We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

St. Cloud Campground & RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Cloud Campground  & RV Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to come through very busy, congested area to get here. There is a different way off 94, but we were traveling on 23. Park is almost entirely permanent residents, but we had a nice pull through with a concrete pad. Showers in Rally building are private and clean. No cable, no major networks on local. Forget about WiFi, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank grumpysgal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are on a cross country trip and on our way into the Minneapolis area for some motor home repairs before continuing on. Had trouble finding a place to stay and although this campground was scheduled full they found a place for us for the night. Extremely grateful for the caring and efforts of the couple in charge.

Helpful?
Thank spm596
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Easy access from US10 but no highway noise. Quite a large park with a mixture of shaded and open sites. Sites and roads are gravel with grass between sites which are long. No cable but good antenna. Lovely staff and shown to site and very good book exchange. Wifi excellent. The only downside was the huge number of very vicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarrisSurrey
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We came with our small(21foot) travel trailer to visit friends who live in the area. We have close friends who come here for most of the summer and recommended it to us. We spent a eight very pleasant days here and were impressed with how well maintained the park was. The spacious grounds were kept neatly mowed. There was ample... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George G
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Family campground with grassey sites on a gently sloping, terraced field with nice trees. Too many of the sites are water and electric only, but the area is adjacent to farmland and raw forest and is truely bucholic. All types of campers from tents to big rigs. Bathrooms/showers are OK but are a littly moldy, but generally clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Stayed one night here and it was the Saturday night of the Labor Day weekend so was very busy. We were in site #3 In a full hookup for our trailer. It was very hot and we noticed that the tent trailer next to us had their A/C blasting and they were absent. We turned our A/C on and after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
Green Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This is the second time we stayed here. Last time we stayed was last fall and the campground was pretty empty. They year there are a few more campers, but it still does not feel crowded. We were greeted at the front office by a friendly lady. Check-in was quick and easy, even if the credit card machine was broke.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed at this campground for our family reunion. Reserved several sites all together 11 months in advance, then were split up upon arrival which was disappointing. When my husband and I checked in, we were charged for 2 additional people that would be staying with us (my sister and her husband). I asked if my sister would need to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal B
StCloudCampground, General Manager at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Your group did catch our staff off guard. We are a beautiful campground located in central Minnesota who typically have families and RVers stay with us to enjoy the beauty and quiet of our location. We were not ready for such a large group of people who wanted nothing to do with the safety rules,had no concern for other campers... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Cloud hotels

Slayton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

It could have been a great experience!! It's a lovely location and a well-kept campground. We were so excited for our family reunion!! Unfortunately, the staff was disorganized from the minute we arrived to the time we left. They chose not to confirm the campsites and changed reunion members' sites so we were separated. They asked many people to move... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrendafromMN
StCloudCampground, General Manager at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Your group did catch our staff off guard. We are a beautiful campground located in central Minnesota who typically have families and RVers stay with us to enjoy the beauty and quiet of our location. We were not ready for such a large group of people who wanted nothing to do with the safety rules,had no concern for other campers... More 

Fergus Falls
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We were there at the end of September, 2014. Heated pool had been closed down for the season, so we were unable to make use of that amenity. The campground is well-kept, and the bathrooms and showers are clean. The campsites are average size: not large, but not so you're jammed in elbow to elbow either. It is only a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
StCloudCampground, Owner at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about St. Cloud Campground & RV Park

Address: 2491 2nd St SE, Saint Cloud, MN 56304-9447
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing