We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge and Suites Fargo\/Moorhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Very clean room and extremely spacious with 4 of us there! Breakfast staff was super! Front desk was very friendly!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and facility. I will definitely share your review with the staff as it is always great motivation for them to hear when they have done a good job. We try hard to provide clean comfortable rooms with courteous and friendly service to all our guest. I am happy to hear that...

North Dakota
Reviewed April 23, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and enjoyed our stays! Unfortunately there were some issues this time that were disappointing including desk help, bed was extremely uncomfortable, long black hair in the tub/shower, pool area out of towels and when my husband went to get some he waited 15 min for desk to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernrebel
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your last visit. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. As you may not know, we do allow outside guests to use our pool. We try to limit it to weekdays, so the area does not get overcrowded during the weekends. We also...

Grand Forks ND
Reviewed April 8, 2015

Travelodge is excellent place to stay the staff is very friendly and always ready to make you stay as comfortable as they can!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Richard, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. I will definitely share your review with them as it is always nice to hear when you are doing a good job. Thank you for choosing Travelodge and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Fargo/Moorhead area.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 31, 2015

This was an average hotel. Too close to train tracks. Breakfast was mostly carbs. Coffee was terrible. Room was clean. Mattress needs replacing. Good location except by train tracks. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectations. We try hard to please all our guests and try to provide items for all our guests to enjoy on our breakfast area. Although we do not have Scrambled eggs and a hot meat...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Travelodges are a mixed bag in my experience, especially in central locations near the city , but this is a very nice hotel. Pleasantly greeted, nice clean lobby and corridors and a large clean spacious room with nice amenities. 24 hour coffee in lobby and breakfast is included. The hotel has a heated pool and a good hot tub. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueHeeler777
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review our your experience at our Travelodge in Fargo/Moorhead. I am sure that our future guests will appreciate the details you provided to help them choose their hotel while in the area. We are not your typical Travelodge and have received many awards including Property of the Year for...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Red Lake Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed March 14, 2015

We stayed in a King Suite with a hot tub. My wife stepped on a piece of broken glass that was left on the floor from some previous guest. It broke skin on her foot. I threw on the headlight and looked around, finding four more sharp chunks of clear glass on the tile next to the hot tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Allow me to again apologize for the experience you had while staying with us on your last visit. Safety is a major concern of mine and all our staff. Let me assure you that, after you brought this to our attention, I personally along with two of my housekeeping supervisors inspected the tile and carpet around the whirlpool in your...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbarqa Z
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 3, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Cass Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed February 19, 2015

wish I would have known there was no microwave then I would have gotten a different room,this is 2015,guess I thought all of the rooms had them,we stay in a king usually and tried to save some $.the lady at the desk was not very nice,it was the 16th-18 of feb,,"well we could let you in the breakfest room if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Beverly, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay. We unfortunately do not have microwaves in all our rooms. As you are aware, we do have them in our king rooms and also our suites. As I am sure you can understand, these rooms are priced a little higher than the others due...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#16 of 50 in Fargo
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#15 of 50 in Fargo
477 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge & Suites of Fargo/Moorhead is located near Concordia, MSUM, NDSU and the Hjemkomst Center. All rooms are over-sized and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and full-sized ironing boards. Suites and king rooms include refrigerators and microwaves. King rooms include chairs with automans and suites include sofa beds. For your comfort, four sets of towels are provided in all rooms and bathroom amenities are from the San Francisco Soap Company. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead

Address: 3027 S Frontage Rd, Hwy 10 East, Moorhead, MN 56560-2593
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moorhead
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead Hotel Moorhead
Travelodge Moorhead
Travelodge Hotel Fargo Moorhead
Travel Lodge Moorhead
Moorhead Travel Lodge
Moorhead Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“North side rooms more quiet. Make sure stress Non-smoking if not a smoker. They still have smoking rooms. Almost got one last time.”
734GaryT734, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“Do not order Sarpino's delivery. I should have gone to the sports bar just down the road.”
, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the north end of the building (away from the railroad tracks)”
IcyMre, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side of the hotel away from the train tracks!”
Eldie-Baby, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“The 2 room suite is spacious”
hide_ee44, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question