We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
minot,north dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

when we checked in both times coming and going thru we had a very difficult time with any and all out c cards. they were always declined no matter which one we used. and the carpet in the room was very dirty, left my white socks filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alize421j
Big Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed to spend the night due to an early morning appointment at the V A clinic. Was just what we needed, Tammy at the front desk was very personable and helpful! Would not hesitate to stay again if need be! Close to the V A clinic and within walking distance to many places to grab a bite before we turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
Amanda K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite some of the misleading reviews, I wouldn't rate this hotel high. The staff was friendly, but very loud. Meaning everyone in the lobby will hear all your personal information. The hotel is in need of a remodel. Very drab colors and furniture. The bathroom shower area is very dark. The light switch near the door doesn't do anything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concerned38
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Fergus Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only thing down, was they had a nice sofa, but, no light to read about. This was a Queen Disabled room. I was very happy with the room. The bed was very comfortable. There was a table with two chairs. There could have been more room to put toiletries in the bathroom, but, we had plenty of room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim & Dianne K
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I was their in that motel and I had really good experience.he motel was neat and clean.Staff were really helpful.the parking lot is spacious, and the overall atmosphere is pleasant. The contemporary rooms feature free Wi-Fi, coffee machines, desks . Suites add living rooms . Upgraded suites add dining areas and kitchenettes......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donsandy009
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Pool area was clean. Bed was comfortable. Carpet in hallways need to be cleaned or replaced. Security doors where you would normally need to use your key to enter the building were never locked, even throughout the evening. Front entrance, between the two sets of doors was filthy and never swept during our visit. Overall, the room and hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigsei
Amanda K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as opportunities to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Aurora, Indiana
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Room was comfortable and clean but poor quality towels. WIFI was good. Convenient location & easy to find. Quiet rooms-not much noise inside or outside. Efficient and friendly desk clerks. Typical breakfast items -- cereal, waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt and eggs plus specialty items such egg burritos with salsa or chili for toppers. Very tasty! No problems - would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choicegirl
Amanda K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to read your stay with us was comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Korhonen General Manager Quality Inn, St. Cloud “Quality, Every Guest, Every Time”

LONG ISLAND, NY
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Bathroom was extremely small. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was awesome! Room was clean and price was good. $89 per night. Would stay again but only if no other option was available..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
Amanda K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Our lovely breakfast employees were so happy...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at the Quality Inn in St Cloud Minnesota. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great continental breakfast and nice pool and hot tub area. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amanda K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We've stayed there one weekend every fall with our sports team for the last 10 years. This year there was a downpour and our guys clothing got soaked during a run. The desk staff offered their assistance and was amazing. We have been impressed every year! Handling reservations, breakfast, attached food place, and overall service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachklingbeil
Amanda K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn, a Saint Cloud hotel near Crossroads CenterThe Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located on the west side of Saint Cloud, Minnesota at the intersection of State Highway 15 and State Highway 23. The hotel allows for easy accessibility to many area points of interest including St. Cloud State University, Powder Ridge Ski Area, College of Saint Benedict, St. John's University and Crossroads Center shopping mall.This Saint Cloud, MN hotel is near a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. Dine-in and room service are available from the on-site Old Chicago Restaurant and Bar.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot, fresh and healthy deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles•Exercise room, indoor heated pool and hot tub•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; nightly fee applies•Laundry facilities This Saint Cloud, MN hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, fax services and a business center. There are two types of meeting rooms available for most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For special occasions, be sure to ask about the whirlpool suites.Whether traveling to the Saint Cloud, Minnesota area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers superior accommodations at great rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4040 2nd St S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-6504 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $72 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Glenburn
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would not recommend this place, very disappointing”
 of 5 bubbles alize421j, 1 week ago | Read review
“Just ask questions about what is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim693, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Not sure, we only stayed for one night.”
 of 5 bubbles bigsei, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Cannot comment”
 of 5 bubbles 712marleneb, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles cyberlake, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay