We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Dexter, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older Holiday Inn. It would be wonderful for families as it has several family things to do such as a couple pools, a BB court, etc. I stay there on business so sometimes the extra noise from this is irritating but...I still keep staying here. If you want a nice quiet room stay away from the suites... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicat22c
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and HI Express hotels in the last year. Holiday Inn just keeps turning over a new leaf at each hotel. Their rooms are updated.... amenities abound, restaurant food exceeds expectations, customer service is outstanding. This hotel is a place to feel at ease, relaxed, and a place your family can enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank kv1361
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were a big disappointment. We stayed in the hotel while in St. Cloud for a wedding. It was the hotel recommended by the wedding party. The rooms were dingy, the comforter on the bed had yellow stains, the floors appeared dirty, It seemed the housekeeping staff tried but could only do so much with bad conditions. Fan in... More 

Helpful?
Thank dieferienpk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear dieferienpk, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our customer service were at par with your expectations and I am sorry if our rooms did not live up to your standards. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Cloud hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's been a long time since I've stayed in a hotel like this. This facility would be nice for a family/group getaway. Multiple pools, hot tubs and recreation areas. But I'm a business traveler, and I will be staying elsewhere the next time I come to town.

Helpful?
Thank Jon O
Andrew M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your recent stay at our hotel. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me at 320-253-9000. Sincerely, Andrew M. Guest Services Manager More 

Melrose, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty carpet with rips Stains in carpet No coffee maker in suite Air conditioner did not run properly *sticky and damp in room Holes in curtains Mildew in bathroom and vommit smell in toilet Stained towels and rags Hair all over bathroom floor upon check in Burnt out bulbs Broken reclining chair Needless to say, I will not be returning... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbeuning
Andrew M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of the stay that you experienced. If you would like to go over your stay further please call me directly at 320-253-9000. Sincerely, Andrew M. Guest Services Manager More 

Windermere, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Visited the Saint Cloud area for a wedding and hotel options were minimal, but Holiday Inn seems like a tride and true brand. When we arrived, the interior of the hotel was NOTHING like what it seemed from the website. The hotel overall is way outdated and it's impossible to get around with a stroller because of the whacky nu... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindseyMammen
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear LindseyMammen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate you noticing the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, It is regrettable to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness of the room you were assigned to.... More 

Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I stay in St Cloud 4 to 5 times a year, this trip my usual hotel was booked full so I thought I'd give the Holiday Inn a try after not having stayed there in few years. The Good: The hotel Staff is very friendly and attentive. The hotel has two restaurant choices, both of which are good, one being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheesestick
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Cheesestick, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs, you regarded our staff friendly and attentive, pool facilities and gaming areas to be fresh and well maintained. However, we regret that you found our rooms be needing some... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a baseball tournament. I was disappointed in what I got for my money. The decor in the rooms are very outdated, reminds me of the 80's. I had a room that had a sliding glass door leading to the pool area, the lock wasn't very secure. It was very confusing getting to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Steve J, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior rooms. It sounds like we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Your feedback about the outdated conditions of... More 

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

I rented a room to bring a friend in for surgery the next morning, we chose this hotel because of the pools only to arrive and find they closed one;( I checked into our room and it was ok nothing great but ok but when we arrived the toilet was running so I made a call and they said they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Krista C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Krista C, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor to... More 

River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The overall layout and much of the decor of this hotel is standard for a mid-80's hotel. A few things have been updated such as the carpet in first floor hallways, but much more needs to be done. The lunched served at my conference was poor. The salad was inedible and the chicken skewers included perhaps two ounces of chicken.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blake F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Blake F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very polite. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our hotel layout and for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 37th Ave S, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3750
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $106 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay