We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 613: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room just does not smell clean, pillows all smelled, left dirty towels on the floor yet took the shampoo and conditioner and did not replace them. Not worth the price for the room. There is better places close by for similar price that seem way better then this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize your stay was not the best that it could have been. I will pass along the information to our housekeeping staff on the room that you were in. We always want our guest to have the best experience possible when they stay with us. Please call me if you would like...

Guthrie, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front counter reservation employees were extremely friendly. Excellent customer service. Rooms were neat & tidy. The hotel was easy to find located right off the highway (main artery) and there was plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507staciel
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while you were away from home, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels

Cloquet, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed here many times for hockey tournaments and the staff was amazing. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge and restaurant are perfect! They accommodate large groups the best i have ever seen. My last stay was for business meetings and their conference rooms are best of class. Anyone looking for business or pleasure, this place can do it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenta757
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love hosting all of the sporting events and tournaments in our local area. Its nice to hear your stay with us was and always is above and beyond. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

Backus, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tom and Jenna were extremely friendly and offered wonderful pointers on life in St. Cloud. The decor in the hotel was exceptional! I was terribly tempted to steal one of the beautiful dragonfly sculptures! The view of the Mississippi River is stunning. Though our room was on the small side, it was incredibly efficient. Large refrigerator, OK sized microwave were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborahh1953
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words. Tom and Jenna will be thrilled that you enjoyed their company and that you found they were knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area. I will pass along your feedback to both of them and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Safe travels,

Barron, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay , easy to find ,convenient having a restaurant/bar in the hotel and having a convention center on the property was awesome ... No driving which means you can relax and not worry about driving anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldcR7077VK
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location in the downtown area of St. Cloud is very convenient for all of our guests. With Several things within walking distance its nice to know you can park the car and forget about the hassles of driving in an unfamiliar area. Safe travels,

CANNON FALLS, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our trip was a very positive experience. From the excellent service of the staff; spacious, clean, room; tastefully decorated areas; and convenient amenities; this hotel is a great value. I would highly recommend it1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7273RZjenniferr
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests get the best service possible while away from home . We look forward to accommodating you again soon. Safe travels,

Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jonathan was very friendly and helpful. My room was perfect. Clean, roomy, comfortable. Jonathan advised me of local restaurants and places to visit. He has great customer service. Made my trip very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsep65
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. Jonathan is one of our best and gives great customer service. He is a pleasure to work with and I will pass along your positive feedback. Safe travels,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stared in room 466 and have nothing but great things to say! Room was clean and comfortable, quiet, and thr staff was very accomodating. The food, drinks and service in the Green Mill Restaurant (attached) were also fantastic! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickib34
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear your stay went well and I will pass along the kind words to the rest of the staff. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was alone for a convention and EVERYTHING was accomidating and I felt safe. The location was beautiful and easy to get to as well as resturante and shopping. I would recommend Best Western Kelley Inn to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7514HAlynnc
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be above and beyond. Its always nice to find a location that meets all of your needs while away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel for a conference. I had vowed I would never stay there again as several years ago we had two bad experiences. The hotel has been tastefully redecorated and it is beautiful. The staff was excellent to work with. Our room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethj796
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are sorry that your experiences in the past were not the best that they could have been, but we appreciate you giving us another chance to make your stay excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future. Safe...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 100 Fourth Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-1066
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“River View request Half of hotel on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Roswellcop, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“If you ramp park (free), ask for a room in the tower unless you prefer poolside or near the convention rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mikerA6523FV, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the tower- I hear there's less mold the higher up you go.”
 of 5 bubbles Bolo122, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NEILD788, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“check the bed and floors when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles PatB16, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay