We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embudu Village

Save
Share
20012
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$410
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.com
$417
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/31/22
Expedia.com$410
Hotels.com$410
Orbitz.com$410
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2942)
Pool & Beach (750)
Room & Suite (307)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embudu Village
Updated 10/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Embudu Village Situated in South Male’ Atoll, it takes 20 minutes’ speedboat ride from Velana International Airport to reach the island. This simple yet naturally beautiful private island is 3 km long and takes about 20 minutes to walk from one end to the other. Blessed with a beautiful white sandy beach, the island itself is an idyllic natural hideaway, with lush tropical vegetation and opal white beaches which can be considered as one of the most affordable resorts to enjoy the natural beauty of the Maldives. The hotel features beautiful 122 cozy rooms including Beach Bungalows and Water Villas. Being one of the first resorts in the Maldives, Embudu is famous for its stunning house reef and spectacular world class dive sites which 35 of them are in close proximity. Rays, sharks, turtles, morays and many other amazing creatures can be found in the house reef alone. With some of the most experienced dive instructors in the industry; Diverland – Embudu offers extensive range of scuba
Read more
Property amenities
Internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German
1240Reviews224Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 661
  • 446
  • 99
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Muny wrote a review Jan 6
Male1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our visit to embudu was our first visit, we were given a very warm welcome by the staff, it was our honeymoon, and we were delighted to see a complimentary cake sent to our room on our special night. As a high-risk patient with low immunity, we were very surprised and happy to see that Embudu follows a strict protocol to ensure a safe environment for every guest. The beach itself is heavenly, I’ve never experienced such beauty and simplicity, it’s almost like a safe haven, a home away from home. We stayed 3 nights in a water bungalow, the room had the most amazing view, it’s clean and very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Embudu Village is the safest and perfect getaway for anyone who wants to experience the beauty of Maldives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest It was a great pleasure having you with us for your Honeymoon at Embudu Village Maldives and it is our pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic & memorable, especially when it comes to special occasions. And thank you for sharing a lovely review on TripAdvisor. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and make our guest feel at home while being away from home. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the ambience and the natural beauty of the resort. Also, our top priority is always to ensure the wellbeing & safety of our guests and team members. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness in extending brilliant service to you. Once again thank you for your kind words and compliments shared towards our property and team’s exceptional service. Our team is highly motivated to accommodate the needs of our guests. and We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Reservations Manager Rasheed
Read more
Sai kiran Reddy wrote a review Dec 2021
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Me and my wife had a good time at "Embudu Village" and had a amazing experience through our entire stay with utmost hospitality and management. Stay: My stay was 5days 4 nights in water villa(free upgrade from management). Food: We took Half board( breakfast and dinner (coffee and drinks are excluded)). All were well beyond my expectations. Everything is so fresh and clean. I can see live non veg counters every night with variety of dishes served. You can have best dishes every night with different Cusines including Indian (10/10) Management: Respectful, humble and obedient to the travelers(10/10)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sai Kiran It was our pleasure in having you with us at Embudu Village Maldives and thank you so much for sharing lovely review regarding your recent stay. Truly happy to know that you left with such a positive impression about our resort. We are happy to know that our team was able to deliver you a great hospitality and excellent service by going above and beyond your expectations by providing you with the best care and attention. We are also happy to know that you loved the quality and variety of food provided by our team of talented chefs. Thank you for your kind words and compliments shared towards our property and team’s exceptional service. Our team is highly motivated to accommodate the needs of our valuable guests, such as yourself, our aim is to ensure that our guests are always given the best care and comfort they deserve. We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Reservations Manager Rasheed
Read more
Yardena D wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Embudu island is small (takes half an hour to go around), but the resort is very nice. Real paradise. There is WiFi and cellular communication. It is 15-20 min speed boat travel from the airport which is short enough not to get motion sickness. The place is quiet and not overcrowded. The beaches are great, the reef is very close, and my 8 years old daughter enjoyed snorkelling around it (we took a child life jacket with us). Thousands of fish around you. My husband and teenage daughters (13 & 15) liked the Scuba Diver course very much. If you have enough time take the Open Water course to save an extra 130 USD certification fee. We took a beach bungalow which is around 10-15m from the sea. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Clean room (although very basic set in the shower – only shampoo and soap, no hair conditioner/body cream/shower cap), the bed is hard enough as I like. No TV, but do you need one in Maldives? Take an outlet adapter with you to charge your devices, since EU and US will not fit there. The restaurant is good, with various dishes in very different styles (European, Indian, Asian). We enjoyed the vacation very much!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded Dec 12, 2021
Dear Guest It was truly our pleasure in having you with us at Embudu Village Maldives and thank you so much for sharing a beautiful review regarding your recent stay. We continuously strive to ensure all our guests have a remarkable experience with us and beautiful Embudu memories. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at our beautiful resort with its tranquil atmosphere and natural beauty. We are also happy to know you and your family had amazing Diving and snorkeling experience in our beautiful house reef around the island with rich marine life Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality, service and the quality and variety of our food provided by our team of talented chefs. Thank you for your kind words and compliments shared towards our property and team’s exceptional service. Our team is highly motivated to accommodate the needs of our valuable guests, such as yourself, our aim is to ensure that our guests are always given the best care and comfort they deserve. We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Reservations Manager Rasheed
Read more
Kalpana G wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I visited with my 3 friends for 3 days in December2021. It was a wonderful holiday. We stayed in the water bungalow. Even sitting on the deck gave amazing sightings of tropical fish. We loved snorkelling in the house reef. Visit to sand banks was the highlight of the trip .We had lot of fun.The food was very good. The staff at restaurant was very polite and helpful. I wish to visit this place again with my family. On the whole it was a lovely 3 days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Water bungalows would be good choice
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear Kalpna We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and sharing lovely feedback regarding your recent stay. Truly happy to know that you left with such a positive impression about our resort. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests have nothing less than a wonderful experience and it is such a delight to know that you had fabulous stay with us and loved our resort with its tranquil atmosphere and natural beauty. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality, service and the quality and variety of our food provided by our team of talented chefs. We are also happy to know you had a amazing snorkeling experience in our beautiful house reef with rich marine life. Once again thank you for your kind words and compliments shared towards our property and team’s exceptional service and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Reservations Manager Rasheed
Read more
Mihaela C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had the best time at Embudu Village, and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend it to anyone, me and my friends stayed for 15 days and I wouldn’t have chosen to stay anywhere else. The food is incredible and there is a vast variety of options. If you do go, all inclusive is a no brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded Nov 28, 2021
Dear Michaela We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and sharing lovely feedback regarding your recent stay. And thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. Truly happy to know that you left with such a positive impression about our resort. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to know that you had a fabulous stay with us and loved the tranquil atmosphere and natural beautiful of the resort. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality, service and the quality and variety of our food provided by our team of talented chefs. Thank you for your kind words and compliments shared towards our property and team’s exceptional service. Our team is highly motivated to accommodate the needs of our valuable guests, such as yourself, with the utmost care and services rendered straight from their heart. Our aim is to ensure that our guests are always given the best care and comfort they deserve. We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Reservations Manager Rasheed
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embudu village hotel emboodhu finolhu, embudu village male, embudu village hotel male
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollSouth Male AtollEmbudu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embudu Village
What are some of the property amenities at Embudu Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Embudu Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Embudu Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kinkao Thai Bistro, Kebab & Kurry Maldives, and Hard Rock Cafe Maldives.
Does Embudu Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Embudu Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Embudu Village located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Embudu.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embudu Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Embudu Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mulee Aage (6.5 miles).
Does Embudu Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.