We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Morris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Morris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Morris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Chiago City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The room was good and bed comfortable, the only problem we had was that it snowed and cafes close to early.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 78carolynw
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Morris, MN Super 8. I'm happy to hear the room and bed were comfortable. I was not aware that it snowed so much that the cafes were closed, but it is that time of year. We have a Pizza Hut and Subway within a short walking distance so most of the time food... More 

St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

If you keep in mind that Super 8 is a budget class motel, you should be perfectly fine at the Super 8 Morris. It's probably your best bet if you need to save a few bucks. The staff at checkin and checkout were friendly and efficient. The breakfast wasn't fancy, but there was enough variety to get the job done.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThatRHguy
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to have the rooms as clean as possible and it is a priority with us that everyone's stay be as pleasant as possible. Maybe next time you stay with us you can enjoy the pool and hot tub. Hope to see you again! More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

I'm forced to stay here frequently as part of my job for the railroad. As what they call a "direct bill customer" I get less than stellar service. Direct bill means the company pays my bill and I don't have a choice of hotels. The problem is even though I am here all week every week I can't get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rlake442
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review

Thanks you for the review. I'm sorry you are not happy staying here. We try our best to make everyone's stay pleasant. Maybe you could talk to the Direct Bill people about allowing us to provide you with a refrigerator and microwave? We can only do what they contract with us to do. It is out of our hands. We... More 

Durand, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Don't expect too much from staff. Behind on maintenance. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke and Febreeze.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank UMMParent
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry your room smelled smoky. We recently converted the entire hotel to non-smoking and the smoky smell lingers, even with our efforts to control it. Next time you make a reservation request a room on the east side of the building. That should help with the smell. Hope to see you again sometime. More 

Morris
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I was very impressed with the room I had. Queen bed,recliner, also refrig,microwave. Room was clean, and it was comfortable. I always enjoy the time I spend at Super *. I do really like that you give a discount for parents of students that go to Morris College. Thank you for that.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your room. When you call and make your reservation be sure and tell us you are coming for UMM and we will be glad to give you a discount. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

A place to put your head while you are in Morris. Nothing special, but nice to know the room felt clean. It was sold out, so I am glad I had a room. When I went down to eat breakfast, nothing was left. I was disappointed, but what am I supposed to do. I will probably stay across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank maelee23
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Breakfast is available from 6-9 AM every day and if you were at the breakfast area during those hours there should have been plenty of food for you to choose from. The Wi-Fi almost always works. I'm sorry you didn't call the 800 number as they are very helpful when there is a problem. Maybe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
0.7 mi away
Hotel 200
Hotel 200
#3 of 4 in Morris
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
18.4 mi away
Cedar Inn Motel
Cedar Inn Motel
#3 of 3 in Starbuck
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Morris

Address: 102 E Highway 28, Morris, MN 56267-1164
Location: United States > Minnesota > Morris
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 8 Morris 1*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Morris Hotel Morris
Super Eight Morris
Morris Super 8
Morris Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay