We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

C'mon Inn Park Rapids

1009 First St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
C\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the large, well appointed, clean, and spacious rooms opening into the indoor central courtyard this hotel looks to be a great place to stay during the colder months. We, however, got to enjoy their hospitality during early Summer. Breakfast was above average for this class of hotel & the price was more than reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
347 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I checked in, the front desk person, was definitely lacking the Minnesota friendly attitude. They were having issues with their TV provider, the picture and the sound were cutting out. The hotel had a few positives.It as a large pool. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are bigger than average.

Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you felt the front desk was lacking in a friendly attitude. sometimes when we are trying to fix something we forget that we are always making a impression on the guest. I have spoken with the staff about this, hopefully we will get a chance to serve your travel needs in the future. More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Those are conditions I look for. When I have that, I have a place that the management cares about and cares about their guest. This was an all around good stay, from the staff, the unit, the facilities and the breakfast. It was a good stay. While we did not use the pool, based on what I saw, I believe... More 

Helpful?
Thank vintnerdons
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Just stayed here this weekend. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and nicely furnished and well kept. The breakfast offer on the weekend was better than the weekdays, which had fewer choices and less effort put into it. It was still good though. The only negative thing is that I called to see if they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! We have been trying something new with the breakfast bar during the week to try eliminating some of the waste, also some of our guests who stay every week like the variety, so it's good to get the point of view from someone new! More 

Grand Portage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

I just stayed in this very nice hotel. the rooms we beautiful and big. the staff was very helpful and kind. the Breakfast was very nice with a good selections. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and sausage. donuts, cereal something for everyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy F
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know. More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

The rooms were nice and clean, staff always greeted me with a smile and were positive. Pool area was well kept and maintained. The room I feel is priced right for the quality and the service received I would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank shorty56379
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

It is so important to us to hear how we are doing! Thank you for the nice review. Hope we can accommodate your travel needs in the future! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

The front desk staff should be terminated for the way she jumped me in front of two guest. All this was due to her not seeing documents about registering a small dog the night before. I had been a guest there over the last 8 years, staying there for 5-7 days on each visit in their best suite. I have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank flyboy922172
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you feel you were mistreated. Due to guests with allergy issues we do ask that all dogs be registered at the desk as we have designated pet rooms. This situation was looked into and when your wife came to fill out the policy she explained that the dog was not mentioned the night before,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Normally I stay at my sisters house but due to a new puppy and my allergies, I got a room here. First time and was really impressed with the staff (Amanda at the front desk had the funnest accent!) and cleanliness of the place. Was easy to find and on par with other hotels for pricing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Meli N
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Well, thanks to a new puppy we got to have you as our guest! We're excited to hear your positive feedback! Amanda is great along with the rest of the staff. Come see us again! More 

Menahga, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are large, beds are comfortable and the pool area was nice and quiet. The breakfast table has a large selection to choose from. I love the instant pancake maker! Everything was kept stocked and clean.

Helpful?
Thank tanya_boyer
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a chance to experience us while you were in Park Rapids. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. Please drop in on us again in the future! More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Not sure when they changed that you CANNOT have visitors anymore. We have come here many times- no problem. If you are planning a family/birthday party here, don't do it/plan on it as we did. Called to clarify timing- only to get a rude staff and manager who notify you that they don't allow visitors. I'll go to the other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eaheno
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

We actually don't mind visitors, however we are not allowed to have unregistered guests use our swimming pool due to our insurance company forbidding it. With that being said we realize that there have been unauthorized swimmers in our pool that have become liabilities to our business. We certainly understand that you will need to use the lodging facilities available... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
24.7 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#5 of 8 in Walker
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
#2 of 2 in Lake Itasca
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
7.9 mi away
Eagle Bay Lodge
Eagle Bay Lodge
#8 of 16 in Park Rapids
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Address: 1009 First St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470
Location: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Price Range: $131 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn Park Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your C'mon Inn Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay