We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brentwood on 2nd

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brentwood on 2nd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the variously mixed reviews of this place, it was very close to our destination: St. Mary's Mayo, and the price (for Mayo patients) was right. First surprise: the hotel entrance and parking are not on 2nd, they're on the street after turning off Second to the west, so you're actually close to facing the main drive/entrance/parking of St. Mary's.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank narrowboatersia
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was ok, and the room was better than we expected, given some of the reviews. We did find carrots from a previous guest in the refrigerator, so did pay attention to the housekeeping. I did appreciate that the housekeeper didn't change the sheets, and left the partially used soap in the shower, as we were staying three days... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grammabeverly
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfy, close to the hospital. Friendly staff! Wonderful stay. Coffee in the lobby every morning. Parking NOT extra unlike other hotels next to the hospital! Bus that circulates around the Mayo campus. Reasonably priced and offers a daily $5 coupon for the Resturant that is there( and also good). Will be staying here again on our next visit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alena K
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was directly across from St Mary's. It was perfect. We could walk across the street to the main entrance. Free parking!! We were first put in a room that the AC was not working however the front desk moved us to a new room easily. Everything was very nice and clean. Housekeeping was excellent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyson B
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

Room was small but clean. Wrong size sheets on bed. NO amenities not even a vending machine. Front desk gentleman very nice on checkin, sorry I can't say the same for the rest of the staff. We left for Mayo appointment around 8:00 am, returned about 4 pm. Nothing had been done to our room, no clean towels, plastic cups... More 

Helpful?
Thank robinjoplin
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood on 2nd, responded to this review

robinjoplin: I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to your standards. This is not what we strive for and there are no excuses for what you experienced. Your experience begins with the front desk, and if they are unwelcoming that sets the stage for a negative stay. This is unacceptable. Regarding your room, if... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times, so one could surmise, I like this hotel. But I will never stay there again. The primary reason I rent a hotel room is so that I can sleep. On my last stay (December 2015), I had the worst experience I've ever had in any hotel in my life. On the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Bert J
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood on 2nd, responded to this review

Bert J: I am very sorry to hear that the recent stay at the hotel was not what you had expected. I apologize that you had to go through what you did. The snow removal is contracted out to an outside company, so we do not have control over when they show up for their removal. However, what we can... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The room was ok - nothing special. The problem was that my husband left his wristwatch in the room. He realized it an hour after we checked out and called the front desk. They said they would look into it and call him back. They didn't. He called back 2 more times trying to get a response, but they were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dbrindl
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood on 2nd, responded to this review

dbrindl: I am so very sorry to hear about this, as this is not appropriate nor is it acceptable. If you were told that you would receive a return call then you should have received one. This is not the customer service that we want to portray. I sincerely apologize for that unpleasant experience. Please know that this has been... More 

The Ozarks of Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the Brentwood so many times in the past two years the manager, staff all call me by my first name! We just keep coming back because it's a great place to stay. The beds are great, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and go the extra mile. This hotel makes for a great place to come home... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valkyrie51
Rochester Hills, Mi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Because we had just stayed at Brentwood Inn & Suites, we booked here. Night and day between the two. This is just a basic motel - no breakfast, no alarm clock. Rooms are smaller but clean. Internet was useless during our stay - apparently a problem with the router. Free parking and right across the street from the entrance to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jbkmbk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

we spent a month here and found it an excellent place to live while I was in the hospital and my husband needed a home close to the hospital. This trip is got a room located on the second st side and the road traffic all night was horrible! They kindly moved me to a different room.

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.8 mi away
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Brentwood Inn and Suites
#24 of 56 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Select Hotel
Aspen Select Hotel
#20 of 56 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#13 of 56 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.8 mi away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brentwood on 2nd has been beautifully remodeled from floor to ceiling and is proud to offer all our Guests a spacious, comfortable and clean room. Our convenient location is just steps from the main entrance of St. Mary's Hospital, making getting to appointments easy. Shuttle service to the downtown Mayo campus is also available, free of charge. Our helpful and friendly Front Desk Staff are here 24/7 and are committed to making your stay comfortable and pleasant. Once you stay at the Brentwood on 2nd, we are sure you'll be so pleased with your accommodations you will be happy to return! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood on 2nd

Address: 1406 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-0317
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $101 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood on 2nd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brentwood on 2nd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay