We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Billings
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called to make a reservation for my son who was traveling alone across country. They do not accept credit cards over the phone. I asked if the hotel accepted cash (he only had cash) and was told yes with $100 put down for incidentals and the money would be refunded on checkout. He arrived at the hotel late at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellejaay
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the misunderstanding and confusion with our policies. This is something new that we have recently put into place, and although it does not help you out at this time, it is for the long term benefit of the hotel and our guests. In response... More 

Hermantown, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

On going to the hotel, it is loaded with signage stating that it is a smoke free hotel and that smoking was not permitted within 100 feet of the building. However, there were several people right at the entrance smoking every time we entered or exited the building. When we entered our room the smell of second/third hand smoke was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

1. The facility is dated and not as clean as we would expect. 2. The registration clerk, Jasmine, was cordial and said if we need anything please ask. By the way, I, (Jasmine), can’t leave the front desk?? What if someone physically needed help with a room issue, non-working TV etc.? 3. The toilet seat was very loose and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Chisholm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

staff were very nice. room has a decent sized kitchenette. if you want to cook you have to get pots pans silverware dishes from the front desk. the hallway did smell bad, over all it was a place to sleep

Helpful?
1 Thank sissypreston
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

employees are thiefs the managment sucks , would never stay at that place again , stinks , keep good eye on your stuff weather it be in your own room , laundry or even outside horrible stay if i could close this place down i would

Helpful?
1 Thank dustin k
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

This place has excellent service and staff. They hire people that know how to take care of your needs in a professional and comforting manner. Just call and you will see for yourself. Thanks Patricia for being so great! -MR

Helpful?
Thank Max R
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

One look at the outside of the building is what you get; They painted the window frames to match the exterior, and the window stripping is falling off. When you walk onto a floor, it reeks of cigarettes. If you have a chronic lung condition, DO NOT stay here! To try to air out the room, I opened the windows,... More 

Helpful?
Thank meatshield219
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your... More 

Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

I normally stay at the Marriott Northwest in Maple Grove- this Extended Stay was terrible- I should have checked reviews on TripAdvisor first. With the construction expect significant detours in coming and going. Also, the price I paid on Orbitz was about $20 more than the quoted rate on TripAdvisor. This place is equivalent to a Motel6 or Super8. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank djs4552
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your needs. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to make sure that everything that you have listed is addressed and fixed in a timely manner. Thank you very much for providing us with... More 

Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Extended stay Maple Grove. The room was adequately clean. It could have defiantly had more deep cleaning but not worth any complaints. There was an issue with my Expedia reservation where the night I came into town I did not have a room. The front desk worked with me and got me a room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank dodgeboy75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will train our staff on policies regarding Expedia reservations to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any... More 

Fort Ripley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Having booked a business trip in the Maple Grove area, we had limited choices due to construction in the area. The two of us checked in only to find out the room only had one bed for two business men. The hotel was booked, the first night one of us slept on the floor. the next night shrev asking Patricia... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.4 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites
Asteria Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Maple Grove
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Address: 12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Maple Grove
Maple Grove Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay