We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
 Click to rate
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always enjoy staying here. I feel like this is my family on the road. The front desk always knows me. Room is always perfect. Breakfast is always great. I couldn't say anything negative about this location or the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dndsutton
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this review

We surly enjoy having you stay with us here at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites in North Branch! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Our staff truly loves getting to know our extended family that gets to stay with us.

Austin, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting family in the area so we became familiar with the hotel. If you have mobility issues, or heavy luggage, request a room on the first floor as there is no elevator. The pool and Jacuzzi were nice to have available. The breakfast was very acceptable and the hot offerings were a little...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
nbamericinn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Americinn, yes we unfortunately we do not have an elevator due to having only 2 floors. When our guest call to make reservations we do let our guest know that there is no elevator to help accommodate if they need first floor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with...

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Internet doesn't work unless you are in the front lobby. I planned on staying here all week while working in Rush City, but checked out after the first night because the wireless internet does not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this review

We apologize you had an issue with WIFI during your stay. We did have some issue that day due to our provider was doing work in the area that day, which caused an issue with our internet services.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Our room was quiet, we were on the second floor. Bed was okay, a little on the hard side but at least it was not old or saggy or anything. The pool area is not ventilated real well so it was very humid in there, making it tough to breath while trying to watch kids while they were swimming. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleMN
Lamoure
Reviewed January 11, 2017

This motel was clean and well kept up with a very nice breakfast. The girl at the front desk even offered to help us carry our luggage up to the 2nd floor! I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling through North Branch.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya A
Waseca, United States
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Very well-maintained place, friendly staff, good value for $ spent. The breakfast was a cut above your average motel fare, and the pool/spa area was large and clean, hot tub just the right temp- really enjoyed the steam room too, you don't see those much these days. We'd come back!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Grasston
Reviewed December 20, 2016

My daughter had her bday party here. And the hot tub didnt work and no one called. And then there was a xmas party there and lots of drunk people in the pool and lobby. Makes it hard to be family friendly with so many people drinking

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844diannek
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this review

We apologize that your daughter's birthday party wasn't as fun as they had planned due to the hot tub being down. Those things happen, which unfortunately it was down on the day you were here. But our pool was up and running which is always fun! The week before Christmas is a very busy time for us and our guest....

Virginia, Minnesota
Reviewed November 13, 2016

very nice hotel for an overnight stay. staff was helpful. rooms were clean. pillows were awful, so bring your own. Pool and hot tub were very nice. good location close to freeway. very quiet hotel. We will definitely be back.... but with my own pillow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myroadtripper57
Darien, Illinois
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff/ clean and spacious rooms/ Washer/dryer that did NOT REQUIRE QUARTERS.... they were truly it was a GUEST LAUNDRY .... I travel a lot and stay at many hotels.... this was the first time I did not need quarters to watch my clothes.... thank you, Americinn! I would certainly recommend this hotel.... Americinn as a chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing AmericInn in North Branch we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We couldn't agree more with you regarding the GUEST LAUNDRY! It is truly a great perk for our guest that stay with us, especially for extended stays.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I had stayed at AmericInn's before and they tended to be outdated with average cleanliness. This hotel blew away my expectations. It looks newly updated, the beds were comfortable, very clean, and surprisingly quiet for being next to the stairs with the hallway open below. The rate was good, breakfast standard, and staff was friendly. Close access to the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLynn616
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing AmericInn in North Branch, we greatly appreciate your feedback and noticing our newly remodel rooms. We take pride in our cleanliness and comfort of our beds. Hope you had safe travels, and look forward to having you as a guest again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Branch
10.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
11.6 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
126 reviews
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
10.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch

Address: 38675 14th Ave, North Branch, MN 55056-5495
Location: United States > Minnesota > North Branch
Price Range: $106 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites North Branch Hotel North Branch
Americinn Lodge And Suites North Branch
Americinn Hotel North Branch
Americinn Motel North Branch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 613rickg, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so keep that in mind if you are on the second floor. We choose it as it's quieter with nobody above.”
 of 5 bubbles PurpleMN, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was quiet and spacious.... I assume other rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles 597libbyd, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles 955debbien, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“Note item about no elevator - 2nd floor may be an issue for some.”
 of 5 bubbles pauleO742KZ, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question