We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly but when booking the room over the phone the representative advised to call after 12:00 to see if early check in was available which I thought was great because of having young children and early bedtimes. We arrived and the lobby floors appeared to not be clean at all. I checked in a few times about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather J
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

HeatherJ, First and foremost I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. While we sincerely appreciate knowing where our faults lie we realize that it does little good for you, we hope to improve from here and given another chance the opportunity to show you how much better we can do. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a far disappointment from what we expected from Holiday Inn, and I really question how they maintain their franchise. The room was nasty, including: stains on the headboard, greasy handprints on all the walls, the ceiling light fixture was full of bugs and was partially hanging down, mold was along the tile floor and tub, dust all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WI87
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

WI87, I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience staying with us. I understand why you are upset and sincerely wish i could do something to change that unfortunately I don't believe I can, I can only hope to take the various things that you have mentioned and improve upon our current foundation. More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has existed for a while and in some places is certainly showing its wear but no big issues. Room was fine - no oh wow but got the job done. Has 2 queens (older IHGs typically have doubled). Staff was pretty friendly. Water park is nothing like you would see in Dells or any bigger place - certainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dealmom83
Oilfield Nd
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Head stains on headboards, TV, Microwave, Phone, Fridge not working at check in...maintenance repaired promptly, Headboards still not cleaned after reported. Check out staff was not friendly. Busy place with waterpark, friendly check in, busy issuing swimming/waterpark passes at front desk, you'll wait to check in if it is a busy day on a weekend. Family/kids friendly. If you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Tim M, First and foremost I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We failed to meet your expectations and ours which is something we take to heart here. We are grateful for your feedback and will use it to improve moving forward, thank you so much for giving us a chance and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The handicap accessible room we stayed in needs updating. We had a large group of people split between 3 rooms. The AC worked excellent in the 2 regular rooms, but the AC in our room was older and didn't work very well. There wasn't anything major wrong with our room. Just little things. We did have a room very near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie G
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Katie G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues with the AC and other issues that you experienced. We are glad to hear however that the children were able to have fun we hope that if you give us another try in the future that we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The pool area is a small water park. It has a splash pad area that is good for little kids. The hotel is pretty clean overall, but the bathrooms could have been cleaner. It's modern but a little worn. The hotel was a little loud during the busy weekend we were there.

Helpful?
Thank wanderlustcruiser
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dave K, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that we will see you again! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We checked into a hot tub suite for a quick get away. Immediately I noticed the hot tub was full of hair and other leavings from the last users. I called the front desk and we were offered another room, which we took. The manager also gave us a couple of coupons for free drinks down at the bar in... More 

Helpful?
Thank luzalma
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Luzalma, First and foremost I would like to apologize for the extreme issues you had during your stay. We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about the issues with your stay so that we can ensure that they do not happen again. We failed to meet your expectations and ours and for that we are truly sorry. However if you... More 

Lake Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

The water park is wonderful! We went with our 1 and 2.5 year old and they both had a great time! There is a restaurant in site where you can order pizza directly to the pool. We had s great family getaway here!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley E
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Ashley E, We are so very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your getaway we sincerely hope to see you again! More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

We came with a family of 7, in order to use the indoor water park. We were given passes, told the hours, and were quite excited. But in the morning, in bathing suits, we find out that the water park opens after we need to check out. When the staff and manager realized the mistake, or misunderstanding, they bent over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mottel F
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Mottle F,Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review of your stay. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding however we are glad that we could help keep the kids entertained in the arcade until the water park opened for the day. We sincerely hope to see you and your family again! More 

Colfax, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

The hotel rooms and lobby are generally nice. We did have an issue where the room had not been supplied with soap, hand towels, or wash cloths. Tried to use the phone to call Guest Services and just kept getting a busy signal. I walked down to the lobby and they gave me the items I needed and were friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wishy76
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Wishy76, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. While we are sorry that you did not have the items supplied we are glad that our front desk staff was friendly and efficient in helping you. We are also glad that you and the kids had fun in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Owatonna
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
12.6 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna home of the Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park! Come experience the adventure! Our award winning hotel, located just 45 minutes south of Minneapolis/St. Paul and next to Cabela's, features 130 guest rooms and suites, including KidSuites! We offer amenities for business or pleasure! The Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park features the exciting Kilimanjaro Tube Slide, Python Body Slide, the relaxing Lazy Zambezi River, zero depth entry activity pool, water basketball and relaxing waterfall spa. The Lion's Den arcade features a large selection of the latest video games, as well as interactive games for adults and children of all ages. For the business traveler our guest rooms feature a spacious work desk. We offer high-speed wireless Internet and a business center. Our Meeting & Banquet facility features 5 meeting rooms with multiple room combinations for up to 400 people. Banquets and meetings at the Holiday Inn & Suites Owatonna feature personalized menu planning with a wide range of food and beverage selections available. For shopping, we're located adjacent to Cabela's - MN's 2nd largest tourist attraction, and the Medford Outlet Mall is only minutes away! Come experience the adventure at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 2365 NW 43rd St, Owatonna, MN 55060-5647
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Price Range: $113 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Owatonna Hotel Owatonna
Owatonna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay