We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

I had some concerns about staying here but when I got here all great. I got a call asking if I needed dishes before I arrived. I was welcomed and everyone I met was very nice and helpful. I would stay here anytime I am in the area.

Helpful?
Thank 1201jim
Ashland, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We were going to stay at this hotel as the one we usually stay at was booked. I made a reservation for a 2 day stay over a month ahead of our arrival. Upon arrival for our stay the hotel staff told us there were no rooms. I mentioned our confirmation number, but there were not even remotely interested in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard D
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

In a pinch the Extended Stay America will do. My girlfriend and I ended up here through an online booking site that uses blind booking until you pay. You get a bed, shower, TV, internet, and other basics. However the means they are delivered are almost clinical, and at the least lacks a sense of being welcoming. The decor from... More 

Helpful?
Thank yotegrads
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This hotel is a pretty good place for the price. We stayed 5 nights to be a patient at Mayo Clinic, and I have to say we were pleased overall. Staff was nice, would stay there again, if need be. The room and hotel done us well for our entire stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank bettyp723
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for one night this week when I was in town for a job interview. I changed rooms three times, and each room was dirtier than the next. The room I finally settled in after a long day of travel had dirty sheets, dirty towels, hairs and stains in both the shower and the sink. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerUS1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we sincerely apologize that we failed to communicate our amenities during check-in and that you experienced cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation this fall and will be hiring... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there four nights while visiting the Mayo Clinic and I can't say enough about it. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean. They have a shuttle to the clinic that runs every hour free of charge. We will definitely stay again for any return trips.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ricono2
usa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This was a great hotel to stay at for a trip to the Mayo Clinc. Very helpful and very friendly! A great kitchen to cook and a full size refrigerator and freezer. The breakfast was grab and go - just something quick to have on the FREE shuttle to Mayos. Thank you so much for making our stay a little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JJusa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that we could make your stay a little bit better and that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We had to travel to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester and chose to stay at this hotel. At the last minute notice, we had to leave out a day early and arrive there one day before our reservation. Jayla and the staff there accomodated us and immediately made us feel at home. I have no complaints at all. Where I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Troy4754
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our great staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I'm happy that we succeeded in that mission. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope that you will stay... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel was nice when you walked into the lobby. However room did not have any pots or pans, silverware, glasses or eating utensils. When we finally received glasses they were plastic. Couldn't cook the entire time we were there because no pots or utensils so had to eat out every night. When we asked for toilet paper could only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GodsFav1
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Overall, this wasn't a bad place to spend a night. Not overly comfortable, but I was just looking for a place to crash while visiting someone in the hospital. The front desk service was friendly. Hotel is tough to get to, need GPS to find your way.

Helpful?
Thank moboley
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
1.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#41 of 56 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#21 of 56 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Address: 55 Woodlake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904-5509
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $90 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - South 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay