We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Nahant, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 14, 2013

When we travel, we like to get a two room suite (emergency insomnia/snoring escape). This reasonably priced and well located hotel fills the bill, Bedroom is pretty small, but fine for sleeping, with a comfortable bed. Generous breakfast is included in the price. Wi fi in the room worked fine. Fridge is a little noisy if you are trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bea409
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can understand how the two room suite would be very accommodating to you. I apologize for the noisy fridge. We will definitely have that looked at. We are located in a unique area of downtown that is great for walks, parks and easy location to get to the...

Pace, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was there FRIDAY night and SATURDAY Night. The hotel was very quiet which allowed me to rest before the Twin Cities Marathon. The hotel was very clean. The front desk was very accommodating with any request that I made. If I were to return to the area, this would be my first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger T
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you had a peaceful stay with us before getting ready for your marathon. I'm happy to hear our staff and rooms were ideal for you. I hope the Twin Cities Marathon went well for you. If you return to Minneapolis next year I hope you choose the Residence Inn Depot.

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I came to stay with my granddaughter as her parents went to a wedding. The room was nice, roomy for three of us. Liked the kitchen as we ate in the room, except for breakfast. Spent most of the time at the water park. Breakfast had a great selection and room was large!! Given the same situation would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ewyme
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. I'm glad your visit to see your family was a success. The waterpark is a great attraction for the kids. If you return to Minneapolis I hope you choose to stay at the Residence Inn Depot.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Office did not get us rooms at the other Residence inn which is better located right in the downtown. But this hotel has a good location as well. Right by the river, so you can spend evenings walking on the stone arch bridge. There are quite a few restaurant options on the Washington Ave on which the hotel is situated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ridz S
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us for the two weeks you were in Minneapolis. We are located in a unique area of Minneapolis. The Stone Arch Bridge and Metrodome are in very easy access from our hotel. I'm glad you made found the kitchen in the room useful. I will share your kind words about our staff...

charlotte, nc
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is always clean, and is closely located to work. No bar or restaurant in this hotel, but they are located in the sister hotel next door. If you want quiet, stay on a higher floor, as there is a water park on the first floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnecharl0tte
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. I'm glad to hear it's always clean and located close to your work location. I hope if your work brings you back to Minneapolis you will choose to stay at the Residence Inn Depot again.

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were visiting a family member who recently moved to the Twin Cities and needed a nice place to stay. We found that this hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfasts were a bit better than most hotel chains (nothing to get excited about), but the water with lemons and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daanddo
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

I am you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn. We take great pride in our hotel and glad you saw the daily touches we make to enhance our guests stay. If your travels bring you back to Minneapolis I hope you choose to stay at the Residence Inn Depot again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding weekend. The hotel is fine, nothing special. The living room and kitchen area is quite spacious, actually lots of room in the middle of the room that is wasted and could have been better used for making the bedroom area larger. The bedroom area is quite small, with barely enough room to move around the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonvilliers
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to get your feedback about our hotel. I can understand how sometimes the room set up would not be ideal to some travelers. We do not have cook to order items on our breakfast buffet, however we do offer room service provided by Charley’s restaurant for any guests who prefer certain items....

Superior
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed several times for Marathon/other race events. Staff always very nice. Great to have a full kitchen. Breakfast very nice and its free. Great parking on street only need to pay during the day no need to pay $20 for lot.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank duluthstick
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you returned to our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Minneapolis we hope you return to the Residence Inn Depot.

Bangalore, India
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This property is located off the main downtown area of twin cities. I stayed in a one bedroom suite which had a attached kitchenette and living room space. The property is very well maintained and has all inbuilt facilities like laundry, on call taxi, luggage storage, vending machine for snacks and drinks etc. The kitchenette is fully functional with cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SmilePriyanka
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our stay was perfect. We hope if you come back to Minneapolis you will choose to stay with us again.

Scotland
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights in The Residence Inn at The Depot last month during four weeks crossing the USA from east to west. We were delighted with the hotel.The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the accommodation perfect.We had a spotlessly clean, roomy suite with all we wanted.The location was very good within easy walking distance of everything....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ethne30
Casandra K, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for kind review. I'm glad our hotel was in perfect location for you stay. I do apologize that you could not use all of your Marriott vouchers. We unfortunately Marriott does have a limit on how many can be used at one time. We hope if your travels bring you back to Minneapolis you will choose to stay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minneapolis
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Downtown/North Loop
Downtown
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
Downtown
aloft Minneapolis
aloft Minneapolis
#23 of 49 in Minneapolis
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Address: 425 S 2nd St, Minneapolis, MN 55401-2181 (Formerly Residence Inn at The Depot)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Price Range: $118 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn At The Depot Hotel Minneapolis
Residence Inn Minneapolis
Minneapolis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grafton, ND
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room near the elevator ending in "12". We found this location very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles AlamedaYankeegal, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“First floor/east wing is a great room location.”
 of 5 bubbles kcroadtripper, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“We faced the street and not the parking center. It tends to be a quiet area so not sure it would matter.”
 of 5 bubbles Beth_sage, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Bea409, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“water park”
 of 5 bubbles 111princej, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay