We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Red Wing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Red Wing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Rollingstone, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fire alarm went off at 5 a.m. We were not informed what we should do or if we should leave or when we could return to our room. We saw the fire trucks come and then leave so went back to bed even though no one informed us what to do. We woke up at 9:30 a.m. and went...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciahK5958IX
Noe J M, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear patriciahK5958IX Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, after our investigation we found the alarm was caused by a faulty sensor. The system was adjusted and resumed normal operation right away, because there was not a real emergency and it was pretty early we decided to let everybody go back to sleep instead of calling all...

Eyota, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room next to us came in late and fighting for an hour or so. Then at 4:45 AM a fire alarm. Then Wyndham tells me it is Not a qualified stay so I get NO points. We will be sure to try to stay at a Choice hotel next time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6951CXcherylg
Noe J M, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear A6951CXcherylg Thank you for staying with us and your comments. I apologize for the distress that was caused to you during your stay. Unfortunately we did have a fire alarm activation during the time you stayed with us. Our alarm is linked by many sensors in the building and there was a failure in one of these. We have...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The TV was hooked up to the light when you first come in the room so in order to watch the TV I had to also have the light by my door on all night. I got back from the casino late so didn't say anything til I checked out. If you pull out the bed it if very dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkD3599HX
Noe J M, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear paulkD3599HX, Thank you for staying with us and review.Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience.The reason not getting the wyndham rewards point is corporate lodging (CLC) rate is non-qualify rate. we are sorry you have issue with TV not plugged in to the correct outlet and cleanliness concern.you had stay with us many times in the past using...

Lockport, Illinois
Reviewed January 11, 2017

This was only my second visit to your area, however our ski club has been going up there maybe 10 years or more. They like your accommodations and attention that has been given over the years. It is more that likely they will decide to return next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richjronskis
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear richjronskis Thank you for staying with us and for take some time to review your stay in our property, yes its been many years and we hope to have you coming back for many more, please extend our regards to all your group and see you next year.

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

boyd
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stay here a lot. The rooms and bathroom are clean and the receptionist and housekeeper are always pleasant and make sure that our needs are met.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2303IBannab
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear U2303IBannab Thank you for staying with us and for your review, Its our job to met your needs and expectations and we are very happy to have you as a regular Guest...thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed December 27, 2016

I booked our room online, then followed up with a call to request a first floor room and make sure the hotel knew we would have a dig with us. The request was cheerfully honored and check in was easy. We liked the wall- mounted TV and the long, open counter below it. The. Edand pillows were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly Z
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Holly Z Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review, we try to adapt to our guests different needs it seems like we met yours, thank you again and we hope to see you again next time you stop by red wing.

Brownton, Minnesota
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie O
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4301SQdanield
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Bay City, Texas
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I stay here every year for the nuclear outage. I always get treated great. Hot tub works great. Laundry service avaliable. Owner checks with me when I walk by to make sure I am good. Plenty of boat parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggwake
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Biggwake Thank you so much for your excellent review and for being our guest for so many years, we understand how important is the job you and the other guys do in the nuclear plant and we try our best to make you feel like you are in your home away from home, thanks again and we hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
92 reviews
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: $55 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Wing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask the desk for the best places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles biggwake, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Myanne2014, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“during the week the Jacuzzi rooms are very reasonable and well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 29margareto, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles marktR5384EV, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck, all probably the same.”
 of 5 bubbles aginggoddess, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question