We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

C'mon Inn Park Rapids

1009 First St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
C\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Normally I stay at my sisters house but due to a new puppy and my allergies, I got a room here. First time and was really impressed with the staff (Amanda at the front desk had the funnest accent!) and cleanliness of the place. Was easy to find and on par with other hotels for pricing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Meli N
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Well, thanks to a new puppy we got to have you as our guest! We're excited to hear your positive feedback! Amanda is great along with the rest of the staff. Come see us again! More 

Menahga, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are large, beds are comfortable and the pool area was nice and quiet. The breakfast table has a large selection to choose from. I love the instant pancake maker! Everything was kept stocked and clean.

Helpful?
Thank tanya_boyer
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a chance to experience us while you were in Park Rapids. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. Please drop in on us again in the future! More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Not sure when they changed that you CANNOT have visitors anymore. We have come here many times- no problem. If you are planning a family/birthday party here, don't do it/plan on it as we did. Called to clarify timing- only to get a rude staff and manager who notify you that they don't allow visitors. I'll go to the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank eaheno
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

We actually don't mind visitors, however we are not allowed to have unregistered guests use our swimming pool due to our insurance company forbidding it. With that being said we realize that there have been unauthorized swimmers in our pool that have become liabilities to our business. We certainly understand that you will need to use the lodging facilities available... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

The rooms were clean, the heater/air conditioner quiet, all appliances worked and we enjoyed the quietness of having a balcony over the courtyard, as opposed to the pool area. . Beds were very comfy. Pool and hot-tub area well kept and clean. Enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Virginiarosemarie
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

It is so important to us to hear how we're doing and how you viewed your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know. We also appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you again! More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

This place is GREAT! Let's start by saying that if you happen to be in northern Minnesota near Park Rapids and you need a place to stay, look no further. Trust me. I travel a LOT with the Navy and this place is as good as any I have been. This place is as good as the Marriott in downtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

This is terrific feedback and we love that you enjoyed our facility! Thank you so very much for your service to our country. Words can't express enough of our gratitude towards our service men and women! It's an honor to know that you had a good experience at our hotel and felt the way you did about it. We salute... More 

Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

We had s big poolside room. They have a nice pool and well kept hot tub. The staff was very friendly. The location is close to dining, Walmart, and a liquor store! Very good for travelling via motorcycle. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank sparks2150
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We're thrilled that you took the time to tell us as well as others your thoughts. We'd love to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again! More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed here for a wedding as the bride to be said it was a nice place to stay. She was right on. EASY check in, plenty of parking. Rooms were nice and clean. Plenty of room. Quiet considering next to the HWY. Nice pool area...Breakfast did the trick in the morning...we will stay here again when we come up... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaryMinnesota
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments about our hotel! Your feedback is important to us as well as any future travelers. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to hosting you again during your future travels to Park Rapids. More 

River Falls, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This was our first time to Park Rapids, MN. Traveled with my parents and my kids, so we took up 2 rooms. We booked one room with a balcony, and they booked a standard room. Location: Easy to find, right on Highway 34. Plenty of fast food-type restaurants around and a short jaunt over to the Super Wal Mart. Across... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAinWI
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

We are very grateful that you took the time to give us your feedback about our property! I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your time spent here as well as around our town. Since your stay, we have taken steps to have permanent signage on the inside of our balcony and courtyard doors notifying guests of the hours that the... More 

Waitsburg, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Due to some family troubles, we had to make an unplanned trip to MN on a limited budget. This was not a fun trip, but the C'mon Inn made things a bit more bearable. Excellent staff, very clean, even a breakfast with real food, not just stale muffins. For the price, this place cannot be beat and they are pet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us! We truly appreciate the fact that you took the time to do so. I'm sorry to hear that your trip to Minnesota was an unplanned one. Our staff was happy to have you here however and hopefully you can actually plan a trip to come see us... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at most hotels right in town and this is the best. The beds are cozy, good pool, free breakfast and huge commons area. We can even bring our dog! We wish we'd stayed here long ago. The name kind of kept us away, but don't be swayed. This is a great hotel and fairly reasonable prices.

Helpful?
3 Thank russia3402
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you didn't let our name keep you from trying out our facilities! It's not the first time it has deterred folks. It is pleasing to hear that you have remarkable things to say about us. That means so very much. We hope to continue to serve you on any future visits you have to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
24.7 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#4 of 8 in Walker
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay