We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Eldridge, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick check-in and friendly staff. The free breakfast consists of many different offerings and tastes good. The area is staffed and kept clean and tidy. The rooms are clean and welcoming. Hotel is located just off interstate and is near a small shopping area.

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfort Inn Owatonna is a nice hotel for a stop on the way, close to 35 with plenty of food options with in driving distance, lobby very inviting and front desk staff welcoming, received water and cookies for all parties in my group as a GP member. Room was clean and inviting although bathroom needed some attention (maintenance wise) Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zuhrah S
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. Used our rewards points towards so we stayed in a suits,it so it was a great value. Close to the Medford outlet mall. and right next to Cabela's. Everything was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Vicki L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Curran, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Front desk help was friendly, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was much better than most continental breakfasts. I would defiantly stay here again especially if I had time to visit the neighboring Cabalas’ store!.

Helpful?
1 Thank TTHOMAS55
Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 2 separate rooms on 3rd floor. 306 and 309 suite. The walls were damaged in many areas and not repainted. Actual holes in the wall. The carpet made our bare feet black. This hotel has not been kept up. The furniture needed replacement. On the bright side, the staff was awesome, breakfast was good and the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank adolson
Vicki L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. We are working on the issues noted. The hotel replaced the furniture last August; however, due to manufacturer defects, we are scheduled for a full hotel furniture replacement again this June. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and services, it is truly appreciated. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

After checking out of this hotel, I looked at my receipt, and noticed a $1/day surcharge fee. It surely won't break the bank, but I was curious. I called the hotel, and was told it was a "Green" fee, because the hotel was using "Green" practices. Among their (non) Green practices: CFL bulbs, not LED No low flow toilets No... More 

Helpful?
Thank fallguy75
SAIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, the case for CFLs: Compact fluorescent light bulbs use around 75% less energy and last 10 times as long as incandescent bulbs. The fact that CFLs can last up to ten times longer is a huge leap in the reduction of packaging and shipping. However, since LED have become the better solution we have been slowly changing... More 

Princeton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

I just spent 18 days at this Comfort Inn, had a very nice stay. I had a 24' enclosed trailer with me as I bring my Motorcycle with on extended stays, parking and security were no issue at all. Needed to extend my stay twice without any problems, the front desk was very accommodating as I had to do my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald K
Carlton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

This is a nice Comfort Inn, clean and comfortable, but considering it is in rural Minnesota the price is by far the most we paid on our vacation. We do have a small pet that comes with us so pet friendly is mandatory, which this is, but I have personal issues with automatic added charges for pets. I contend that... More 

Helpful?
Thank spglk0
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This is an older hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet!! The bed was comfortable, and the pillows were perfect! The pool was small, but the hot tub was large. The staff were super friendly. I had the best night's sleep in a long time! Thank you, Comfort Inn!!

Helpful?
Thank IDtoWI
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel easily gets the 5 star rating, and here is why: Besides the usual excellent check in and check out treatment, our party was there for a wedding. The hotel was filled with wedding guests, and others. The staff at the hotel went beyond friendly and helpful by keeping breakfast very well stocked for everyone - this would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Owatonna
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lodge style architecture welcomes you; modern guest rooms; renovated in 2013. Located next door to Cabela's, 2 mi. South of Medford Outlet Center. Restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2345 43rd St NW, Owatonna, MN 55060
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Owatonna
Comfort Inn Owatonna
Owatonna Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay