We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
Columbus, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The housekeeping staff had left my door opened for the whole day during my absence. The management failed to offer any adequate explanation or apology. I was lucky to find my computer and luggage untouched.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486leenim
SalesManager175, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this review. Safety and security concerns are something we do not take lightly and I apologize that you did not receive an adequate explanation or apology. I understand your concerns and will make sure we address this specific situation with our entire staff.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is probably my favorite Hotel in Saint Paul. I love the ducks, and everything around them, it's beautiful. The rooms are clean and big. They had a pool but was being remodeled. They have a great breakfast. This is my top pick for hotels in STP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tif316
Ruther Glen, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this location. The staff were friendly and very accomadating! Had a problem with the TV and safe and they made us feel as if we were the only family staying at the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and the FREE breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemies
Reviewed 1 week ago

We celebrate our wedding anniversary by staying here for a night. We love the manager's reception, breakfast, and the atmosphere in general. The rooms are as described. This year we especially enjoyed taking our baby swimming for the first time and showing her the ducks in the atrium pond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste H
Baxter, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has a beautiful atrium,restaurant and Spacious suites. A welcoming and friendly staff and prime location to the twin cities makes it a must stay.The made to order omelet breakfast was exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not Hilton standards. Multiple little things that will rule this property out for all future visits. Dirty linen, replaced by staff promptly. Quite a bit of deferred maintenance. I would not choose this location again, not good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opalusa
SalesManager175, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

On behalf of all the Embassy Suites-Downtown Staff we sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We will be taking a look at the items you mentioned that need improvement to better serve our guests.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a unique hotel with large rooms and friendly staff. They even have a complimentary shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles! The manager's reception and breakfast were better than most Embassy Suites and there is a nice Irish bar next to the lobby. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonJAnderson
Orange City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location if needing to be close to Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare and Hospital, which is only 1/2 mile walk or shuttle ride away. The atmosphere is relaxing with the waterfall and water feature winding through the the lower level, including the 2 ducks in residence. One downside was the cold water in the swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amypJ1839KB
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a clean and friendly place to stay, book a room here. Excellent breakfast, night reception, and staff. Whenever we stay in the twin cities, we always book a room here. We have never had a bad stay at this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861deanj
Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 6 of the last 9 months. Rooms are cleaner than in the past. The whole hotel seems to be kept tidier. There could be more diverse items during the evening reception, though the drinks are creative and delicious. There were some mistakes on our checkout but they were eventually corrected. We would stay here again. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caren R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 16 in Saint Paul
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $120 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors are more quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 489tamie, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
  • Trays left outside my room for several hours.
 of 5 bubbles MikeyMillington, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower flood in case fire alarm goes off!”
 of 5 bubbles 327PaulD327, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Good luck...”
 of 5 bubbles nursemary10, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“A room near the corner has less traffic going by”
  • bathroom
  • door to hall way
  • refrigerator-microwave
  • hall to living area
  • bedroom
  • bedroom
  • the living room area
 of 5 bubbles Sparky333, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay