank you for your kind words about our service and I have shared your special comments with Cathy at the restaurant. We thank you for choosing us and we cannot wait to have you back with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would definitely stay here again on a business trip. Not a great hotel for a family get away. We had a nice corner suite with a lot of room. The shower head was too soft for our liking, and the wasn't a door so the floor got all wet. The bed was large and the pull out was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
Julia M, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the inconveniences you faced with your shower. I have brought this up with our head of maintenance so that a similar situation does not occur in the future. We thank you for your candid feedback and hope you will consider us on your next visit to St....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel is amazing, great location..Clean and ALL of the staff that I met were nice and friendly, Next time I come it will be for vacation instead of business and it will be my first choice. Thank You IC riverfront!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke G
Julia M, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and are thrilled to have you back on a relaxing get away. We thank you for staying with us and hope we see you soon! Sincerely Julia M Assistant Front Office Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This was a great conference hotel. The meeting rooms had comfortable chairs, felt spacious, and had really decent climate control, a bonus iin conference hotels. Food was above average. My room was just fine. It was smartly designed to take advantage of the space with nice big drawers if you're staying long enough to unpack and good bathroom counter space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackBudget
Julia M, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference. We thank you so much for your kind words about the restaurant and your room. We hope to see you back on your next visit to St. Paul. Sincerely Julia M. Assistant Front Office Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown and atop the bluffs of the Mississippi River, the InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront offers unrivalled access to the best of the Twin Cities. We're just steps away from live theater, renowned museums, memorable dining, specialty shopping, and an extensive park and trail system. Saint Paul is Minnesota's capital city, and home to the Science Museum of Minnesota, MN History Center, MN Children's Museum, CHS Field, Schubert Museum, RiverCentre, and the Ordway Center for the Performing Arts. Target Field, U.S. Bank Field, Mall of America and MSP International Airport are just a quick 30-minute drive from our doors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Address: 11 Kellogg Blvd E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-1005 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $155 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Paul
Saint Paul Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
8 months ago
Kellyton, Alabama, United States
4 days ago
4 days ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the top floor corner rooms are perfect views and size”
csickert97, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“You can see a much better view from the rooms on the top floors.”
lindalawrence2063, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Suite overlooking the river, corner room”
JodiR207, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms overlooking the river are nice. Can get loud during the weekday with the traffic as it sits close to 52, 94 and 35.”
Jillian852, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the river..”
TabithaS576, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question