We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Clearwater, Minnesota
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We asked to check in early, they said "Sure!". Took our payment then asked us to check back in an hour for keys. ?? Not sure that's checking in early. Anyway, the place is outdated, but quiet & clean. There are 2 suitcase stands, which are handy. The water pressure is great! Their bath products aren't great smelling. Bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci H
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Owner is in the process of updating and upgrading the amenities. The weekend was unique with the fact that TI had Friday AND Saturday night concerts which had us literally flipping the rooms within a 4 hour time span. Hence, early check in confusion.

Reviewed July 25, 2016

The hotel wasn't itself didn't really disappoint. I knew I what I was going to get, I wasn't expecting anything more than a bed and a tv. However, the service in person and on the phone was pretty poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordy F
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with the staff and used them has a training tool.

Capron, United States
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful regarding restaurants in the area. Hotel was quiet during the night. A very good breakfast with many food selections, always a plus! Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again!

Wahpeton
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Love the size of the room, 2 queen beds, couch, chair and coffee table and another table along side the large mirror in our room. First hotel I've been to where there was ample outlets for all todays electronics. Room lacked air quality/venting, wished we could have opened a window, the steam from our and prior guests showers (ran the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tschilli
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greatly appreciate all your kind comments! Glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay.We will use them to improve the quality of future stays!

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Stay was ok, but just not as nice as we remember the last time. Pool wasn't heated. Didn't even acknowledge our requests for 1st floor room or one facing parking lot to keep eye on Harley. Breakfast ok, but again missing something. Nice place, but just not how we remember last time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent A
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behave of our entire team please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations. When there are special request we try to accommodate them. Unfortunately, sometimes we are unable to honor requests. Please call hotel directly when you have a special need that needs to be accommodated. Thanks!

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 14, 2016

My second stay at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites. I love this hotel because it is so quiet, centrally located and clean. This trip I stayed 4 nights. The hotel was booked solid due to a convention yet they managed to keep up with housekeeping and customer service. The breakfast was ok. Not a huge breakfast person but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otonoh
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The entire staff work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Nice to hear your comments. Please stay with us again!!

Menomonee Falls, United States
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Best Western Rivertown Hotel and Suites in Red Wing, Minn. every July for the past 16 years. Our experience there is always top-notch. The hotel has recently remodeled its rooms and redone the facade. It is really QUIET and that's why we like staying there. Breakfast available daily. Indoor/outdoor swim-thru pool.....always a treat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You are so kind! Thank you for your comments! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Mw
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 week here..omg..the headboard fell off the wall while I was sleeping, the bathtub drain did not work, toliet seat slid everytime you sat on it, microwave was outdated and hard to use to heat food doorlock had issues..wouldn't always lock, no elevator to get to second floor....very hard to maneuver when you have two kids and a week's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behave of our entire staff I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have communicated your comments to necessary department heads.

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We booked this room through trip advisor. Nice place and real friendly front desk staff especially Judy . We told her we were honeymooning. After we got back from dinner on night one there was a bag outside our door of treats! Didn't care for the dispensers in the bathroom, housekeeping wasn't bad but not the greatest. And our tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya7899
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have communicated your maintenance concerns to our new maintenance engineer. On behave our entire staff please accept our apology.

Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

I decided to try this hotel because it looked nicer than the $60/night hotels and wanted to save $50 by not staying at the St James. Great pool, front desk staff was friendly but not helpful in restaurant suggestions. Room was dirty (smashed food on floor when we moved the auto man, fingernail alongside the bed that I found in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that you were disappointed. Our rooms have room codes. The room code for your reservation was not for a balcony room. If you want to make special request, please call hotels directly so you won't be disappointed. It was unfortunate that you missed breakfast. I bought all your other comments to the attention of staff. Thank you for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
1.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
88 reviews
15.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: $91 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles shirleye21, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Book two double beds and still have room for a sofa and two chairs with ottomans, great room with plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles n1nna, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“We prefer second floor so we don't hear people walking above us.”
 of 5 bubbles 430duanem, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“there are a few suites that are nicer than standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davereinarz, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles PamandDon, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay