We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 St. Cloud

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

People here are mighty kind. Its not expensive and the people at the front desk are always there to help. I seen some of the bad reviews about the place but proceeded on with staying there. It's just smart, safe and convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Dillon F
Dallas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mirror was noticeably smudged, paper debris on floor as well as melted chocolate candy (mint?); television not working due to HDMI connection not attached - night manager simply said that not all of the channels came in all the time and did not look to see why tv did not work. Reported above issues at checkout - day manager (different... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kathyrE7060XF

Travelers are raving about these Saint Cloud hotels

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here because it was cheap...our fault because you get what you pay for. Walked in and smelled like smokr. Very cluttered and unclean lobby and front desk. Room was OK but just felt dirty. We prebooked for two nights at an uncancellable rate but ended up eating the price the second night because we werent staying there again!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank horseluvr74
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The St. Cloud Super 8 is in desperate need of up-grading, and there are some efforts being made. (New security room locks were being installed as we arrived). Breakfast was adequate with a selection for ever taste...cereal, bread/pastries, yogurt, some fruit, juice. The hotel was quiet even though it was full. It certainly met our needs for a place to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Garry R
Ancaster, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Late night check-ins have horrible service. There is no elevator. The pictures of the rooms are not accurate, so don't base your choices on their pictures. Breakfast is extremely limited choices with fresh made waffles being the only exception.

Helpful?
Thank Justin L
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We knew this was a smoking hotel, we had a non smoking room, but everything smelled like cigarette smoke; linens, hallways, bathrooms, etc. It seemed like they had smoking rooms on one side of the hallway and non-smoking on the other side. It seems to me like it would be better set up to have smoking rooms on one wing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 739troym
Grand Blanc
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Constant noise all night long. Drug deals or hookers? Lobby & hallways were filthy. Room was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Julie D, General Manager at Super 8 St. Cloud, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise while you were a guest here. We strive to provide a positive guest experiences to everyone. I'm happy to hear your room was okay. We are under new ownership and improvements are being made/in the works daily. Within the next 6 months most everything will be getting a facelift. Sincerely, Julie... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Cloud

Address: 50 Park Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3711
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $71 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Super 8
Saint Cloud Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Cloud
Super Eight Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay