We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (179)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Saint Paul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel 340 is a 56 room boutique hotel in the heart of downtown St. Paul. The hotel is housed in the original Club building and is listed on the historical register. There are numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance as well as access to the river walk which provides stunning views of the Mississippi river as well as the downtown area. All of the rooms at Hotel 340 include updated flat screen televisions as well as hardwood floors throughout. The hotel's suites feature kitchenettes. Many rooms also boast a river or city view to add to your experience. The hotel lobby provides a spacious area with luxurious couches and chairs to relax in while enjoying a drink from the hotel bar. The second floor mezzanine level provides access to the St. Paul sky-way system which allows for indoor travel to various St. Paul businesses and local event spaces. The Saint Paul Athletic Club is also located within the building and is available to our hotel guests free of charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
575Reviews
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 325
  • 156
  • 57
  • 27
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is so quaint and charming. Excellent price for St. Paul. I was solo so booked one of their Euro rooms and it was fine. AC is noisy, and the room really is only big enough for ONE, but it is very conveniently located.
Read more
Response from Hotel340, General Manager at Hotel 340
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Betty, Thank you for staying with us ! I am glad that you found our hotel to be a " Sweet Surprise". We have many different size rooms a price points based on those rooms. The next time you book with us i would be able to help you book a room that is a little bit larger for you. Again, thank you for staying with us !
Read more
I thought this hotel was absolutely beautiful, however I was extremely disappointed with the service. Not only did someone attempt to break into my room from the fire escape on the 11th floor, but I was charged for the wrong room. I had made my reservation through booking.com
Read more
Response from Hotel340, General Manager at Hotel 340
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would certainly like to talk with you about this in more detail. If you have anytime to call the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager. I would like to call Booking.com and see what there policy is and try to work this out.
Read more
4 blocks from the Amtrak station; one-half block from the 'green line' trolley in Minneapolis, very reasonable price for downtown St. Paul make this the natural choice for me on my regular visits to my mother.. Bonus is the charm of this vintage building. Extremely well kept.
Read more
Response from Hotel340, General Manager at Hotel 340
Responded 2 weeks ago
Swicker, Thank you for your kind words about this wonderful hotel. We pride ourselves in our hotel and the service we provide. I am sure that is why you come back and stay with us ! See you soon!
Read more
We stayed at hotel 340 last weekend for the first time. We were attending an event downtown and decided to stay overnight. The hotel is truly a hidden gem. It is situated on the 10th-12th floors of a historic building so the views are fantastic. The rooms are huge and so
Read more
Response from Hotel340, General Manager at Hotel 340
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review ! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you were able to use the St. Paul Athletic Club while staying with us? Please come back and stay with us again !
Read more
A beautiful hotel in a historic building. Connected to the skywalk system and a parking lot. The Capital City Parking ramp is an extra cost but it is discounted for Hotel 340 guests. We definitely will stay here again and hopefully have more time to explore the Hotel and St
Read more
Response from Hotel340, Manager at Hotel 340
Responded Apr 14, 2019
Dear JHeskin, So glad you had a great time and also happy to know that we can be your choice of hotel the next time you are in town ! Thanks for staying with us !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaSaint Paul
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing