We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul\/Oakdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great staff, excellent clean rooms, good food. Was in town for a family wedding. This was a good choice and nothing but helpful friendly staff. Nice complimentary items in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast for the kids and pool and hot tub were well maintained. Very nice sleep and lots of activities close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kario822
Robbinsdale, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at the Hilton. Quick check-in, fresh and clean accommodations, enjoyed some drinks at the bar then hopped across the street to Buffalo Wild Wings, enjoyed a nice plentiful breakfast in the morning. Everything went smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1400VJmatthewf
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and the 5 stars! We are so happy you all aspects of your experience at our hotel. We are lucky to have the location we do, in such close proximity to so many restaurants and other attractions, but we work very hard at making sure that everything else at the hotel makes us...

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The water pressure in the shower is the worst I have ever experienced anywhere. To save a dollar, they cut the shower pressure down to a trickle of water that can barely rinse shampoo out of your hair. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starshockeyfan
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear such positive comments about the staff, and most of the hotel, although it does trouble me to hear about the water pressure. This is not a complaint we hear here often. We have a diverter in our shower which can control the flow of...

Oakdale, MN, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oakdale, MN many tomes when we travel to MN for family activities/events. Always very pleasant accommodations. Staff friendly, helpful and respectful. Rooms are very comfortable and housekeeping staff does a very good job. Recommend it for anyone who are looking for accommodations in this area of MN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedG4413SA
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a warm, kind-hearted review! We try very hard at our hotel to be a home-away-from-home, and a second family for all of our guests, and especially our repeat ones. We find that such a friendly, respectful atmosphere creates a more pleasant environment for our guests, and co-workers both. We really appreciate your recommendation,...

Berlin, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay here when I travel to Minnesota. Great place, localized for my needs. Decent restaurants not far from the hotel, or eat in the restaurant on site which conveniently has a bar with some decent wines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58Crazylady58
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful comments and a 5 Star Rating! We appreciate your business and are glad you continue to visit us when you are in town. Many people, including yourself, enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in terms of restaurants, shopping, and businesses. You have even found the convenience in our...

Naples, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. The entire staff in this hotel was very professional, helpful, and courteous. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay at this hotel. The endless supply of coffee available 24/7 in the lobby was a big plus for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a great review, Melody! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our guests are enjoying their experience, and we are providing the very best service possible. A lot of guests enjoy the 24/7 coffee we offer. That way they can always be sure to be awake for any scheduling needs, or surprises life...

seoul, South Korea
Reviewed October 27, 2016

HIlton Garden Inn at Oakdale and St.Paul does not have anything to be complaint. Room, Employees, Bar, Kitchen, and rest of the all is greatest in the world including 5&6 star hotel. SHOULD stay there if you visit St.Paul.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangpil K
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the best review possible, Sangpil! All of your words were so kind, as were your actions at our hotel. We love having guests from all over the world, and to hear how well we do compared to other hotels is amazing. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire staff at...

Reviewed October 26, 2016

We were happy about how easy it was to find the Hotel and how close it was to the Church and Golf Club we were using for the family event.The entry was well light when we returned at night and the hallways were too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7209CSsandrag
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

I7209CSsandrag, It is great to see you enjoyed our hotel and the location! We are in convenient location to many wedding venues, businesses, shopping, dining, and I-94. A Well lit property is one of the first steps in ensuring guest safety, we are glad you noticed. Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments and a 5-star rating,...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Very clean and comfortable. The room was very welcoming and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and there were many choices. The wifi was utterly useless, not as good as other hotels where I have stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeaW3643XR
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

janeaW3643XR, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind comments and a 4-Star Rating! Our housekeeping staff works hard and takes pride in the clean rooms and clean common areas. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to make you feel welcomed and comfortable when staying here. We hear many comments on our large breakfast buffet,...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Average stay. Thought the price was a little high. We didn't have any problems. Staff was average, nothing over the top. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was good but they didn't clean our table until we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportsfamilyMn
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

sportsfamilyMn, Thank you for taking your time to leave us comments and a rating. We are happy you choose our hotel for your girls weekend and hope you had fun! We strive for guest satisfaction and our employees work hard to ensure every guest is satisfied. We take pride in our staff, the cleanliness of our property and our great...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
1.5 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Location: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg,Manitoba
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a bad view of a building.”
 of 5 bubbles ScooterRed71, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“I've been in many rooms here. Higher floors are obviously better.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinwH2093GX, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and have less AC noise too”
 of 5 bubbles gsau, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed once so far. My room was quiet. Second Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles adamwG2884OV, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
“Every room I've stayed in as been quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DawnChamb, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay