We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2630
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#24 of 55 hotels in Minneapolis
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Situated along the tree-lined streets of Nicollet Mall, Millennium Minneapolis is the closest full-service hotel to the Minneapolis Convention Center and is also moments away from the city's cultural districts. Our 321 guest rooms and suites, featuring stunning views, combine a distinctive contemporary elegance with the service and amenities to create an indulgent experience to be remembered.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
1172Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 566
  • 325
  • 132
  • 81
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natasha S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
So I booked a room from 1/30/24 to 2/2/24 because my birthday is on the 1st so I go to check in only to be told that booking.com lied to me an the deposit is $150 per booking not $75 like the email said that I was sent then he goes to tell me they can't take my card an if they do I won't get my deposit back it crazy for you to have to pay so much for the room an deposit then you have to pay $35 bucks a day to park in there ramp even tho you have paid for a room as much as I want to really stay at this hotel I will never try to book here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Natashas471, it's unfortunate to hear about your recent experience. Miscommunication regarding the deposit is regrettable and not our usual standard of service. We understand your frustrations regarding parking prices in the city. We aim to provide a clear and seamless process for all our guests, and it's clear this wasn't the case in your instance. Rest assured, we will use your comments as a way to improve our practices moving forward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle A wrote a review Dec 2023
5 contributions
Very clean. Very polite front desk and cleaning staff. The room was kept very warm and cozy. The hotel is located close to restaurants and the light rail station. There is also a bus stop right outside the front door.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Dec 30, 2023
Michelle, Our team at Millennium Minneapolis is grateful for your visit and wonderful review! It's pleasing to hear that our commitment to cleanliness and guest service was evident throughout your stay. We're also glad you found our location convenient for your dining and travel needs. We're sincerely looking forward to your next visit with us. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kyle S wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
We were moved from room 761 which appeared to have blood smeared everywhere in the room. We were moved to room 1224 which was a little better but not much. A white substance on the bathroom vanity, which appears to be seamen. There is brown dried blood on the curtains where you would grab them to open them. And the ceiling over the shower is brown. (This was our upgraded room) we are not at all happy with our stay. Please let me know what you can do about this was we feel completely ripped off. Spend the money and stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Dec 2, 2023
Kyle, it's troubling to hear about your recent stay. We understand that you found the cleanliness of your room inadequate and felt unsettled by your experience. Our priority is to ensure every guest feels comfortable and safe. We wish to highlight that our housekeeping team strives to maintain the highest standards. Regarding the clarification and compensation you seek, we encourage you to reach out directly to the hotel's management for a proper resolution. We appreciate your feedback as it aids us in improving our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Quinn W wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
SCAMMERS Management, feel free to reach out whenever you learn to answer a phone or email. I stayed with Millenium hotel a week ago or so. Firstly, they had a larger than normal down deposit that wasn’t listed anywhere on booking.com. The staff were rude and unwilling to listen about that, stating it would be back in my account in 24 hours. I went back downstairs to talk with someone a couple hours later, they said it would then be 5 business days. It is not 10 days later and they will not answer phone calls or emails regarding my money $150 down. The front desk has no idea what they’re talking about. I spoke with a manager the next morning who then tried to charge me more, when the money for parking and what not was already taken out of that down deposit by the night staff. My floor smelt of fetynol including my room, the key card kept going out the entire time, parking did not work with the key card either, the staff had other guests yelling at them every time I went down… I stayed with my soon to be fiancé for a special getaway that was rather mediocre. She left to go back home at night while I stayed because we paid for the room and I had business to take care of in the AM downtown, due to the beds being rock hard and the smell of the room. I could go on and on about how horrific of an experience this was, even if they did refund my $150. They did not state anything about damage to my room, as there was none… we left it how we found it besides the beds being messed up and using 2 towels and a bar of soap. The facility itself was also extremely out of date for a 3 star hotel. I’d rather stay at a 2 star for half the price if that be the case. DO NOT STAY HERE OR GIVE ANY MONEY TO THEM. Worst hotel stay of my life by far. I can count on one hand how many 1 star reviews I’ve given in my life, and 1 star is generous for this place. As a business man, fire your staff, close and restructure your hotel for 3 months, rebuild it with new beds, a new smell and new facilities. Awful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Will scam you and give awful service. Don’t count on a 3 star stay. Count on Motel 6 being worth...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Nov 28, 2023
We regret to learn about the troubles you had during your stay. Our goal is to make every guest experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and we seem to have missed that mark with you. We are investigating your concerns regarding the deposit and the communication issues. In addition, we take guests' observations about the physical condition and overall atmosphere of our hotel very seriously and assure you that steps are being taken to address these points. Regarding your comments about our colleagues, we will definitely take note as we are constantly looking for ways to improve team member engagement and service delivery. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that to you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scenic19243560448 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
TL;DR This hotel should be avoided - old building, outdated amenities, TERRIBLE front desk staff. The rooms and amenities are extremely outdated, and despite paying for a "Superior King," I was put in a room with a single full-size bed and no desk. But I understand that spaces can be limited, so I was willing to accept that obvious downgrade. Front desk staff was unprofessional, rarely in anything other than jeans and a casual shirt (leaving me wondering if they were actually hotel employees), and not helpful in the slightest at any point during my stay. The worst of the many issues I encountered during my stay was that when I returned to my room on the first afternoon, the room temperature had increased to the 78-80 degree (F) range despite having the thermostat set at 68. I called the front desk, and after 5-10 minutes of waiting, put in the request for maintenance to deal with the issue. I'd then leave (because who wants to sit in a hot room) and come back later to an open window and the room was cooled down. Fixed, right? NOPE. When I returned to my room on the second afternoon - same problem. This happened EVERY SINGLE DAY of my stay, and frankly the front desk staff were unhelpful at best and unfriendly at worst. Finally, on the last day, I stayed in the room and waited for the maintenance staff because I needed to do a virtual meeting for work. The maintenance staff told me that the A/C had been turned off throughout the building, and my room temperature was entirely due to the sun on the building. He couldn't do anything to help me except for opening my window. Needless to say, I was surprised that the front desk staff never told me about this issue - between that and the need for a desk while on business travel, I would've asked to be moved to another room on the first day. It also took two weeks to get a printed invoice (there was no one at the front desk when I caught a very early Uber). They also screwed up my bill, and it's been over a month and I've been unable to resolve the issue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Scenic19243560448, we regret to learn about your experience and see that we didn't meet your expectations. Aesthetically, we bring a certain vintage charm others may appreciate, but we understand that everyone has distinctive tastes. We apologize you had an issue regarding the room assignment and assure you that our team strives hard to allocate rooms according to bookings. Your comments regarding the professionalism of our team members are taken seriously and will be addressed. We believe in providing seamless service and it's disheartening that you encountered otherwise. Furthermore, the inconvenience caused by the room temperature fluctuation and the lack of clear communication from our side is regrettable. We understand how this could have affected your comfort and productivity. We acknowledge your concerns about the delay in getting your invoice and the challenges you faced in resolving billing discrepancies. Rest assured, we're devoted to the satisfaction of our guests and we regret any inconvenience you faced. Thank you for your feedback and we assure you that we take your critique on board to enhance our services. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
We had an event hosted at Millenium and it was fantastic. Austin was wonderful to work with from start to finish. The food was delicious, everything was set exactly as discussed, timing was on point and service was excellent. We highly recommend using Millenium for any stay or event that you have coming up.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Nov 11, 2023
Lauren, thank you for sharing your experience with the Millennium Minneapolis. We're thrilled that Austin and our team made your event so memorable. It's also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our culinary offerings and that our service met your expectations. We'll be sure to pass along your praise to our colleagues. Your strong recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again for future stays or events.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LMS967 wrote a review Sep 2023
Eau Claire, Wisconsin41 contributions36 helpful votes
For an expensive hotel such as this, you would think that they would have people available to answer their phones. Spent over 15 minutes trying to call the front desk. No one answers. No voicemail. No "please hold". After you "press 1 for the front desk", it just rings off the hook. I understand if someone is helping a live customer, but is it too much trouble to answer the phone and say, "I'm with a customer, please hold?" If so, I will stay elsewhere from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Sep 9, 2023
We appreciate your feedback. It's unfortunate to hear about your experience with phone communication. We strive to maintain a high level of accessibility to assist our guests in a timely manner. Improvements in this area are continuously being made based on guest feedback like yours. The constructive nature of your comment helps us in that endeavor. Thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephen C wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
The Millennium was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly the site was safe and rooms were clean an comfortable. I will defiantly consider staying again. The location is close to downtown and other amenities with public transportation passing right in front.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Sep 6, 2023
Hello! We're thrilled to hear that you found the Millennium Minneapolis to be a very pleasant place to stay. It's fantastic knowing our team members were able to contribute to a safe and welcoming atmosphere for you. We're delighted that our location's proximity to downtown and access to public transportation enhanced your stay. Holding a place in your future travel considerations is a compliment we highly appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
heath wrote a review Aug 2023
Saint Charles, Missouri4 contributions
I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. The staff was amazing and the only reason for the 3 stars and the location is good. Within walking distance of several places to eat as well a target. The area is a bit shady in the evening but I wasn’t uncomfortable walking solo after dinner. The room smelled like mildew and the air conditioner wasn’t very powerful. The room wasn’t filthy but definitely wasn’t thoroughly cleaned. There were crumbs and baby hand prints on the window.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Heather, it's great to hear that you appreciated our wonderful team members and convenient location. We're also pleased to know about your comfort during the evening strolls. However, it's unfortunate to hear about your observations regarding the room condition. We take cleanliness and overall atmosphere seriously, and we regret any aspect of the room fell short of expectations. Maintenance of the air conditioning system and a detail-oriented cleaning is of utmost importance to us. Your feedback is incredibly valuable and will be appropriately addressed. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business conference. We hope to provide a seamless experience in your future visits.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew V wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was quiet even though the neighbors were not. Pleasant front desk staff. Security guard at night needs more training on how to interact w hotel guests. Great location! Great bar staff! Great restaurant staff! Overall, 4.6/5
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Scooters and bikes for quick and easy transportation. Morning coffee and walk along the river.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumMinneapGM, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Responded Aug 20, 2023
Thank you for choosing Millennium Minneapolis for your recent stay! We're thrilled you appreciated our tranquil accommodations and the warm hospitality of our colleagues at the front desk, bar, and restaurant. Noted is your feedback about the security guard interaction - we continually prioritize our aim for a warm experience for all guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic location and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Minneapolis.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Minneapolis area.
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
minneapolis millennium hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaMinneapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MILLENNIUM HOTEL MINNEAPOLIS $91 ($̶1̶6̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - MN

Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Nearby attractions include Escape the Room (0.3 miles), Loring Park (0.3 miles), and Dakota (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Local Irish Pub, Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment, and The News Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Millennium Hotel Minneapolis located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Minneapolis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Hotel Minneapolis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.