We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty/ found a Super 8 donut in the dresser and turned it into the front office,upon check in I informed them of the room smelling like cigarettes. Even though when I checked out my room price was reduced, the problem went unchecked or corrected. Not even a manager attempt to let me know the problem was being... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cristinog2016
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have spoken to the manager on duty at the time of arrival and shared your comments. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations. More 

Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
283 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We met friends for an overnight in Red Wing and were pleased with our choice of the Best Western Rivertown. Enough off Why. 61 to be quiet but very convenient to the Red Wing Pottery museum and downtown with the bluffs.

Helpful?
Thank OliverandLisa
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business when visiting Red Wing. And everything, I've never left disappointed. Staff are great, rooms are excellent. The food next door at Perkins is great. I have nothing bad to aye, it's a welcome bed after a log flight and drive to Red Wing.

Helpful?
Thank kiwionarope
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review! Love to hear how great our staff performs! Safe travels!! More 

St. James, MN, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We had a very nice overnight stay at this hotel. We had two, King, accessible rooms reserved and both were ready for us when we arrived. The rooms were very large and well appointed and clean. With the hotel being back away from the highway and nestled against the hill the rooms were very quite and peaceful. We did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your service to our country! We love being nestled into the bluff. Our rooms are quiet and have ample room for a comfortable conversation area. Please come again! More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
325 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Agree with the other reviewers about understaffing at this hotel. I echo what several have said in their reviews. Extremely small breakfast area, food not replenished, cold food, one person trying to handle everything, etc. The desk clerk said he couldn't give me a receipt because the room had been booked through a source other than BW, which is wrong.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curly
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are working on hiring more staff. We unemployment rates as low as they are it is difficult. I researched your reservation. It did come across our system as booked through booking.com. I have initiated a thorough retraining of staff. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing to meet your expectations. Please give us... More 

Cambridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The check-in staff was very helpful. However, she was the only person on duty in the whole hotel. When I turned down the sheets in our King/Loft room, I found hair on the sheets! The person at the front desk was unable to change the sheets for me b/c she couldn't leave the desk. There wasn't another room like ours... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are working on training new staff. Please stay with us again. More 

Sandy, UT, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Room, including bath, unclean and beds not made next day. Breakfast poor quality and poor selection; dry cereals high in sugar, the baked goods were of poor quality; fruit was 2 spoiled bananas; and I had to ask for the egg tray to be refilled. Did not replenish in-room coffee packs the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Not sure where to start when giving this place a review. .... Made our reservation about 5 months in advance because we would be attending a concert at the nearby casino on a Friday night. I called about 3 days before to confirm our 2 night reservation and was told we could Check in at 3:00 PM. We actually arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNGrandma55
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are working on hiring more staff. Just today, I had two interviews. The unemployment rate is so low that it has been difficult for employers all over Red Wing to find good staff. Apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are using your comments in training. Take care! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Its unacceptable to only have one employee doing everything at a hotel.The poor woman was in charge of check-in, check-out and cleaning the rooms! The bed was very uncomfortable in our room(201) and the "free breakfast" was a JOKE. We didn't stay for it because it looked miserable(coffee, ?juice and not much else)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dinahkat
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are working on hiring more staff. With unemployment rates so low it has been extremely difficult. The other scheduled staff member had called in sick. Replacement had not yet arrived. Please accept our apologies. More 

Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I will never stay here again, the interior was disgusting, and then when I turned down the sheets there were stains and HAIR in the bed, HAIR! Small, slightly curled. I was absolutely repulsed. I went to the front desk and requested all new sheets. Additionally, they don't use fitted bottom sheets so enjoy sliding around all night to avoid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brittany Daniel M
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
1.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
88 reviews
15.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: $92 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles shirleye21, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Book two double beds and still have room for a sofa and two chairs with ottomans, great room with plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles n1nna, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“We prefer second floor so we don't hear people walking above us.”
 of 5 bubbles 430duanem, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“there are a few suites that are nicer than standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davereinarz, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles PamandDon, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay