We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The room was clean and we experienced no issues with it. The pillows, however, were flat and uncomfortable. The service was slow, and it has never taken me so long to check out. Guests were becoming frustrated. There are not a whole lot of options in Little Falls, so the hotel serves its purpose. There are several restaurants within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla G
Mauston, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Motel was clean, well maintained. Evidence of updating. No password was needed which was nice. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was quiet throughout the night. Price was reasonable. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We are staying at this property and were informed our room will not be serviced because the sign was on the door at 10am. We were preparing for a wedding. The sign did NOT say do not clean this room!!! Checkout is at 11am.... When do those rooms get cleaned? What a horrible property policy!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucelommel
Maryland
Reviewed April 18, 2016

I stay at this hotel at least 3-4 times per year, and am noticing some decline. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, but some of the rooms are in need of maintenance. Every room I've been in during the past year needs the bathroom GCI outlet replaced. The outlets themselves are so worn that the plug for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmesoo
Ronalie L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are having our bathrooms refreshed in coming months. As we have been very busy with guests we are putting on hold until we slow down.

Rhinelander
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Never had a bad stay at an Americinn. Use them often for business. This one is very nice, although it was priced $20-$30 higher than most. They always have plenty of counter top accessible outlets for phones and laptops. Most Hotels in the same price category usually are lacking outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Minneapolis
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Front desk staff were very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and fresh.Good location, just off Hwy 10. Pool and spa! Very quiet. Smaller than the other AmericInn's I have stayed at previously.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718loric
Ronalie L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We recently remodeled all of our guest rooms and I agree they do look clean & fresh. We are conveniently located off of the highway with several restaurants within walking distance. We hope to see you back again soon.

Fort Calhoun NE
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Nice hotel. We have stayed here before and it is still very clean and the front desk staff is better than the last time we stayed. We were greeted with a smile and the rooms on the first floor were ready and waiting. Rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast was OK. I would stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbuck70
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We had a really good nights rest with comfortable beds and very clean, neat rooms. However, the pillows were half the size of normal pillows. I would recommend using regular sized pillows. We also had to pay almost $50 extra because all of the other hotels were already reserved for the night. I didn't think this was fair but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
Ronalie L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. The hotels in this area are typically sold out during this time of year. I'm happy that we were able to accommodate you and hope that you will consider us again in the future. Please know that we are in the process of changing out all of the pillows and replacing with queen sized pillows. Thank...

MN
Reviewed August 2, 2015

This Americinn is a basic, clean, average hotel. The room we stayed in certainly did not seem new but was clean and for the most part maintained well. -Quiet area, quiet rooms...we did not hear any others visitors even though the hotel was full probably because you can keep the fan running on the A/C and it doesn't cycle on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete1803
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

I recommend this hotel. The property is clean and well maintained. The staff was outstanding and managed to work with a chaotic government travel schedule. Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance of the hotel (to include the VFW) when I return to little falls I will stay at this hotel Respectfully, Mike

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Little Falls
Super 8 Little Falls
#4 of 4 in Little Falls
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waller House Inn
Waller House Inn
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls

Address: 306 Lemieur St S.E, Little Falls, MN 56345-3313
Location: United States > Minnesota > Little Falls
Price Range: $103 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request the 2d floor, if you can climb a flight of stairs. Occassionally, inebriated persons have tapped on my ground floor window.”
 of 5 bubbles rmesoo, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room had a very clean Jacuzzi which is essential, to be usable.”
 of 5 bubbles Pete1803, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second story and away from the pool are the quietest. The free breakfast includes fruit juices, milk, or coffee; cereal, eggs (kept warm in a steamer), waffles (make your own) with syrup or strawberries and whipped cream, sausage or bacon, bread (for toast), bagels, and some pastries.”
 of 5 bubbles rmesoo, Feb 19, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms down on the east side maybe a little quieter? Also ask to see the room first. You will see what I mean.”
 of 5 bubbles rollingstoneBrainerd, May 3, 2014 | Read review
“just enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles vwbug69, Oct 3, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay