We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a weekend stay for my family to enjoy stand up paddleboarding and boating on lake Minnetonka. The hotel was perfect for our family of 3 plus a small dog. The hotel was very pet-friendly and having a kitchenette allowed us to prepare our own food. The room was clean, spacious, quiet; kitchen adequate except for a non-working coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank otrmd
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A newer hotel where the staff were very pleasant. The rooms are nice with a small kitchenette. It is close to the major highways. Don't miss out on the weekly happy hours where they serve food and adult beverages as well as the complementary breakfast. I will definitely stay here again when traveling for work.

Helpful?
Thank Stas' K
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Stas' K, Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and were able to partake in both our complimentary breakfast and social hour offerings. Thank you also for complimenting the staff and for considering us again the next time work brings you into town. We can't wait to welcome you back! Warm... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is always awesome, welcoming and friendly. We have stayed multiple times at this location and our room is always clean and quiet. Hot breakfast is always tasty and varied~including fresh fruit. The location is close to the highway, easy to get on and off and maneuver to anywhere in Mpls/St. Paul area we are going.

Helpful?
Thank RockinRainboots
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear RockinRainboots, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your acknowledgement of our hotel staff! I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We recently made many upgrades to our offerings and are in the process of making a few more enhancements. It is so nice to hear great feedback. We thank you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Weekend rates are excellent for a very clean, spacious, room with full kitchen. Very good breakfast with real food, nice pool. Convenient parking, nearby restaurants, helpful staff. Temperature controls are top-notch and responsive. Overall, this is an excellent stay and in-line with what you would expect from a Marriott Residence Inn. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our services and amenities, including our complimentary breakfast and indoor pool. Thank you for highly recommending us. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm regards, Carolyn Murphy More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Overall a very nice property, with one main exception. Pro's: -Newer and seems to be kept clean -Nice rooms -Quality breakfast: better than most Residence Inns -Nice grounds Con: -The Gym is disgusting. The machines don't look like they've ever been cleaned, and there isn't sanitizing wipes for people to use before and after using the machines. This is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DenverCO303
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear DenverCO303, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and made special note of our breakfast. We have recently made some upgrades to it and will continue to enhance it. Thank you for taking note of how clean the hotel was. We make that a top priority at the hotel. This... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

My husband and I were very impressed with the beautiful gardens greeting us, the warm, friendly front desk staff, and the immaculate rooms! It was very quiet, and located very close to my husband's medical appointment. Beautiful walking paths right out the front door. The woman at breakfast impressed us because she was continually taking care to provide fresh, hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank 704regina1954
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear 704regina1954, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the gardens and breakfast at the hotel. Thank you also for recognizing our front desk and breakfast staff. I have shared your kind comments with them, which they appreciate. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Carolyn Murphy -General Manager More 

Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Really enjoyed every part of our stay with two exceptions. The check-in process was fast, staff was friendly. Our room was wonderful, comfortable bed, great shower and lots of comfortable easy chairs and sofa. Now to the things that needed attention: AC and breakfast. The AC thermostat was located by the entry door and the vents were above the bed,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakerfantoo
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Lakefantoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel on TripAdvsior! I am glad that you enjoyed the many features in our rooms as well as our friendly staff. I apologize that our breakfast was not open early enough for you to enjoy it and be on time for your grandson's swim meet.... More 

Minot Afb
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We were welcomed by Fuz at the front desk. He provided detailed information about the hotel, room, area and dining. The room was nice and clean. It had everything we needed for our family to rest and relax. The breakfast was great with a variety of options! Thank you Marriott for another great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for your kind review and in particular, recognizing one of team members. I love sharing reviews with team members who have been mentioned by name in reviews. We appreciate our guests that take the time to do this! We made sure to recognize Fuzz in one of our morning meetings and gave him high-fives.... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

- stayed here for a very short duration - excellent room with all necessary amenities (kitchen, utensils, iron, ironing board, coffee maker) - there were no water bottles in the room, which was an inconvenience for someone arriving late night and needs to get to business early morning - breakfast was mediocre

Helpful?
Thank jagghead
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvsior! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your short stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding water bottles. Although we sell water in the lobby market, I understand that having water bottles in the room would be very convenient. We will definitely look into providing in-room water.... More 

Niagara, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

The fireplace suite was exactly what my wife & I needed while in Minneapolis for a concert. The room was clean. The breakfast selection was great. We stayed there for a Sunday night concert, and got a good rate for Saturday night, but the Sunday night rate was $20.00 more for the same room. That was a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Jonesfamily23
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Jonesfamily33, We appreciate your review and are so glad that you were able to enjoy one of our executive fireplace suites when you last stayed with us. I do apologize for the rate fluctuation during your stay. I can understand that it is more confusing to our guests; however, it does enable us to offer rates that our lower... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are excited to announce Plymouth Minnesota's newest hotel that opened April, 2008. Plymouth, MN was recently named the #1 Best US City to live in by Money Magazine! The Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in Plymouth. The Residence Inn offers full kitchens with separate living and sleeping areas that include all of the comforts of home including flat screen TV's, desktop I Pod base with speakers, wired and wireless internet, granite counters, stainless steel appliances. Monday-Wednesday a complimentary light evening meal, and complimentary breakfast seven days a week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Address: 2750 Annapolis Cir N, Plymouth, MN 55441-2501
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Price Range: $110 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay