We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Los Angeles
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This turned out to be a very large motel, but the many entrances and parking made it easy to get to your room no matter where you ended up. The staff was great, the wifi above average and the breakfast was competitive with other motels. The location was away from heavy traffic but only a short distance from the freeway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murfplace1
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We got carryout including Kung Pao, Szechuan Green Beans and Lo Mein. Portions were huge and green beans were excellent. Kung Pao which was shown as spicy was a huge meaty portion and a great value, but not spicy at all. Disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
CozyStay55, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Arrived at 10:00pm after a delayed flight. Very slow check-in. Room key cards did not work. After reprogramming key cards, we finally got into our room at 11:00pm. Left room to get something from car, could not get back into room. Told there was a trick to getting key card to work. Took upwards of 20 attempts to get door...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1918stella
Minnesota, United States
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Poor staff service, dirty rooms, no adequate breakfast, no coffee,careless cleaning staff with guest property,bad checkout protocol. This stay was your worst kind of nightmare. Wouldn't take a chance on them improving it in the near future based on manager attitude.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William L
CozyStay55, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We prepaid for a 4 night stay through Orbitz. Because of weather, we didn't land at the MN airport until 11 PM. We decided not to drive the hour + to the hotel in a rain/hail storm, so called them and told them we would arrive in the morning and to hold our reservation. When we arrived at 11 AM...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda M
CozyStay55, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

caledonia, United States
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We were very pleased with our service at the desk; room was clean enough but had a slight odor to it. Beds were okay, air conditioner was extremely loud. Great place for the price and very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
omaha, United States
Reviewed September 26, 2016

aside from the beds being too firm for my liking. it was a great stay. they were the only hotel who allowed us to check in past 3pm. all the others were booked at the time, and a few where only offering smoke rooms and prices were too high.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatdet T
Hugo, United States
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The Males were not helpful, haphazard at best and had no answers (said they would call in minutes with answers, did not call back). Very broken English, spoke another language in front of me when trying to assist me that offended me. This was while they were fumbling over my reservation and looked at each other and spoke a foreign...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dan H
CozyStay55, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed September 23, 2016

We rented the hot tub suite for 1 night as an anniversary gift to ourselves. My husband needed to use the internet connected directly to his computer and not in wifi. I did not work in our room. We talked to management, explained our needs and they misunderstood. They moved us to a room without a hot tub. We explained...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heather K
CozyStay55, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Yutan, United States
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The location was very handy for us, and the front desk help was quick to give us a better rate when I inquired about setting the reservations up via internet source. The house keeping gal was very helpful in meeting our needs when we needed assistance. The room had a, I guess you may say a 'stale' odor..... kinda like...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
CozyStay55, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.1 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you demand only the best, but at a price that doesn't break the bank, only this Mankato hotel will do.Mankato hotels are not created equally, and it can be tough to decide where to stay. There are many reasons guests keep returning to this Mankato hotel. A great location, competitive price, and large indoor heated pool are the makings for a fantastic getaway. Our Mankato hotel regularly caters to large sports teams. If you're in town for a game or event, look no further. Enjoy a daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring sizzling hot eggs, breakfast meat, fluffy waffles or pancakes, flaky pastries, cereals, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices.Other hotels in North Mankato simply can't compete. We're located close to the Caswell Sports Complex and Verizon Civic Center. Some guests are in town for the MN Vikings Training Camp, the famous Mankato Marathon, or to check out Big College Town in the tri-college area. We've got you covered.Business travelers also frequently call this Mankato hotel their home away from home. Employees of the Taylor Corporation, Carlson Craft, Kato Engineering, and Kaye Corporation are just a few regulars. You'll feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms that are perfect for longer stays.This Mankato hotel boasts unbeatable, friendly service. You'll be treated to only the best in customer service and amenities. After all, everyone deserves to be pampered and spoiled while traveling. BEST WESTERN is a gem in Mankato, and you'll be glad to stay with us.Of course, Minnesota also features stunning natural beauty. Nature lovers are delighted at the incredible vistas. Enjoy the best of the city and country in this college town, where kicking back and relaxing is taken seriously.Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant and get ready to be spoiled! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 1111 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56003
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Price Range: $98 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Best Western
Best Western Mankato
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mankato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are probably good”
murfplace1, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“!st floor was nice, no stairs to deal with.”
106Sparky110, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for those who may need one.”
SeaStock, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms nice for familys”
207shawns, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“free wifi that didn't work!”
Abigail701, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question