We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis

Save
Share
201 S 11th St, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2536
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$278
View deal
Hotels.com
LuxuryCollection
$278
View deal
Expedia.com$278
Booking.com$278
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (78)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 61 hotels in Minneapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located in downtown Minneapolis, Minnesota, Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis connects to a skyway that makes it easy to get anywhere, any time of the year. Next door to both Orchestra Hall and the Minneapolis Convention Center, and two blocks away from the bustling outdoor Nicollet Mall, guests enjoy back-to-back activities. In fact, our Twin Cities luxury hotel is just minutes away from downtown Minneapolis’s entertainment mecca, upscale restaurants, and the world-renowned Guthrie Theater. Many guests choose to take in a concert at the Target Center or a football game at TCF Bank Stadium. Other popular stops include a stroll down Grand Avenue to visit the shops and restaurants, a drive along historic Summitt Avenue, or a trip to a St. Paul Saints baseball game at CHS Field. Guests also can enjoy a visit to Target Field, the outdoor stadium that is home to the Minnesota Twins.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
392Reviews10Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 275
  • 68
  • 22
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Valencia R wrote a review Oct 11
1 contribution
Anda Spa cancelled our couple's massage less than two hours before our appointment! We initially booked a couple's massage on September 21st, for October 11th to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We let them know the special occasion via email as well. On the morning of October 11th, they called at 8:36am to cancel our 10:15am appointment. They said it was "due to an unforeseen absence". They said they could still do one appointment, however I told them to cancel the whole thing. We booked a couple's massage for a reason and not to have separate appointments! They did not apologize or try to rectify the situation in any way other than saying they would cancel free of charge like that was a special benefit being provided. This is absolutely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Maggiotto, General Manager at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Responded 1 week ago
Valenciar799, My name is Mark and I'm the General Manager of Hotel Ivy. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so sorry we had to cancel one of your treatments. It's really the last and least enjoyable option on our end. In your particular case, the technician scheduled for one of your two treatments was unable to come to work due to a sick child, and we were unable to find another available technician to cover. Our technician felt terrible and we felt terrible. I'm very sorry those sentiments were not expressed more clearly during your interactions with our spa team, as we try to always be as empathetic as possible, and we did feel bad. Your feedback has been shared with our Spa Director and her team to ensure that we do better in the future. In addition our Spa Director Erin will be reaching out to you directly about options for a potential return visit to our spa. I thank you again for feedback and interest in celebrating your anniversary with us, and hope you were able to celebrate in another capacity.
Read more
everywhere_anywhere wrote a review Oct 8
Minnesota37 contributions25 helpful votes
Like most we’ve been wanting to get away now that we are fully Vax’ed. this was the best experience in MSP! The room, the service, the spa (Ande Spa) were exceptional. It was my wife’s birthday and I decided to surprise her with a day at the Ande spa, dinner downtown and a stay at Hotel Ivy. The room was fantastic with its own living room and atrium with a separate bedroom. They had put out some Prosecco and chocolates for us and the next morning the breakfast in bed was fantastic, fresh and old school carted to the bedside still pipping hot. You just can’t beat it. We’ve spa’ed all over the world; US, Germany, France, India, Russia you name it…the treatments here were some of the best we’ve ever had. Absolutely the best in MSP.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Spa and hotel stay is fantastic. Check out AMEX platinum offers too.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
cattywhompus wrote a review Oct 5
Des Moines, Iowa9 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked the Be Captivated package at the Hotel Ivy for $650 which includes $150 food, $150 spa, and $60 breakfast credit. Our room was nice if a little small (there were three of us in a double queen room without much room to open a suitcase), and the bathroom was lovely with a soaking tub. The initial customer service was great as well, but that's about where the positives end. Just a few of our observations. - The lobby bar was the only reasonably stocked bar. Both the restaurants, including the cocktail bar, didn't have a number of common beverages that the lobby bar somehow had. That was a little frustrating to our party. - Service at Menello was less than stellar. And while the food was good, I ended up ill with my head in the toilet a few hours after dining. And no, I wasn't drinking. ;-) - The spa is beautiful, but the service was spotty. My original spa attendant grabbed someone else, so I was waiting around and eventually serviced by a lovely woman. She seemed a little frazzled at first since I believe that my treatment was different from her original customer. That also meant I didn't receive my $30 add-on treatment, but that was easily removed from the bill. Another member of our party had their spa attendant walk out in the middle of her facial then cut her facial short. The third member of our party had a fantastic experience. - When I received our bill, we were charged $650 for the room plus ~$150 for dinner at Menello and $150 for my spa treatment. When I called to correct this, I was told I only had a $60 credit for breakfast. I'm not sure how the individual I spoke to thought that their double queen room was worth $650, but I told her I would call back when I found the email that stated the extras included. I found it quickly and called back. She immediately answered and said, "I see the extras now and I'll send you an updated receipt." No "hello" or "apologies for that." I really don't like giving negative reviews. I was going to give the hotel 3 stars, but the customer service was quite poor. I can't say that even with the $360 credit toward dining and the spa that our package was worth $650.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Maggiotto, General Manager at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Cattywhompus, Thank you so much for your recent stay and taking the time to share your feedback. My name is Mark and I'm the hotel's general manager. Most importantly I'm so sorry to hear that you felt ill during your stay and we hope you are feeling better! I'm also sorry you did not feel like you received good value for what you paid for, as that is the opposite of what we strive for. You have my commitment that we'll continue to work hard to make all of our guests feel like they received great value when they stay with us. Regarding the package you booked, through your experience we learned the package's benefits were mislabeled in our internal system, showing only breakfast as the benefit, leading to the mistake on our end regarding your folio. We're so sorry about that, and for the lack of grace and etiquette in our communications with you as well. We've shared that feedback with our team and will work to be more consistent in the future showing kindness and good manners over the phone to all guests. Thank you as well for the feedback on the spa. I apologize for the mix up on treatments and thank you for understanding in not receiving the add on you booked, and I'm glad it was removed from your bill. We spoke with the two technicians and both facials did complete the allotted time, with one going over, so maybe there was confusion on the length of treatment booked, or steps of service? Regarding your overall food and beverage feedback, our hotel operates The Bar at Hotel Ivy, while Monello and Constantine are operated by Jester Concepts, our Food and Beverage partner. As part of that sometimes liquors or products that are available at one outlet are different from what's available at another, such as Monello and Constantine having different wine lists, which is different from The Bar at Hotel Ivy's wine list. Ultimately, our goal is to compliment each other, so that guests of the hotel have three food and beverage options to choose from when staying with us, rather than replicate each other's beverage offerings and ambiance. We have a great team of hard working professionals and we'll use your feedback as motivation to be better in the future. Thank you again for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback!
Read more
Sundaresh K wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Our stay at Ivy has been going great. Amenities are superb. GM Mark Maggiotto and Nick went searching several locations and out of their way to grab daily newspaper Star Tribune per my request which speaks to their customer service. Thank you Mark and Nick.! Breakfast at Monello was fantastic with great service. We requested daily housekeeping as well which the hotel gladly accommodated and our thanks to the housekeeping staff as well for replenishing all amenities. Five star all the way around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
JIA-7 wrote a review Jul 2021
Pennsylvania121 contributions43 helpful votes
This hotel is top notch. The room was spacious and lovely. The bathroom had a separate sunk in tub. The amenities are wonderful. There is a great restaurant in the hotel and a really cool bar in the basement. The gym is one of the best hotel gyms I've seen. It had two Peloton bikes, multiple concept 2 rowing machines, air runners in addition to treadmills and every other machine you would find at a nice fitness center. There is also a spa on the property.. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ivy hotel minneapolis
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaMinneapolisDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Nearby attractions include Escape the Room (0.2 miles), Foshay Tower (0.2 miles), and Dakota (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zelo, Manny's Steakhouse, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Minneapolis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.