We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Helena
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Rooms were adequate. Cleanliness was average. The area next to walls hadn't been swept routinely. The walls were thin with noise being transferred easily. Food and food area was average. One of the staff indicated that the trash somehow separated the recycle items; this wasn't true. Why don't they recycle? Overall, the price seemed about right for the product.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank bruce_trago
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, we always appreciate the feedback from our guests as to try to improve and make it a better place to stay. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Considering our stay was during the off season, the price of the room in relationship to the amenities was very poor. The breakfast area was set up awkwardly and was very unsanitary with a filthy sink. The dirty cleaning sponge should not be on the food serving surface! Room 225 needs to be checked for a very loud, consistent creak... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank T5201GFlisas
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, we love to hear the feedback from our guests as to try to improve on the issues that need to be worked on. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these New Ulm hotels

Austin MN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

When you book a hotel with a pool because you are traveling with kids, it is very disappointing when it doesn't work. No effort being made to remedy the problem. When we asked if it would maybe be fixed in the morning, so the kids could use it before checkout, we were told sorry, the maintenance man doesn't come in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 9972015
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for the feedback. Sometimes things break and it is out of our control. The pool heater went out and we are getting it fixed. We apologize for your inconvienence. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable. We were staying here after a wedding. The only downside was the breakfast. Limited options to choose from. We don't live far away so it was a good place to crash for the night before heading home in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank MrsW8815
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel, we always appreciate the feedback from our guests and try to make anything we can better in the future. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Ulm
22.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
14.0 mi away
No photo provided
W.W. Smith Inn
#1 of 2 in Sleepy Eye
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
16.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
23.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Address: 424 20th South St, New Ulm, MN 56073
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Price Range: $67 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites New Ulm Hotel New Ulm
Microtel New Ulm
New Ulm Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay