We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was selected by the group we were staying with and after reading the reviews I almost booked elsewhere. I am glad that I didn't. I expected to dislike this place but I didn't. Not that it was perfect but it certainly wasn't awful as some of the reviews here would lead you to believe. The room was large... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler4236
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people at the desk are always helpful and pleasant. I have never seen dirtier carpets at a top line motel than at this Holiday Inn. The carpet in the elevator is deplorable. The motel does have a water park which may contribute to this, but the hotel has done nothing to improve the condition. For this reason I cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcoppes
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

jcoppes, I would like to apologize for the many faults you found in your stay. We wish we had met your expectations however we did not and unfortunately can only hope to improve. We are hoping to renovate soon and make some changes such as the carpet and other issues, we take your experience to heart and hope that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Owatonna hotels

Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby area, rugs, walls, elevators etc. are dirty and worn. Our room was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff gave us our coded room keys that were programmed for the wrong room, had to make a trip back to lobby from room area to get the room key cards reprogrammed.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Malcolm T, Thank you for taking hte time to let us know about the issues you experienced during your time with us, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and not meeting your standards. However I would also like to sincerely thank you for the feedback so that we can improve. More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The water park is fantastic...wild animal statues abound, for the kids to iteract with in the pool. Water slide there also, was worth a HOOT!! We had a Birthday Party for a Grand child last year, and we sure got our money;s worth. Friendly, personable staff...clean and inviting rooms...tried to find one thing wrong, but I failed. I recommend taking... More 

Helpful?
Thank mugga49
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

mugga49, We are so very happy to hear that you and the kids enjoyed your time with us. We sincerely hope to see you folks again sometime soon! More 

Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
220 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived with no reservation - checked in no problem - front desk staff very helpful -- lovely room - large - large bathroom -plenty of space to hang clothes. Bedding was very new - and the bed very comfortable - hotel had a restaurant - had a late supper there - very good service and food -- while I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

James G, Thank you so much for leaving so a kind review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and professional. Hotel has an awesome water park for a pool. Guest have free admission to the park. Located across the street from Wendy's and a Subway, there is always something to eat. The hotel has a restaurant but I was never able to go due to work hours. Easy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 53hiramd
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This place was fun for a mini vacation with kids. We live in the NW suburbs of the Twin Cities but had to attend a wedding in nearby Waterville so we booked the room for the weekend. The bonus to staying here is that it includes free meal vouchers for kids - breakfast and dinner each day which is a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jen H
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Jen H. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you and the kids were able to enjoy yourselves we hope the next time you are in the area you folks stop on by! More 

United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We called this property directly to determine their packages for rooms and water park for a Saturday night stay. The front desk directs your call to Holiday Inn reservations, whose staff apparently have no idea about what the Owatonna property offers. We requested 3 rooms, 2 of which were to be connecting with 2 queen beds. We were quoted a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Leonard S. We would like to thank you for your honest review of our faults, you make very good points on areas that we can improve on. I will be speaking with our staff to correct the lack of information and communication, we sincerely appreciate your views and we will take it to heart. More 

Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We took our two year old grandson here three times. It is a zero depth pool with a slide for the toddlers. It was a loud in the water park on weekends but during the week it was much quieter. The restaurant is very similar to the Green Mill chain. Decent food at a decent price. We will definitely go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halfen47
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Halfen47, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you and your families stay. We are so happy to hear that the little one enjoyed the water park and by the sounds of it you folks had a nice time as well! We are looking forward to you visiting us again! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Staff was friendly but when booking the room over the phone the representative advised to call after 12:00 to see if early check in was available which I thought was great because of having young children and early bedtimes. We arrived and the lobby floors appeared to not be clean at all. I checked in a few times about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather J
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

HeatherJ, First and foremost I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. While we sincerely appreciate knowing where our faults lie we realize that it does little good for you, we hope to improve from here and given another chance the opportunity to show you how much better we can do. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna home of the Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park! Come experience the adventure! Our award winning hotel, located just 45 minutes south of Minneapolis/St. Paul and next to Cabela's, features 130 guest rooms and suites, including KidSuites! We offer amenities for business or pleasure! The Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park features the exciting Kilimanjaro Tube Slide, Python Body Slide, the relaxing Lazy Zambezi River, zero depth entry activity pool, water basketball and relaxing waterfall spa. The Lion's Den arcade features a large selection of the latest video games, as well as interactive games for adults and children of all ages. For the business traveler our guest rooms feature a spacious work desk. We offer high-speed wireless Internet and a business center. Our Meeting & Banquet facility features 5 meeting rooms with multiple room combinations for up to 400 people. Banquets and meetings at the Holiday Inn & Suites Owatonna feature personalized menu planning with a wide range of food and beverage selections available. For shopping, we're located adjacent to Cabela's - MN's 2nd largest tourist attraction, and the Medford Outlet Mall is only minutes away! Come experience the adventure at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 2365 NW 43rd St, Owatonna, MN 55060-5647
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Price Range: $118 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Owatonna Hotel Owatonna
Owatonna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay