We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel every year to WI for Christmas. This year the weather was predicted to be bad so we left on a Thursday at 8:45 pm and drove as far as we could stay awake for. This brought us to Owatonna. We took our chances with the Holiday Inn. Check in was easy with a friendly staff person at 11:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singingaccordionist
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

singingaccordinist, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy that you had safe travels and enjoyed the time with us here. We hope next time you are able to enjoy the water park as well!

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Came here with a large group and my bill was 20 more than the standard price. Kindly asked the manager to correct the bill and they refused. Kids didn't swim much because it was too cold. They didn't have the double bed rooms when we arrived so we had to take a single bed room with pull out couch bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear Dave K, Thank you for choosing our brand and going out of your way to leave us your insights about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, MN. It is unfortunate to learn that you had to go through problems particularly with the bed type in the room assigned to you and how your concerns about...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located right off the interstate, the staff has been very nice and accommodating. I'm here for 2 weeks on business and I'm enjoying the restaurant attached to the hotel. I gave 4 stars because when I went to use the hotel laundry I was disappointed with the condition it was in, not clean and trash on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Joe L, We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying your time with us, we appreciate you bringing the guest laundry to our attention we will be sure to keep a closer eye on it. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us and if their is anything that we can do just let us know!

Monroe, Iowa
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Rooms comfortable and very quite. Close to Cabela's, in the same area. Brenda was particularly helpful at check in. Breakfast not included, but the food was very good. Nice restaurant and bar area. The hotel is off I-35 and behind other buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRC761
Wisconsin
Reviewed September 28, 2016

This hotel was selected by the group we were staying with and after reading the reviews I almost booked elsewhere. I am glad that I didn't. I expected to dislike this place but I didn't. Not that it was perfect but it certainly wasn't awful as some of the reviews here would lead you to believe. The room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyTraveler4236
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

FamilyTraveler4236, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay. While unfortunately we can not always be perfect and do have our flaws we try to improve consistently. We are so happy to hear that you decided to give us a shot and enjoyed your time with us we would be happy to have you again!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The people at the desk are always helpful and pleasant. I have never seen dirtier carpets at a top line motel than at this Holiday Inn. The carpet in the elevator is deplorable. The motel does have a water park which may contribute to this, but the hotel has done nothing to improve the condition. For this reason I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoppes
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

jcoppes, I would like to apologize for the many faults you found in your stay. We wish we had met your expectations however we did not and unfortunately can only hope to improve. We are hoping to renovate soon and make some changes such as the carpet and other issues, we take your experience to heart and hope that we...

Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The lobby area, rugs, walls, elevators etc. are dirty and worn. Our room was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff gave us our coded room keys that were programmed for the wrong room, had to make a trip back to lobby from room area to get the room key cards reprogrammed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Malcolm T, Thank you for taking hte time to let us know about the issues you experienced during your time with us, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and not meeting your standards. However I would also like to sincerely thank you for the feedback so that we can improve.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The water park is fantastic...wild animal statues abound, for the kids to iteract with in the pool. Water slide there also, was worth a HOOT!! We had a Birthday Party for a Grand child last year, and we sure got our money;s worth. Friendly, personable staff...clean and inviting rooms...tried to find one thing wrong, but I failed. I recommend taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mugga49
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

mugga49, We are so very happy to hear that you and the kids enjoyed your time with us. We sincerely hope to see you folks again sometime soon!

Thunder Bay
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Arrived with no reservation - checked in no problem - front desk staff very helpful -- lovely room - large - large bathroom -plenty of space to hang clothes. Bedding was very new - and the bed very comfortable - hotel had a restaurant - had a late supper there - very good service and food -- while I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

James G, Thank you so much for leaving so a kind review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and professional. Hotel has an awesome water park for a pool. Guest have free admission to the park. Located across the street from Wendy's and a Subway, there is always something to eat. The hotel has a restaurant but I was never able to go due to work hours. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 53hiramd
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
12.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna home of the Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park! Come experience the adventure! Our award winning hotel, located just 45 minutes south of Minneapolis/St. Paul and next to Cabela's, features 130 guest rooms and suites, including KidSuites! We offer amenities for business or pleasure! The Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park features the exciting Kilimanjaro Tube Slide, Python Body Slide, the relaxing Lazy Zambezi River, zero depth entry activity pool, water basketball and relaxing waterfall spa. The Lion's Den arcade features a large selection of the latest video games, as well as interactive games for adults and children of all ages. For the business traveler our guest rooms feature a spacious work desk. We offer high-speed wireless Internet and a business center. Our Meeting & Banquet facility features 5 meeting rooms with multiple room combinations for up to 400 people. Banquets and meetings at the Holiday Inn & Suites Owatonna feature personalized menu planning with a wide range of food and beverage selections available. For shopping, we're located adjacent to Cabela's - MN's 2nd largest tourist attraction, and the Medford Outlet Mall is only minutes away! Come experience the adventure at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 2365 43rd Street NW, Owatonna, MN 55060
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Price Range: $127 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Owatonna Hotel Owatonna
Owatonna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask Brenda for a quite room at check in.”
 of 5 bubbles GRC761, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“This property attracts many children. Consider top floor room. Had children stomping through their room above us for an hour from 7-8 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles 478LeonardS, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here.”
 of 5 bubbles WI87, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“For a larger group, make certain to ask how many beds are in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles NanaD2009, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the top floor and loved it”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieAPreston, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay