We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Red Wing

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
M Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent a week in Red Wing at the Super 8. The management and desk staff we're very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping our room clean and well supplied with everything we needed. When we needed something taken care of in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joannk334
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We try really hard to meet all of our guests expectations the best we can! We hope to see you in the future if you are ever in the Red Wing area. More 

Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for providing free refrigerators in rooms. This is a big reason how we choose our motels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ront64
Little Canada, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very small & compact. Bed was so hard it was like seeping on the floor. Coffee - terrible and continental breakfast non-existent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank patrickmZ1454CN
nshah1, Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at super 8 red wing.your feedback is very impotent. we just found out that your room was standard one king. and bed was king size, and room has enough space for two. we have new furniture,new Simmons bed mattress. recommended by wyndham . Also, We serve continental breakfast with super 8 standard. sorry we did not... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is non-smoking but hotel reeks of smoke. The mattress was TERRIBLE! The bedding and towels are old and look nasty, yellow, stained. The coffee pot is so rusted I'm surprised it works. The cleaning staff were nice and did the best with what they had.

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Mr Torkelson I apologize for the inconvenience and I want you to know that its really disappointing for me to hear all this way after the issue happened. Every time I see this kind of comments i ask myself...why dont call the front desk right away? why stay the whole weekend?...I mean the room stink, the mattress is hard... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Same dirty coffee cups in hallway for 3 days 2 very small towels in room not even big enough to dry my hair . Hot tub. Was dirty . Halways smelked of old smoke and carpet fresh not sure witch is worse.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

You had 3 rooms for 2 nights...if the place is so nasty why stay after the first night? we allowed the early check in you asked for, extra towels, extra pillows, you even asked for extra coffee, you had at least 10 people between those 3 rooms when at registration you said only 2 per room, one of those 10... More 

North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rented a handicap room. The phone is on a shelf that a handicap person would never reach. No roll in shower, the wheelchair does not fit between the bed and the wall, there is two long ramps to get to the room and any handicap person that does not have help would never be able to do this, especially if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria_Minke
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Just a few things: -At check in you asked for the shower and the manager told you the shower was a regular one NOT a roll in -There is 1 ramp by the room you used, 1 by the pool , and other 2 by front desk -Handicap rooms are easier for guests with a moderated handicap, people with extreme... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#2 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay