We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Rochester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 538: English reviews
Huron, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean friendly service. I left another motel because of disgusting conditions (toe nails in my sheets, blood & cheetoes fingerprints on comforter to name a few) I know I can always count on a Hampton Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lana R
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Lana, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I'm glad we could be a comfortable fit for you and your family while staying in Rochester! We'll see you next time! More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel from the outside is the older style Hampton Inn, but the inside is anything but old. My room was very modern and comfortable. The exercise room had plenty of room and nice cardio equipment along with free weights. To top it off the staff was very friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Cjahntz
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We have recently renovated our guest rooms, and the next step is our exterior refresh! We are looking forward to the new look this will give us, along with energy saving features it will include. I'm pleased that you were able to enjoy our facilities!... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quality of room for what the nightly rate is don't match up. No closet in the room, pegs on the wall to hang clothes on. The door to our room would not close properly so if you did not pull it closed behind you when you left it was not locked. Sliding door to the bathroom a great idea but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank judyh83
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience in our guest rooms. We will address you door not closing with our maintenance and housekeeping teammates. This has been an issue since installing new weather stripping in the door frames. We are able to speed up the door closer to ensure a tight, safe close. We are working towards a... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean rooms with well cared for furniture. No complaints here. I did not use the pool or rec area or have breakfast but those areas looked very nice. Easy access of of the highway. Most of the restaurants are down the road a bit, the only close late night option is Perkins.

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Scott, thank you for taking some time to let other's know about your experience with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, and I hope to see you the next time you travel to Rochester. More 

Hutchinson, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night while a family member had to visit the Mayo Clinic for a doctor appointment. We used the convenient shuttle to and from the clinic. The driver was courteous and very helpful. The room was comfortable and I like the way the air conditioner works by being able to set the temp rather than just having... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 650wadeb
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. The wall thermostats are a great addition to add additional comfort in our guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and will see you next time! More 

Rochester Mn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We make regular visits to Mayo and this place is beyond convenient. The staff is so accommodating, friendly and always ready to assist. The rooms have been recently redecorated. They are always clean and inviting.only a bit small.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clifton S
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Clifton, thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with others. We will share your comments about the staff in our next meeting. It is great to celebrate all of our success withe each other. See you next time! More 

Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Good location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Affordable rates with decent continental breakfast with lots of options to choose from. I have stayed here repeatedly and will again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 833paulineg
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are pleased to be your go to choice in Rochester. You can count on us for clean rooms, great service, and great breakfast! We'll see you soon! More 

Coralville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The decor of the twin queen room was pleasant and new. The bedding and towels, etc were new and clean. The bathroom was very nice and the shower a much better shower than the usual "dribbler" I find in so many hotels. Quite pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank thomaslE6066DI
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thomas, I appreciate your comments about our facility. I am pleased you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms. We also enjoy the freshness of the bathrooms! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. See you next time! More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are great, but the newly renovated Hampton Inn is a huge disappointment. No closet, a tiny bathroom with a towel bar in front of the sink which causes one to have to lean over, a bathroom door which blocks the main room light switch when open and hits the outside door, no microwave, and a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L H
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Dear David L H I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you were not pleased with our recent renovations. We are aware of the issues you have mentioned, and we are working towards a fix. I thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and I hope in the future we... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on a solo trip to visit friends. It is close to main part of Rochester and that made it very convenient. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Only complaint is that there really is any true closet space and bathroom door blocks the main door when it open.

Helpful?
Thank milpol69
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy our property overall. We are addressing the bathroom door issue with Hilton and our ownership. We hope to get a better time resolution to this very soon. The closet is definitely a big change in the rooms, and in some cases it doesn't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $106 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay