We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarry Walk Lodges

Pitchup.com$19*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Quarry Walk Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Quarry Walk Lodges
 Click to rate
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very relaxing and quiet, no wifi or phone signal which for us wasn't a problem, Lodge could do with been fenced off all around the lodge with been pet friendly as when in hot tub dog needs to be tied up! Out door table and chairs were fit only for burning! Some decking needs replacing, Would be nice if was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy b
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 days whilst visiting nearby Alton Towers, there were 6 of us in total, 4 adults and 2 children. Absolutely lovely lodge, very clean, and incredibly quiet location! It was only a 10 minute drive to Alton Towers every day too, which was perfect. It was wonderful to have a big private hot tub on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
Quarry4402, Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Managed to get this lodge at a great price, absolutely lovely place we had lodge for 6 and it was huge for 2 the 2nd bedroom has 2 lots of bunk beds. Hot tub has a roof and a bbq ready to use A*. Will definitely book this again and it was bliss not having phone or wifi signal so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Quarry4402, Public Relations Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great review, we always love to hear how happy our customers are, we hope to see you again in the future.

Staffs, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend with friends who invited us as they had the cabin for a week. Hot tub was amazing and as it was in March we were in it all the time. Keep topping it up with the hose provided, cover it and turn up to 40 degrees and it's great! The cabin was so warm, homely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumba7
Quarry4402, Guest Relations Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again .

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a 4 day break , planned as a walking / cycling holiday and booked before the husband broke his foot !!! Well off the beaten track and yes the sat nav found it very entertaining to take us down a different country lane each time we returned to the site. Our lodge was warm / well presented / all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelmfp
Quarry4402, Guest Relations Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .We were sorry to hear about your husbands broken foot but pleased you were still able to enjoy your holiday with us .

Sunderland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Alton Towers. First booked on their webpage for 1 week in our trailer tent, deposit got excepted so we told the other party and they booked the timber hut. Only to then get contacted to say they don't accept trailer tents just tents. At 7 months pregnant it was not ideal. Arrived Friday,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateSunderland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cabin itself was absolutely gorgeous, well presented, comfortable beds, lots of space etc. It was very relaxing and not too close to any neighbours so was quite private. The site itself was very quiet and there are loads of areas for people to go walking/hiking etc. The only downfall to the site is that due to it being next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash123450000
Quarry4402, Guest Relations Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .

North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the lodge itself was really nice but a bit dark. most of the time always needed a light on of some sort. the underfloor heating kept the cabin nice and warm but sometimes a bit too warm! there was no thermostat and so on a night we just had to have the door open to make it not like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise g
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrival was friendly and welcoming. Lodge felt dark with poor lighting. Nice touch with milk in fridge ready for a cuppa :-) Dog friendly lodge, but no means of allowing dog onto the decking as no gate or adequate fencing. Dogs not allowed to be left in lodge unsupervised so when we all went in the hot tub our dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelNuts74
Stoke-on-trent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely private cabin and hot tub. Site very quiet and although full, we were not aware of neighbours in the next cabin. Cabins look a bit tired and need a facelift. Basic but adequate and furniture tired and worn but hot tub fantastic and clean. Comfortable beds. Will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (392)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehay
12.5 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
6.5 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
369 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
376 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For self-catering accommodation near Alton Towers, the Peak District, our lodges are set in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Staffordshire Moorlands. Quarry Walk with its luxurious new Log Cabins each with there own Hot Tub is the ideal base to take a break with the family or for the romantic getaway to stay in a cabin complete with a four poster bed. This quiet, secluded area of woodland, grass and heather has a variety of woodland trails within its 46-acre boundary allowing you to fully appreciate the surrounding scenery and is home to an abundance of wildlife including rabbits, squirrels, woodpeckers, badgers and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quarry Walk Lodges

Address: Coppice Lane, Freehay, Cheadle ST10 1RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle > Freehay
Price Range: $18 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Quarry Walk Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarry Walk Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quarry Walk Lodges staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Quarry Walk Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the cabin that suits you and your needs the best -”
Kumba7, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • nice and clean - worth £700 for 3 nights do you reckon?
  • all the buttons had melted off the oven as the door would not close
  • check the dirt out in the bathroom
kernowreviewer, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Badger or badger plus.”
197gerrys, Mar 31, 2017 | Read review
“For a family of 4 the badger plus lodges are lovely :)”
Minihaha2013, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“different size cabins from 2 to 10 or more”
tarty, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Pitchup.com
$19* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates