We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior

Save
Traveler (246)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (24)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“sea villas”(72 reviews)
“the pub”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
Special Offer: Family Vacation Package
Offers from Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
Special Offer: Family Vacation Package
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
209
138
69
37
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
209
138
69
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea villaspoplar river condosthe pubthe main lodgedining roomlake superiorsea kayakingcovered bridgenorth shorethe activities deskgrand maraisfly fishingair hockeyfull kitchenmain restaurantlog cabinmaster bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tried Lutsen for the first time with the kids. We stayed in the largest condo/townhome which had three bedrooms and a “full” kitchen. Great spaces and plenty of room for 5 people. I loved the air jet bathtub room. I’d go back just for that....More

Thank Jennifer M
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As you drive down the hill to the Main Lodge, look at the view of Lake Superior. The lodge was initially built before Hwy61 was even thought of. Check out the historical pictures and memorabilia throughout the building. Though quaint and rustic, the rooms are...More

Thank robertpN3502DD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lodge, built in 1885, is a beautiful place situated on Lake Superior's north shore. They offer lots of complimentary activities such as roasting marshmallows, shuffleboard, snowshoeing, a pool and hot tub, and guided tours. The dining room serves good food and the staff is...More

Thank Derek J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 4th year at the Lutsen Resort Sea Villa and love it here! God's own "Little piece of Heaven" surrounds it plus a nice swimming pool, waterfall for the kids, and the hot tub is awesome after a long day of sightseeing and hiking! Full...More

Thank Ma F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed staying here in the past. I thought I would surf on their website, but honestly, it is terrible. I'm looking elsewhere in the area, because I just want to see what is available, photos of what is available, easily navigated. It's like...More

2  Thank MariaMag
Response from LutsenOnSuperior, Public Relations Manager at Lutsen Resort on Lake SuperiorResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi MariaMag, I'm glad you have enjoyed staying with us in the past. I'm sorry to hear that you had a tough time with our website. It was re-designed in 2016 and we feel it is fairly easy to navigate. If you would like to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (246)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YearsofTravel4Fun
June 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LutsenOnSuperior | Property representative |
Hi there! Yes, the activities (with the exception of massage and charter fishing) are all included in your stay. There is also a great indoor pool and hot tub near the Sea Villas.
0
Votes
Stephanie J
November 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LutsenOnSuperior | Property representative |
We have started decorating the lodge today!
1
Vote
Annie N
April 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RubyRedStar3 | Reviewed this property |
The resort has a game room next to the pub but no pool table and a I can't remember if there is darts or not. They had ping pong and air hockey and a couple of video games Papa Charlie's on the ski hill has pool table. And I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for air conditioned room"
Read review
"Get a lake side room to hear the water"
Read review
"highly recommend staying in one of the cabins"
Read review
"A room with a view. Cabins are best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing