We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there July 23rd after a trip to mall of America and when we got our room it was very clean and smelled clean and the pool was well maintained to. Easy check in and check out. The Wi-Fi was awful and could have used a better TV provider. Your typical continental breakfast but had enough for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank 1234kk
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management sincerely appreciates your generous comments about our property. Thank You, Shak Mohan More 

Sayner, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our room was very musty smelling,had a insect(earwig) in one of the drawers,had no tv remote,one of the queen beds was leaning towards floor,room was still dirty,glad we brought our own blankets found hair in bed,carpet was damp in room,vending machines weren't working,front desk only knew the words I don't know I just work here,parking lot looks like a homeless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management apologizes for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our property. According to our records, the guest did not notify the front desk about these issues. Had we been given a chance, we would have offered a different room as per the guest choice. We are sincerely looking into the other issues reported here about... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend decided to go to a Twins game last minute while visiting some friends here in Minnesota. Majority of the hotels near Target Field were booked so we decided with Red Roof. The entrance to the parking lot was sketchy. Lot had of trash and people hanging out at the front door and walking around the parking lot. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandie G
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our property. Our records show that the guest did not inform us about the issues reported here. Had that been the situation, we would have offered them a new room. About the other issues reported here, we are sincerely looking into those. The management wants to thank... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I got to the hotel at ten pm , the desk clerk were rude, check in time was after 3 pm. The hotel hallways smelled and looked very old . I couldn't get my room key card to work , I had to swipe it about five different times before it would work. I could not get the tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank stherece
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Our hotel was not booked when we arrived even though we had a confirmation number. To apologize we were told we'd be upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite. When we entered the room it was nothing more than a queen bed with a Jacuzzi in the corner that was still full of water from the last person. The air conditioning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sueguam
Central Wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed here 4 years ago when it was a Super 8 and it really seems as though not much has changed. While the staff was OK, we were unable to get a working wif- connection until Saturday afternoon - a day after we arrived. There were burn holes in the sofa in our room, no drain cover/plug whatsoever in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rijola L
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We are working towards resolving the issues that you mentioned here. We sincerely appreciate the time and effort on your part to let us know how we are doing and how can we improve ourselves. Shak Mohan More 

ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We chose this Red Roof for the location, and we should have gone with a better hotel in a different neighborhood. First, we were told the WiFi wouldn't work with Mac products. As WiFi doesn't discriminate between platforms, how could this be possible? Next, the water pressure in the shower was miserable. Then the TV turned out to have 7... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParkAddict
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our place. Please be ensured that sincere efforts are being given to address the issues reported here. We are hoping that your next time will be upto the expectation. Shak Mohan More 

Onalaska WI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

This hotel is sketchy at best. Lots of people wandering about, but not sure if they were sleeping there or just hanging around. We just needed a place to shower and sleep so we were in and out and it met our needs. Every other hotel in the area was twice the price for the night were were staying so... More 

Helpful?
Thank onabus99
RedRoofRoseville, Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management apologizes if you have felt uncomfortable during your stay with us. But our records show no unpleasant or unsolicited activities occurring on the property in the recent times. Thank You, Shak Mohan General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

So, there was no one at desk when we came to check in..and for a while. We later learned that's because they only staff one person, and he's busting his tail to keep up! Aside from that, room was gross including unvacuumed floors and dirty towels in bathroom. We requested a smoke-free room, but the doors are open between floors... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne C
RedRoofRoseville, Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management apologizes for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Our records do not show that the guest ever brought the issues to the notice of the front desk. Had that been the situation, it would have been a priority of resolve immediately. The management believes that we should have given a fair chance to... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I stayed here for two nights this weekend. Places like this, I do not have high expectations for. After staying here I now know I will never stay at a Red Roof Inn again. When we first got checked in I went to my room and found that the bathroom door was kicked in and busted. The latch was gone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
Radisson Hotel Roseville
#2 of 11 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#20 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville is conveniently located just outside of Minneapolis, MN. This hotel is close to many attractions including the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, Como Park Zoo & Conservatory, University of Minnesota and Target Center. Other nearby attractions include the Minneapolis Convention Center, Minnesota Children's Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minnesota Target Field and Fort Snelling. Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville offers an indoor pool & hot tub, open all year, a business center, conference room that seats 20 and a coin laundry. All comfortable guest rooms feature free WiFi and hairdryer. ADA Accessible rooms, connecting rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free coffeehouse style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville

Address: 2401 Prior Ave N, I-35 at Highway 36, Fairview Avenue Exit, Roseville, MN 55113-2714 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseville / St Paul Hotel Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay