We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kahler Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kahler Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 633: English reviews
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always the staff was most accommodating, helpful and often going beyond the "call of duty". The hotel is very accessible to the Mayo Clinic's Escort service across the street from the lobby and through the subway level to which the bell person pushes my daughter's wheel chair. They will take her to either escort desk whichever desk would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank djsfrogee
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear djsfrogee, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel stay to be completely unacceptable. The rooms and public areas in the hotel are majorly in need of an update, as they are evidently old and dirty. The carpets are clearly covered in filth. The room smelled very musty. We checked in and the man at the front desk was extremely unfriendly, displaying a blank expression... More 

Helpful?
Thank ACG008
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear ElleCG008, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.... More 

Los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in late, they offered us an upgrade to a suite with a full kitchen from the mini suite we had reserved. Unfortunately there was a stain on the couch and a dirty q-tip in the couch. The next day I asked for another room and was immediately moved/ maintaining the upgrade. Our second room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shrinkwrap
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had made a reservation so check in went very smooth. However, getting up to our room the key cards did not work. Once in our room it was ok. The rooms are pretty dated and in need of some TLC. Our door was very hard to open and close. It would stick. Slept fine. The next morning breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Kylie- Thank you for the feedback from your stay. Our goal is exceptional service and your comments are much appreciated. We will look into the issues you had with our breakfast service staff. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope you notice improvement! Sincerely, Maria N. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first arrived, I noticed small holes in our bedroom sheets. Nothing unmanageable but then I got in the shower and saw a SLASH in the shower liner. Not only that, I went to unplug the drain and it CAME OFF

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Kahler A, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us. I find your description of your experience to be well below our standard. I will immediately pass along your report to our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Sincerely, Maria N. More 

Orangeburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had not planned on staying 19 days when we got there, but that is exactly what happened. Clinic visits, surgery, back in the hospital in ICU, and then finally home. I totally felt comfortable and safe the entire time. Room became home away from home... My thanks to Shari and David in the Breakfast Nook every morning. They were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cherly W, thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Approximately 80+% of the people staying in this hotel are there to visit a sick individual or they themselves are receiving treatment or consultation. The price of this hotel per night rivals that of 4 star hotels in the metro area with many less amenities. The rooms are dated and are not exceptionally clean. The room was in disarray, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marnie K
Kahler A, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I regret that your expectations were not met. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very kind. I will pass your concerns and suggestions on to the housekeeping staff. Sincerely, Maria N. More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel before and it was ok,but this time not good at all/ We found a shirt laying right by the chair in the room that anyone who cleaned, or if they cleaned, did not find it. It was in plain site. Tops of the head at. were dusty like they had not been dusted in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizmoses
Kahler A, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am sorry that your expectations were not met. I will certainly pass your housekeeping and maintenance issues on to our staff, as these issues are not in keeping with our standard. We hope that we will have another opportunity to provide you with the experience... More 

Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an older hotel, very accommodating for folks needing to go to Mayo Clinic. Donnie the Wonderful Maintenace person. Even changed a toilet seat out because it was hard to sit on. We stay in a full kitchen suite. Because I have to cook my own food. Restaurant CB3 in th hotel. Has a menu I could eat fresh walleye... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed for a 5-day stay while we were at the Mayo Clinic. Location is very convenient to Mayo, with underground walkway connecting there, which would be very nice in inclement weather. Good breakfast is included, and David, in the breakfast room, was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way every morning to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 53 in Rochester
1,093 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.2 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to relax in comfort in one of our renovated guest rooms featuring comfortable bedding and LCD televisions. Mornings can be busy and parking can be a hassle -- but not at the Kahler Inn and Suites. Enjoy a fantastic free continental breakfast every morning along with free covered parking. If you need to go anywhere we are connected by underground pedestrian walkways to Mayo Clinic as well as downtown Rochester. We also offer a free shuttle service to St. Mary's Hospital. Whether you are visiting Mayo Clinic, visiting Rochester for business, or enjoying leisure travel in the heart of downtown, Kahler Inn & Suites is convenient, friendly and ideal for extended stays ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Inn and Suites

Address: 9 Third Avenue Northwest, Rochester, MN 55901
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $119 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Kahler Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahler Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rochester
#20 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kahler Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, MN
11 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago
Urbana, Illinois
1 month ago
6 months ago
Duluth, MN
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor is where the breakfast room is located along with the pool and exercise equipment. However, there is a bit of street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 54kylies, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We loved our room with a small kitchenette, mini frig, microwave...”
 of 5 bubbles cherylwM3314RN, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Second Floor hosts the continental breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 509marniek, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a room that faced another hotel. No view”
 of 5 bubbles lizmoses, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Suites and mini suites only place I have stayed. Nice! HBO nice tv?”
 of 5 bubbles 222gretchens, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay