We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville

Save
Share
2401 Prior Ave N I-35 at Highway 36, Fairview Avenue Exit, Roseville, MN 55113-2714
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
$61
$57
View deal
SAVE $4
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel$61
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#12 of 13 hotels in Roseville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville, your Roseville “home away from home.” Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk and beach chairs. Guests of Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Roseville has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Chianti Grill, Pizza Luce, and Olive Garden, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring Roseville, check out one of the parks, such as Lake Josephine Park and Woodview Off-leash Dog Area.

Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville puts the best of Roseville at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
154Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 31
  • 23
  • 14
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
David W wrote a review Mar 2021
Saint Paul, Minnesota2 contributions
I understand we’re in Covid but please don’t say you offer free breakfast if there isn’t any. The pool was also closed. The TV didn’t work in my room. I reported it to the front desk twice but never got fixed. The bed frame was broken so the mattress sagged uncomfortably. There were only two towels for the three of us and they didn’t have any extra towels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Tatyana S wrote a review Jan 2021
Pine City, Minnesota1 contribution
Me and my fiance came here for a night's get away and the carpet was dirty. The chair was dirty and has stains on it. There was supposed to be breakfast. Theres no breakfast. No milk, sugar or creamer for coffee and all the juice in the dispensers are water. It was noisy as well. We thought it was going to be a nice stay, but I'd have to say it's the worst hotel we've stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Zinobia wrote a review Apr 2020
Mumbai, India9 contributions6 helpful votes
Stay tuned into the best accommodations. We loved our stay at Norwood INN it was clean, easy to locate and focused courteous staff, quite and enriching experience. Would most likely to stay often at this lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville
Responded Apr 29, 2020
It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review of the Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your cleanroom as well as our staff and convenient location. On behalf of everyone here, we would love to have you stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
Read more
JMC wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The carpet in the room was filthy, falling apart. I was afraid to sleep in the bed, huh, who am I kidding, I got very little sleep because it was so loud in the hallways and right outside my window whiched faced the back parking lot. Seriously, do not go there. It's NOT safe!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville
Responded Nov 9, 2019
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing about your visit. We truly value our guests' comments and appreciate you alerting us to a few concerns that needed our immediate attention. We are sorry there were several issues during your stay and that we fell short in making you feel comfortable during your visit. We will be working to make improvements. Again please accept our apology for your inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us.
Read more
Tracy2019S wrote a review Oct 2019
Backus, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
DO NOT STAY HERE! Would give a "0" rating if it were an option! When we arrived at the hotel, there were 3 men lurking around in the parking lot and about 5-7 people loitering in the lobby. The pics online are deceiving and do not look anything like the establishment! The deadbolt on our ground floor room did not lock and neither did the window which had a stick in it holding the screen in place. There was mold growing in the shower, the carpet was ripped away from the floor in the bathroom doorway, there was something that had dripped down the wall between the beds, big chunks of plaster were chipping away from under the window, the heater unit had cobwebs along the side of it with dead bugs caught in it. We didn't feel safe so we booked a room at another hotel and left our keys at the front desk. When we left there were still men lurking in parking lot and a man in a car pulled up behind us as we were backing out almost hitting us. We left the parking lot and the same car sped up beside us at the stop sign. We turned left and he turned right. We were so glad to safely arrive at our new hotel! I cannot stress enough that you do NOT want to stay at this establishment. When we attempted to get a refund/credit they would not give it to us and have not responded to our email request as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: I highly doubt there is a good room here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at The Norwood Inn & Suites. Please accept our apology in regards to the issues you mention. We will take care of the issues. Please, if you are every not completely satisfied with your room request another from the front desk clerk or the manager. Thanks so much for your business and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 roseville / st paul hotel roseville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaRoseville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville
Which popular attractions are close to Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Nearby attractions include SeaQuest Roseville (0.7 miles), Rosedale Center (0.7 miles), and The Plaza at Rosedale Center (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Granite City Food & Brewery, Good Earth - Roseville, and Big Bowl.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Longfellow House (4.6 miles), Ard Godfrey House (4.0 miles), and Grain Belt Brew House (4.4 miles).