We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Perham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Perham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Perham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Mora, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

My wife were in town for a funeral so we did not need any additional issues. Every aspect of our stay at Perham Super 8 was perfect, from the check in and out process to the clean and comfortable room we were in. I will be using TripAdvisor again and Super 8 in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your check in and out process and your room met your expectations. We try to make each guests stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your kind comments. More 

Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for an inexpensive three night stay. This certainly fit the bill. To make things better, a breakfast was included. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Less than a mile walk to the Brew which is a great little pub in town.

Helpful?
Thank mdkott
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. Several of our past guests have commented on the Brew which is a relatively new establishment in our town. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to our city. More 

Saline, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Conveniently located off the main road. Bathroom is small but you don't spend much time in there anyway. Breakfast was better than expected with fresh made waffles and hard boiled eggs. Happily, doors to all the rooms are accessible from an interior hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 233ronaldg
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our motel is very convenient off of the main road. This is a great convenience for many as it makes our establishment easy to find. Thank you for letting us know of your experience with us. Have a great summer More 

Oilfield Nd
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Friendly staff, enjoyed the larger breakfast area out of the way from front desk. Breakfast options seemed better than past. Ice machine was broken...bummer when it is high 80's outside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

So good to hear from you regarding your stay with us. Sorry that the ice machine was not working when you were here. It did need a little repair - which has now been completed- and we are all set for the busy 4th of July weekend. We are enjoying our larger breakfast area also, and I am sure it... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We have stayed at the Perham Super-8 many times and have always found it to be A great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elwood O
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind response to your stay with us. We do try very hard to make each of our guests stay a good stay. We are happy that you have found your stays with us to be to your satisfaction. We look forward to having you return to us. Thank you again and do have a great... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was very professional and courteous. The morning breakfast was hot and plentiful and well stocked at all times. We really enjoyed the hotel. Booking was done through Kayak which defaulted to Getaroom. We had three reservations for the same hotel since we were staying at various places in the region at different... More 

Helpful?
Thank wbutler1
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to correspond regarding your stay at our Super 8. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was so nice being able to visit with you and helping you to clear up the problem with your reservations. If you are ever in the area again we would be happy to have... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

It was an easy smooth check in. Only problem was the 2nd day after attending a wedding came back to my room and my card wouldn't work. Easy quick resolution. Other than that I was satisfied. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 58joyn
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay. Sorry that your key did not work for you on the 2nd day. Happy that we were able to fix the problem for you quickly. Thank you again for corresponding with us and have a great summer. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Very nice Super-8 at a fair price. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast includes the usual cold cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, apples and waffles. It's a little basic and could use a few bananas and hard boiled eggs, but not a big deal for me. I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Engineerdon33333
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

We do appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their stay with us. We try very hard to make each of our guests comfortable while they are staying with us. Thank you for letting us know what additional items you would like to see on our breakfast bar. We do have certain guide lines that we do need to follow, but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Perham

Address: 106 Jake St, Perham, MN 56573-2100
Location: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Price Range: $76 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Perham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Perham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay