We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson

Traveler (77)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (113)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the ageless tradition of a by-gone era. PNB ILHAM RESORT, as the very name suggests is - Evocation of Inspiration. The moment you step in you will be fascinated. The architecture is of the Melaka Sultanate and the surrounding is beautifully landscaped. PNB ILHAM RESORT is for you to enjoy - from the spacious rooms to the viewing tower and the other many facilities - restaurant, swimming pool and gymnasium. PNB ILHAM RESORT is a dual concept establishment, being both resort and training centre where quality and service are assured.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
92Reviews
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 27
  • 28
  • 12
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
been there for family day. love their surrounding, getting our self a family room next to the pool..having kids pool. the kids love them. just walk away to the beach. good facilities for BBQ, outdoor tracking and games. recommended.
Read more
Response from PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Assalam Encik Khairul, Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate your willingness to share the memorable experience with us. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and staff. We will definitely share your feedback with all staff and we believed they will be happy to have made your stay satisfactory We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in Port Dickson again
Read more
An obviously runned down hotel with poor maintainance. The worse part is the toilet where the flush is broken and previous occupants hair were still clogged in the drain 🤢 Overly priced and will definitely NEVER return again
Read more
Response from PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Assalam Encik NnNizam Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson Thank you for posting this review and sharing on TripAdvisor. Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologize on the shortfall you have experienced with our services at PNB ILHAM Resort, Port Dickson. We also take on board your comments regarding the issues and rest assured that we have informed our relevant departments on the shortfalls and action will be taken immediately to avoid future occurrences. We realize that your faith in our service capability might indeed shattered, but we would be thankful if you would give us another opportunity to be of service to you on your future travels to Port Dickson. We will ensure that we continue to improve on our service levels and product quality
Read more
Nicely located at the end of coastal, with tanjung api lighthouse is just by 45 minutes walking hiking distance, wide pool, big open space for company occasions, bigger conference room than other places with finger lickin great local food served at hotels, esp the masak lemak cili padi
Read more
Response from PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Assalam Encik Faisal Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate your willingness to share the memorable experience with us. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and staff. We will definitely share your feedback with all staff and we believed they will be happy to have made your stay satisfactory We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in Port Dickson again
Read more
The hotel is quite alright, but looks a bit deserted There were more stafmembers then quests, just hanging around. Noone in the pool, noone in the restaurant, the gate to the beach was closed, the convenient store closed, the pool bar closed. And the worst part... they don’t serve beer in the restaurant! So the hotel was empty and nothing much to do... but we did have the pool to ourselfs :)
Read more
Response from PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear Janneke, Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson Thank you for posting this review about your experience. We are disappointed to read from your review that you didn’t have a pleasant feeling. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you are going through during your stay with us and being unable to render the much needed services to you during your stay with us. Just a little information, we did not serve beer as we are a Syariah Compliance hotel Please accept our sincere apologies.
Read more
Firstly, Ilham Resort Port Dickson is easy to locate. Carpark is available but it can be quite challenging to find a spot during peak season. The hotel is not new, but well-maintained and clean with posh greeneries. The best thing is that the hotel is next to the sea as well as a forest reserve, where the lighthouse is located. We booked two units of three room apartment adjacent to each other for one night stay. The units are clean and spacious overlooking the sea. Aircond is fitted in each room, while the living area is fitted with a fan. The room is complete with kettle, a mini fridge etc. In terms of activities, there are so many activities that guests can do here. My children enjoyed the swimming pool and the sea, while my wife and I, we especially love walking the trail in the forest reserve en route to the lighthouse. It was a great early morning walk with a breath of fresh air and a breathtaking view especially from the lighthouse overlooking the sea. To those who prefer to do more challenging activities, you guys can go for jungle trekking to Bukit Putih, which is a 360m trek to a hill nearby. I saw that the place also has archery, flying fox etc, but I did not get the chance to do it because of the short stay. So if you guys want to stay here, a minimum of 3 days and 2 nights is recommended. In terms of food, the taste is great but the selection is not. So the spread is a bit too little. But anyway, PD is a great place to eat with so many eating places, so my family and I explored a few good eating places in PD like the asam pedas, ayam bakar pasu terlangkup and masak lemak cili api. All in all, it was a good stay for us.
Read more
Response from PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Assalam Encik Iwan, Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate your willingness to share the memorable experience with us. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and staff. We will definitely share your feedback with all staff and we believed they will be happy to have made your stay satisfactory We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in Port Dickson again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ilham resort port dickson hotel port dickson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanSi Rusa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing