We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Weekend rates are excellent for a very clean, spacious, room with full kitchen. Very good breakfast with real food, nice pool. Convenient parking, nearby restaurants, helpful staff. Temperature controls are top-notch and responsive. Overall, this is an excellent stay and in-line with what you would expect from a Marriott Residence Inn. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a very nice property, with one main exception. Pro's: -Newer and seems to be kept clean -Nice rooms -Quality breakfast: better than most Residence Inns -Nice grounds Con: -The Gym is disgusting. The machines don't look like they've ever been cleaned, and there isn't sanitizing wipes for people to use before and after using the machines. This is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DenverCO303
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear DenverCO303, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and made special note of our breakfast. We have recently made some upgrades to it and will continue to enhance it. Thank you for taking note of how clean the hotel was. We make that a top priority at the hotel. This... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were very impressed with the beautiful gardens greeting us, the warm, friendly front desk staff, and the immaculate rooms! It was very quiet, and located very close to my husband's medical appointment. Beautiful walking paths right out the front door. The woman at breakfast impressed us because she was continually taking care to provide fresh, hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank 704regina1954
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear 704regina1954, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the gardens and breakfast at the hotel. Thank you also for recognizing our front desk and breakfast staff. I have shared your kind comments with them, which they appreciate. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Carolyn Murphy -General Manager More 

Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed every part of our stay with two exceptions. The check-in process was fast, staff was friendly. Our room was wonderful, comfortable bed, great shower and lots of comfortable easy chairs and sofa. Now to the things that needed attention: AC and breakfast. The AC thermostat was located by the entry door and the vents were above the bed,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakerfantoo
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Lakefantoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel on TripAdvsior! I am glad that you enjoyed the many features in our rooms as well as our friendly staff. I apologize that our breakfast was not open early enough for you to enjoy it and be on time for your grandson's swim meet.... More 

Minot Afb
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We were welcomed by Fuz at the front desk. He provided detailed information about the hotel, room, area and dining. The room was nice and clean. It had everything we needed for our family to rest and relax. The breakfast was great with a variety of options! Thank you Marriott for another great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for your kind review and in particular, recognizing one of team members. I love sharing reviews with team members who have been mentioned by name in reviews. We appreciate our guests that take the time to do this! We made sure to recognize Fuzz in one of our morning meetings and gave him high-fives.... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

- stayed here for a very short duration - excellent room with all necessary amenities (kitchen, utensils, iron, ironing board, coffee maker) - there were no water bottles in the room, which was an inconvenience for someone arriving late night and needs to get to business early morning - breakfast was mediocre

Helpful?
Thank jagghead
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvsior! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your short stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding water bottles. Although we sell water in the lobby market, I understand that having water bottles in the room would be very convenient. We will definitely look into providing in-room water.... More 

Niagara, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

The fireplace suite was exactly what my wife & I needed while in Minneapolis for a concert. The room was clean. The breakfast selection was great. We stayed there for a Sunday night concert, and got a good rate for Saturday night, but the Sunday night rate was $20.00 more for the same room. That was a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Jonesfamily23
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Jonesfamily33, We appreciate your review and are so glad that you were able to enjoy one of our executive fireplace suites when you last stayed with us. I do apologize for the rate fluctuation during your stay. I can understand that it is more confusing to our guests; however, it does enable us to offer rates that our lower... More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Loved this hotel with a few exceptions... The pool did not have a hot tub....bummer The rooms were huge and awesome with a great kitchen and bathroom....however the bed was very small in such a large space I am not sure why they put in a queen and not a king. Awesome filtered water station in the breakfast area...but often... More 

Helpful?
Thank drdayoff
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Drdayoff, Thank you for review and for your feedback! We are so glad that you loved the hotel and enjoyed our large suites. We also appreciate you bringing to our attention some of the items that could have improved your hotel experience. We do value all feedback as it give us the opportunity to ensure that we are delivering... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Newer residence in plymouth. We stayed here for a little family getaway. Nicely set up rooms with kitchens and living areas. Pool was good, but lacked a hot tub. Breakfast was nicely done with a good selection of choices including eggs, oatmeal and cereal.

Helpful?
Thank sdn123
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear sdn123, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your review and are so glad that you enjoyed your family getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Carolyn Murphy -General Manager More 

Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We had a company retreat including a party and next-day training here, and could not have asked for better staff at the hotel! Every single person working there was very helpful, super nice, and just all around amazing to work with. I would rate this as "excellent," except the bed seemed too hard, and we both felt like it sank... More 

Helpful?
Thank holmz
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Holmz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that you enjoyed your company retreat and that our team was able to help make it a success. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your bed. We will be going through a renovation process shortly and most of our furniture items... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are excited to announce Plymouth Minnesota's newest hotel that opened April, 2008. Plymouth, MN was recently named the #1 Best US City to live in by Money Magazine! The Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in Plymouth. The Residence Inn offers full kitchens with separate living and sleeping areas that include all of the comforts of home including flat screen TV's, desktop I Pod base with speakers, wired and wireless internet, granite counters, stainless steel appliances. Monday-Wednesday a complimentary light evening meal, and complimentary breakfast seven days a week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Address: 2750 Annapolis Circle, Plymouth, MN 55441
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Price Range: $131 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay