We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

They screwed up reservations then lost them. Good thing we called on way. Half of rooms are right next to major interstate. Very noisy. Very bad decision to build here. Make sure to get room on east side. Also not very helpful about giving us an extra 20 minutes to check out as we had major delay at Mayo appointment.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lasershow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a Mayo visit and was able to walk to the Gonda Building and St. Mary campus. The place was clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. Staff was very accommodating. Only complaint was we were in an end room nearest the freeway and the traffic noise was a little loud. Would definitely say again though.

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within walking distance of St. Mary's hospital plus a regular shuttle to downtown Mayo clinic. Great breakfast, clean room and friendly staff. Our only complaint was the refrigerator in our room was very noisy.

Helpful?
Thank Jimm8117
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Jimm8117, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the loud refrigerator in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is what they all should be! It is located off a main road, is within walking distance (across the parking lot or street) of multiple eating places and most importantly, has outlets next to the bed for your phone charger! I stay at this hotel every time I am in the area. Highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Jon O
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Jon O, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. More 

lwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with a great location. The General Manager, Melany was fantastic. She went above and beyond to give great customer service. The staff at this hotel certainly knows how to take care of guests!

Helpful?
Thank lmno123
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear lmno123, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn Express & Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Hotel is very easy to reach as it is right off a hotel exit. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and the room temperature was nicely controlled by a digital thermostat. Bathroom was very clean with nice upscale tiled shower (better than most Holiday Inn Express hotels). My room was on the opposite side... More 

Helpful?
Thank KenS9
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear KenS9, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn Express & Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Having made my reservation on line and not realizing that numerous baseball and or softball teams, and a wedding party were staying at this location, my room reservation had been allowed by the automated system. Upon arrival I was informed that my reservation had been changed from a standard 2 bed room to a king suite. Traveling with my 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank wesley6716
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear wesley6716, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our facility and Express Start Breakfast to your liking. I am please that my staff was able to take care of your during a busy weekend. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to... More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

If you must stay at this hotel stay on the 4th floor. Otherwise you will hear the guest in the room above you. Next, avoid the highway side of the building...or you will be sleep deprived. Breakfast is not up to par with other HIE properties. Most important-shuttle runs only once an hour and only drops off at St Mary's.... More 

Helpful?
Thank myreview561
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear myreview561, I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the traffic noise. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

A great hotel in the Rochester area right off the highway and very easily accessible to all the local downtown shops and restaurants. I was able to walk downtown to get my Starbucks and to dinner. The hotel rooms were very clean and spacious the beds were very comfortable and always clean. Breakfast in the morning was your typical holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seth V
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Seth V, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. More 

MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast as well aND plent of seating for enjoying your breakfast.. Had a double queen and pull out couch room. Plenty of space for a family of 5. Pool a little small, but worked fine for us.

Helpful?
Thank cbnb
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear cbnb, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Express Start Breakfast to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.3 mi away
Aspen Select Hotel
Aspen Select Hotel
#21 of 56 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 56 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#13 of 56 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center

Address: 155 16th Ave SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1914
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $133 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay