We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
225 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 493: English reviews
Saint Joseph
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The entire experience was first-rate. Check in was smooth. Directions to the off-site parking area were concise and accurate. We were advised of construction for purpose of updating the property were post so there were no surprises. The room was clean as a whistle. The bathroom and shower were modern and spacious. The breakfast was superb!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cary M
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a Saturday overnight getaway. Chose this hotel for its central location & proximity to downtown restaurants & bars. Online check-in was quick and efficient - loved being able to choose our exact room in advance then just pick up the keys and go. Was pleased with our room's comfort, cleanliness and quietness. (Stayed on the 6th floor -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ande2923
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ande2923: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your weekend getaway. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Rochester. We are also glad to hear that as a Hilton Honors member you chose to use our e-check in. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here three times and highly recommend it for patients visiting Mayo. Beds are very comfortable, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently linked to Mayo Buildings and Hospital without even going outside.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nagyzeus
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear nagyzeus: Thank you very much for continuing to stay with us during your time in Rochester. We really appreciate you selecting our hotel again and again. We look forward to having you back soon. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice bedding; good air-conditioning. The parking is tricky. Rochester is a company town so when the Mayo is not open, the town somewhat closes, but there are fun pubs and shops. We didn't have a choice for hotels, but the Hilton Garden Inn met our needs. We didn't like the $11 plus tip charge for the breakfast. The food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Constance K
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Constance K: Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad to hear that the majority of your stay went great. We do hope that should you return to Rochester, you will consider staying with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Rochester on business and found the city to be delightful. I will go there for pleasure in the future. The weather was beautiful, the local residents were friendly, kind, and accepting. The local eateries were high quality, and reasonably priced. I loved my experience in Rochester, MN.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cherylo129
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cherylo129: Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our City enough to return for pleasure this time instead of business. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just what you expect to find in a Hilton property. This Garden Inn was in a great location, clean and provided all the amenitieis we needed including a tasty breakfast buffet. The staff was all friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barb C
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Barb C: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding. Service was good. Clean room, except the bathtub had some hairs left in it. Took the little guy down to the pool, it was cold. We could only stay in the water for a little while.

Helpful?
Thank soost2
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear soost2: Thank you for staying with us while you were in town for a wedding. I am sorry that our bathtub was not cleaned appropriately. I am also sorry that the pool was cold during your usage. I will email the Chief Engineer to make sure that he is aware. Thank you for letting us know. Deb Knox, Revenue... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over night for a wedding and we were able to ride the trolley to the Mayowood barn thanks to the wedding party. The room was clean and comfortable. Our stay was short but we enjoyed it. Our only big complaint was we were upgraded to a king size suite from our 2 queen room. That normally wouldn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie G
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Katie G: First I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your time with us while attending the wedding. I am sorry that you did not receive the room that you requested. We hope that should you return to Rochester, you will consider staying with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Hilton Garden Inn while undergoing treatment at Mayo Clinic. Room was fine and staff was very accommodating. However, there was a street fair going on right outside our window with live music from noon until midnight. Impossible to sleep. Not a good choice when sick.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank krissharon2016
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear krissharon2016: Thank you for trying our hotel. Yes, Thursdays on First and Third is our summer street fair and concerts and it is only a block from our hotel. It only happens on Thursdays between Memorial Day and Labor Day, so should you return to Rochester around those months, we hope that you will consider staying with us again.... More 

Sugar Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to recently stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rochester. The service was exceptional from the time I checked in until the time I departed. Everyone was more that willing to assist any request I had. The location cannot be beat, since it is in walking distance of so many attractions, shopping, and business venues.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Therese M
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Therese M: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope that you will continue to stay with us. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 56 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#34 of 56 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Address: 225 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $134 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Rochester Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#14 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay