We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (3707)
Pool & Beach (957)
Room & Suite (377)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Embudu
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Embudu Village Situated in South Male’ Atoll, it takes 20 minutes’ speedboat ride from Velana International Airport to reach the island. This simple yet naturally beautiful private island is 3 km long and takes about 20 minutes to walk from one end to the other. Blessed with a beautiful white sandy beach, the island itself is an idyllic natural hideaway, with lush tropical vegetation and opal white beaches which can be considered as one of the most affordable resorts to enjoy the natural beauty of the Maldives. The hotel features beautiful 122 cozy rooms including Beach Bungalows and Water Villas. Being one of the first resorts in the Maldives, Embudu is famous for its stunning house reef and spectacular world class dive sites which 35 of them are in close proximity. Rays, sharks, turtles, morays and many other amazing creatures can be found in the house reef alone. With some of the most experienced dive instructors in the industry; Diverland – Embudu offers extensive range of scuba
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, German
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,429 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Embudu Village enjoys a reputation for its ample amenities, including varied dining options and a convivial staff, contributing to a relaxing atmosphere, though some guests feel there's room for enhancement. The hotel's cleanliness, particularly its pristine beach villas, consistently receives high marks. While the rooms offer the necessary comforts and are kept spotless, a few guests suggest they could benefit from modern updates. Service at the hotel is generally lauded for its warmth and efficiency. Despite its tranquility, a handful of visitors have noted occasional noise disruptions.
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Basic
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Relaxing
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1429Reviews254Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 795
  • 479
  • 113
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mal J wrote a review Feb 2024
Llanelli, United Kingdom92 contributions57 helpful votes
This was our second visit to the island in as many years and thankfully nothing had changed. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks again. Many thanks to Rasheed and all the staff who go out of their way to look after you and always make you feel welcomed. it is the first island to welcome tourists from 45 years ago and has not lost any of its charm and hopefully will keep it that way. Would most definitely return again for what we believe is most relaxing resort ever. Big thanks to Badhoour (the wildlife specialist), Ravindra, Santosh and Kamal in keeping us well lubricated LOL!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just arrive and unwind
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mal On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing such a lovely review about your recent experience with us at Embudu Village Maldives. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and make our guest feel at home while being away from home. It is wonderful to know that once again we were able to deliver the best hospitality and go above and beyond your expectations to ensure that you leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share. Also once again, we are very glad to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us and loved the serene ambiance of the island. the natural beauty significantly contributes to the charm of our beautiful island, making it an oasis of peace and serenity. Your kind comments about our team are thoroughly appreciated. It is through them that we are able to continue to delight our guests such as yourself and strive for service excellence. Once again thank you so much for choosing our resort at Embdu Village Maldives It has been an immense pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DavidandDiane wrote a review Mar 2023
Liverpool. UK.17 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Embudu is a wonderful place. We stayed in a superior beach bungalow on full board and it was simply perfect. From the moment we boarded the speedboat transfer at Male we found the staff to be attentive, welcoming and helpful. Within less than an hour we were being welcomed onto Embudu and checking in. Rooms are basic but were all we needed. A fridge, saferty deposit box, kettle, two free bottles of water per day. No TV unless you are in a water bungalow, but who cares? This is paradise, so no TV is required. The surroundings beat any TV screen. Rooms are attended every day by the staff to clean if required and deliver the days free water. The man who looked after us in room 82 was brilliant. A big thank you to him. My partner and I had a massage at Serena Spa. That was beautifully relaxing. My masseur immediately identified a shoulder problem I've had for a while but didn't mention. She really worked on it and it eased up a lot afterwards. Thank you ladies. We would definitely recommend booking a session at Serena Spa. I think it was the first time I'd relaxed properly since 2017. The food on offer at Embudu is lovely. Plenty of variety to suit pretty much all tastes. My partner is vegetarian and still found the variety on offer to be very good. Do say hello to the wonderful Mr. Narinjana in the food hall and bar areas if you stay on Embudu. He is one seriously welcoming man and a credit to the resort. Always smiling, always helpful, always kind, despite the fact I think he works 25 hours a day. All the staff we encountered at Embudu were amazing. The lads in the main bar are a joy to be around. It's almost unfair to name just one, because they were all fantastic. I'd suggest taking a torch with you to Embudu. Some areas can be a little dark at night when you are walking to and from the restaurant and bar areas. A torch is also good for shark spotting from the jetty at night. I took a basic hammock, the type made from parachute material and can be bought online for about £20. I put this up in the coconut trees and had an absolutely wonderful time relaxing there. Oh, also take a quality mosquito spray. Most people seemed unaffected, but I was bitten many times. Also don't get complacent with the suncream. I used factor 50 and I still got burnt when snorkelling. The sun there takes no prisoners. Talking about the sun; make sure you check out the sunset at least once while you are there. In the right conditions it's stunning. The natural habitat on Embudu is beautiful. A nice variety of trees and plants. You'll see geckos and small iguanas on land, flying foxes (fruit bats) flying over at dusk and an absolute wonderland under the ocean if you take your snorkelling or diving equipment. There are all kinds of tropical fish, reef sharks, turtles, Moray eels, rays and a whole lot more. Although we didn't use the Dive Centre we spoke to others who did. There are some nice diving/snorkelling trips on offer and the Dive Centre has a good reputation. It's worth saying that Embudu is not a pretentious Maldives resort. If you want butlers fawning all over you then Embudu is not for you. But if you want to stay on a beautiful island in paradise, with genuinely good, welcoming and professional staff. If you just want to relax with other laid back holiday makers then Embudu is simply perfect and could be right up your street. We've been to some amazing places over the years, but our time at Embudu has been the best of them all. Thank you to everyone at Embudu Village who helped make our time there so special. We'll never forget you or your beautiful corner of paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take mosquito spray, high factor sun cream. Maybe a torch for getting around after dark.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear David It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and We truly cannot thank you enough for such a lovely review you have shared about your recent with us. It always motivates us when our guests appreciate the efforts made by our team to provide a pleasant and memorable experience during their stay. It gives us great joy to know that you were impressed with the tranquil atmosphere and the natural beauty of our beautiful resort. We are very happy to know that we were able to deliver the best hospitality and go above and beyond your expectations. We are also grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness in extending brilliant service to you. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding the hospitality, service standard and fantastic food and beverage choices. Creating awesome memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved that with you is very special. Your kind words of appreciation towards our team means a lot to all of us. It truly feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests. I have shared your encouraging feedback with our entire team. I can assure you that this will motivate all of us to strive further for creating fantastic experiences for all our guests. Once again thank you for your kind words towards our property & team exceptional service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued more visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Sharon N wrote a review Feb 2024
Cambridge, United Kingdom2 contributions
Embudu an amazing place, we stayed in a superior beach bungalow all-inclusive, and it was perfect. From boarding the speedboat transfer to the resort within less than 60 minutes we were welcomed and checked in by the friendliest attentive staff. Our bungalow No 17 was a perfect location a few steps from the sea, rooms are clean with a comfortable bed and great aircon also including a fridge, safe, kettle, two free bottles of water per day. The food on offer at Embudu is lovely, having your own set table for the stay is a fantastic idea and feels more personal. All the staff at Embudu were fabulous. The staff in the main bar are funny, brilliant, and extremely good cocktail makers. The Dive Centre have some great snorkelling trips which are great and reasonable priced, the stingray city was brilliant. Embudu is not a pretentious Maldives resort, relaxing and simply perfect. Thank you to everyone for our little bit of paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: room 17 great location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Борисов А wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Quite enjoyable in all aspects. Small and cozy island which you can walk around for ten minutes. Fantastic beaches. The island is very green. A lot of vegetation. No need for sun umbrellas in the beach. The only hotel in the island, it is well kept and owned by a local person since 1970-s. Very professional management and disciplined staff. Regularly cleaned room. No problems with water and electricity. Solar batteries and water desalination equipment. Super ecology. No traces of asphalt. Fantastic Asian and European cousin. Delicious meals. Reasonable prices for drinks. A paradise for divers and underwater snorkelling. Fantastic underwater world. There is a diving school. Very calm and quiet at nights. No “fanfares and tambourines”. Unfortunately shallow see in some places and sharp pieces of corals. So take care of rubber slippers for entering the Ocean. To sum up, Maldives are rather expensive resort. From my perspective even at high season you can have in Embudu Village a reasonable ratio between price and quality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing such a lovely review about your recent experience with us at Embudu Village Maldives. It always motivates us when our guests appreciate the efforts made by our team to provide a memorable experience during their stay. It gives us great joy to know that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay from the time of your arrival till your departure, we are delighted to read the comments and happy to know that you had a superb stay with us and loved the features of our beautiful resort with its natural beauty and amazing underwater world around the island. Also, greatly we appreciate your comments regarding the quality and variety of food provided by our talented chefs. Creating awesome memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved with you one gain is very special. Once again thank you for your kind words towards our property & team exceptional service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued more visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Compass723668 wrote a review Feb 2024
Essex, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Embudu village island seems ok at first, but it turned out to be a noisy little island ,with music 2-3 times a week ,one night it was like being in a club in Ibiza with a drum machine ringing out around the island.Because the island is quite close to Mali there are speed boats and seaplanes flying by most of the day.The room we were given was below average with a cess pit at the back of it which stunk our bathroom out.( room number 91 ) .The island was quite nice to look at,the staff were really nice and the food was really nice and a good variety too. We won't be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest We are very grateful to you for choosing to stay at our resort at Embudu Village Maldives. We absolutely value and appreciate your feedback. Our aim is to ensure that every guest provides the best care and comfort they deserve. We are pleased to know that you loved overall experience with its tranquil atmosphere and the natural beauty of the island. We also greatly appreciate your comments regarding the hospitality and the quality and variety of food provided by our talented chefs. On the other hand, we were very disappointed to read that you encountered some unpleasant experience during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you faced during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will certainly assist us to continuously improve our hotel facilities and services. Once again, we thank you for your feedback. We hope your next stay in Embudu Village Maldives will be a pleasant journey and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kulendra R wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
+1
Embudu is a happy village of harmony. Food is extraordinary and served with smile. Everyday we enjoyed different type of mouth watering food. The aroma of the variety of food is special. On the whole I recommend the Embudu village for all kinds of walks. The staff of the Embudu village are very friendly and hospitality. Specially Mr Niranjan.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: somany sports activities available around the village
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kulendrar It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and We truly cannot thank you enough for such a lovely review you have shared about your recent with us. Truly happy to know that you left with such a positive impression about our resort. We are extremely happy to know that you had fantastic stay with us and loved the features of our beautiful resort. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness in extending brilliant service to you. Also, greatly we appreciate your comments regarding the quality and variety of food provided by our talented chefs. Creating awesome memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved with you is very special. Once again thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Embudu Village again in the near future. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keith H wrote a review Jan 2024
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This was the third time of visiting Embudu, and once again, it did not disappoint. We booked for 11 nights on an All Inclusive basis. Prior to arrival I emailed the island directly, with Rasheed responding immediately. I requested specific rooms for my wife and I, and our friends. Rasheed said he would try to fulfil this, and indeed he did. Brilliant direct flights from Heathrow to Male, I was surprised to see how the airport and infrastructure had been developed in the 7 years since last visiting Maldives. Speedboat transfer was again well organised and we were welcomed on to the island by the friendly staff. Despite our early arrival, 11am, the rooms were still ready for us (we love the area around the large sandspit, 33 and 34). We were sat on the beach my midday and enjoying the beautiful surroundings. There was a welcome arrival cake and massive fruit bowl for us. The food was fantastic, even better than previous stays. The choice was superb (ask my scales) and did not have a single poor meal. Chefs and staff (Mr. Naranjan) were really nice, especially our waiter- Abdullah- who we had great fun with on a daily basis. Loved our cheeky sense of humour, and joined in with our practice jokes. Thank you Abdullah!! Rooms were basic but still lovely. Cleaned superbly every day. Island has changed a little, more sand and beaches gives it a larger feeling but still not overcrowded at all. Vegetarian on the island is superb and gives shade for those who need it. The reef has improved, with so much new coral. Loved the snorkeling. Had a fantastic meal on the beach for my wife's birthday, they made such an effort. A birthday for us to remember, thank you. The bar and staff were brilliant, so attentive, friendly and efficient. Once again got to mention the Nepalese staff Santosh, Badah, , Bangladesh and Sri lankan staff Kamal and his colleagues. Sorry, memory and spelling of names is not my strong point. All superb , thank you. Overall, hard to leave this island, and the fact we met so many returning guests who come back year after year, is testimont to the island and the staff. In my opinion, it pure Maldives. Beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Footwear is optional!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Keith On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing such a lovely review about your recent experience with us at Embudu Village Maldives. It always motivates us when our guests appreciate the efforts made by our team to provide a memorable experience during their stay. It is wonderful to know that once again we were able to deliver the best hospitality and go above and beyond your expectations to ensure that you leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share. Also, greatly we appreciate your comments regarding the quality and variety of food provided by our talented chefs. We are also grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness in extending brilliant service to you. Creating awesome memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved with you one gain is very special. Your kind words of appreciation towards our team means a lot to all of us. It truly feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests. I have shared your encouraging feedback with our entire team. I can assure you that this will motivate all of us to strive further for creating fantastic experiences for all our guests. Once again thank you for your kind words towards our property & team exceptional service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued more visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ReeceClarke_12 wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom12 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed here 10 years ago to the month with 2 very young boys, so were looking forward to re-visiting now the family had grown up since then. We loved it then and we loved it even more 2nd time around. The island is still as beautiful only they have proper sunbeds now and provide beach towels, a suggestion we recommended they adopt 10 years ago in a previous review. Sure, the rooms are still quite basic and simple and probably in need of a makeover but they still provide what you need on a budget Maldivian island, a decent bed, small balcony, clean sheets, A/C, kettle and fridge, safe and a bathroom with a shower. Its all price relevant anyway and I think the island offers incredible value for money. We stayed over Christmas and New Year and took 2 rooms as before. Have to say, the hospitality and buffets were out of this world. Food choices were really plentiful and well thought out, too much choice if anything! The kitchen team really know what they are doing here and you wont go hungry on any meal as there is simply too much to choose from. Shout out to all the staff who were incredibly helpful and friendly and Karthick our waiter who was a lovely Indian guy from Pondicherry. The house reefs were amazing where we saw Eagle rays, black tip and white tip sharks, and giant trevally daily on tap. Saw a huge spiny lobter and Octopus too. All in all, a great trip, fabulous island and wonderful Christmas and New Year. Will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear Clarke On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing such a lovely review about your recent experience with us at Embudu Village Maldives. It always motivates us when our guests appreciate the efforts made by our team to provide a memorable experience during their stay. It is wonderful to know that once again we were able to deliver the best hospitality and go above and beyond your expectations to ensure that you leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to cherish. We are also happy to know you and your family had a fantastic Christmas and New year celebration with us. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness in extending brilliant service to you. Creating awesome memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved that with you one gain is very special. Your kind words of appreciation towards our team means a lot to all of us. It truly feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests. I have shared your encouraging feedback with our entire team. I can assure you that this will motivate all of us to strive further for creating fantastic experiences for all our guests. Once again thank you for your kind words towards our property & team exceptional service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued more visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
abatman wrote a review Dec 2023
Derby, United Kingdom248 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
This was our 3rd visit and was for my husbands birthday. Everything was perfect including the food. The snorkeling was fabulous. Our bed was decorated beautifully on my husband’s birthday and were given a birthday cake and fruit platter which was lovely. The day before we left we were upgraded for the night to a water villa which was a lovely gesture. Thank you to all the staff xx
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded Dec 22, 2023
Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing such a lovely review about your recent experience with us at Embudu Village Maldives. It always motivates us when our guests appreciate the efforts made by our team to provide a memorable experience during their stay. Also it is wonderful to know that once again we were able to deliver the best hospitality and go above and beyond your expectations to ensure that you leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to cherish. We are very grateful that you found everything perfect and that your expectations were met. Your kind words of appreciation towards our team means a lot to all of us. It truly feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests. I have shared your encouraging feedback with our entire team. I can assure you that this will motivate all of us to strive further for creating fantastic experiences for all our guests. Once again thank you for your kind words towards our property & team exceptional service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued more visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
petkotrankov wrote a review Nov 2023
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria1 contribution
We fell in love with this place. Embudu Village is a wonderful, quiet and peaceful place with beautiful beaches where we had unforgettable encounters with marine life. We are grateful to the staff and management who made our stay unforgettable with good attitude, responsiveness and the kind gesture of attention we received for my wife's birthday. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Dear Guest It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and We truly cannot thank you enough for such a lovely review you have shared about your recent with us. It warms our hearts to know that you had an unforgettable experience with us. Also, It is wonderful to know that we were able to deliver the best hospitality and go above and beyond your expectations to ensure that you leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to cherish. Additionally, we are delighted to hear that you truly liked your stay at our excellent resort, especially the serene ambiance and the fantastic snorkeling at our gorgeous house reef. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness in extending brilliant service to you. Creating awesome memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved that with you is very special. We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Rasheed Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Embudu area.
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embudu village hotel emboodhu finolhu, embudu village male, embudu village hotel male
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollSouth Male AtollEmbudu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBUDU VILLAGE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Maldives)

Frequently Asked Questions about Embudu Village
What are some of the property amenities at Embudu Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Embudu Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Embudu Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hard Rock Cafe Maldives, Kalhu Odi, and Kebab & Kurry Maldives.
Does Embudu Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Embudu Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Embudu Village located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Embudu.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embudu Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Embudu Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mulee Aage (6.5 miles).
Does Embudu Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.