We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Rochester

TownePlace Suites$129*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Rochester
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed April 19, 2017

My daughter had a dance competition in Rochester and the director of her team selected this hotel for the group but we were so glad! I hadn't stayed in an extended stay place before so wasn't prepared for the amenities - including full kitchen with dishes and everything. There was a nice desk that would have been great if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
Andover, United States
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was great and the stay was great. The hotel offers a big breakfast and plenty of food to choose from. We stayed in a one king bedroom suite. It was spacious with plenty of room for an extra rollaway bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firmino M
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write your review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Towneplace Suites! Please make sure to visit us in the near future!

Cherokee, Iowa
Reviewed February 18, 2017

I was having a procedure done at the Mayo clinic, and we chose this hotel because it offered a discount to Mayo patients, plus had an awesome pool area for my 6 year old daughter. We were very happy with our stays. The suites are arranged very nicely, hotel was clean, pool was fantastic fun, breakfast was amazing, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bbbob17
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay! Our facility was designed with the guest in mind, therefore I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed some of our many amenities. We hope you come and stay with us sometime in the near future!

Minnesota
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We traveled to Rochester for a birthday party at this hotel. We stayed the night... our kids do loved the pool area. The rooms are spacious and affordable. We liked the fact that there is a kitchenette and separate bedrooms. Breakfast had lots of options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnesota_lar
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our many amenities. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

On first glance when entering the room it seemed like a typical Towneplace. For dinner we decided to get food at a grocery store and eat in. When we got back with our food we realized there was no silverware and no wine glasses in the kitchen. We asked about it at the front desk and they assured us there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybandersen
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I apologize for the lack of supplies in the room. Unfortunately we don't have any wine glasses, but we do supply silverware and body lotion. I will make sure this issue is passed on to my staff so that this is an isolated issue! We hope to have the...

Minnesota
Reviewed December 9, 2016

I checked into the TownePlace Suites for 3 nights. I had just left another hotel in the area because it was filthy. The TownePlace is so nice and clean. The 2 bedroom suite I have is clean, large enough to be comfortable, kitchen is fully equipped. The free breakfast is great. They have a pool area for smaller children and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnagirlMinnesota
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad to hear that you were so pleased with our many amenities we offer! We hope to see you again sometime in the near future!

Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

If you are in town for an extended stay, Marriott's TownePlace Suites offer moderate price suites with fully appointed kitchens, (full size refrigerators and stovetop, but tiny sinks/dishwasher), a modest but tasteful living room, a desk with a rollaway station if you want to have dinner on the couch. Each suite has a 50" tv in the living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saray0524
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay here and both visits have been great. Accommodations are clean and staff is the best! We've stayed in both a two room and one room suite. Traveling with kids it's nice to have the extra space. Traveling with one kid who has a food allergy, it's really nice having a full kitchen to easily have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I was only here very briefly for a night before an early check in for surgery. The staff member found me a lower rate which was nice. I had a one bedroom. The room was spacious with separate bedroom and sitting/kitchen area. I always love this set up when traveling with children or on long trips, but did not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridges c
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a your feedback. I do apologize for the inconveniences our renovation teams left behind. We are however done with our renovation, & hope your travels bring you back to Rochester to see our changes!

Reviewed October 18, 2016

Stay here frequently when in Rochester. Rooms are comfortable, quite and the beds are comfortable. They offer a great morning buffet. The hotel is located near shopping areas and restauants and ia only a few miles North of the downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at out property! Our hotel was built with the guest in mind and we are proud to be able to satisfy our guests. We hope to see you soon again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr NW
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
2.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rochester

Address: 2829 43rd St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-5897
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $112 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Rochester staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago
Minnesota
2 months ago
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in suite 316, 2 bedroom, 2 bath with pull out in living room area. full kitchen. Great room”
DonnagirlMinnesota, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“always get an upper floor”
430pamt, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor = no noise above.”
Grandmother53, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Lots of space, fun pool, and free breakfast. Great for a family.”
trishp659, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a long way from the elevator so if you have mobility problems, be sure to ask for a room somewhat closer to the elevator.”
jandn, May 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TownePlace Suites
$129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$129
Booking.com$129
Priceline$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates