We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I made reservation from the road over the phone through a booking service. The clerk was very nice and tried to do a good job. He was just in over his head. He did not understand what he was reading in regards to my reservation; he said I needed to pay. I told him I had paid over the phone.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

This is the last time I will ever pay for a low end room. Only because my fiance and I are trying to save money for our wedding next year- that we agreed to book this room because of how cheap it is. That saying is true- YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. We were here because of a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina V
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

This place was horrible! The whole placed smelled like weed, our bathtub had hair in it when we came in, stains on the wall. Will also mention that I have never have experienced such RUDE staff members before!! One of the front desk staff yelled at us because we didn't realize he was trying to get our attention to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal Y
Geronimo S, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear, Crystal I’m sorry to hear your stay wasn’t pleasant when here at Motel 6 in St. Paul. We strive and make it our goal to make our entire guest feel welcomed and Comfortable when lodging with us. I’m Sorry we failed on our promise to make you feel Welcomed at Motel 6. Also for the confusion I apologize our... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Was the grossest motel I have EVER stayed at in my entire life - no exaggeration. DO NOT STAY HERE! I repeat, DO NOT waste your money staying at this hotel. The floors of our room were disgusting having never seen a vacuum. The bathroom was appalling with poop covering the toilet. There were buckets, tools, and dirty rags scattering... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesa C
Geronimo S, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Lesa C. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We've been working hard on getting whole building clean... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Do not stay here! Bed covers had cigarette burns in them, staff not real friendly. Repeatedly had to ask for new room keys which didnt work despite paying for multiple nights. Will never go back here.

Helpful?
Thank CarFerryNut85
Geronimo S, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address... More 

Watertown, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Didn't stay. Unsafe. Has a night window to outside for check in. Bunch of guys hanging at desk inside. Not a place for woman alone to stay. Had to get out of reservation. Operator at Travel Advisor was not helpful in finding alternative housing.

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured that our guest is safe and we are very attentive... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The lobby smelled like pot and as we walked to our room the carpets in the hallway were stained and filthy. It smelled like vomit. We got to our room and the door was open which was creepy. I opened the door carefully, not knowing if we were in the wrong room, but checking our keys, it was in fact... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Date 10-19-2015 Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. Let me personally apologize and assure you that is not the service or product we deem... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. Horrible neighborhood, sketchy building. Walk inside and see what looked like a drug deal going on between the front desk clerk and some guy. Go upstairs and enter our room and it smells disgusting. Stains all over the floor (look like blood), urine stains on bed sheets, ciggarette holes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank beklin97
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. My goal is to make sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We specifically reserved two side by side rooms 2-3 weeks a head of time. When the time came, we checked in at 3pm, the time we were told can can check in. Came in at 3pm, the person at the service desk told us our rooms weren't ready... We paid on the spot and received our receipts.... but the information... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 123anonymous001
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. My goal is to make sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied... More 

Kasson, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

All these 1 star ratings you see are not exaggerations. In fact, if you see anything other than a 1 star rating it is a bogus review. We checked into our room to find blood stained blankets and an absolutely disgusting dirty bathroom. We told the front desk that there was no way we could stay at this motel. They... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank goldsmith50
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kruzich Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I truly apologize for the misunderstanding and I have refunded $77.88 back to the Expedia... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
7.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Paul - Minneapolis - Midway
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
3.3 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#2 of 18 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Address: 1739 Old Hudson Road, Saint Paul, MN 55106 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super Eight
Saint Paul Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay