We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Jackson MN

Hotwire.com$68*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Jackson MN
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Jackson MN
 Click to rate
maui
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarenceville61
Clarion
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 2, 2017

I hadn't planned to stay here, but because of a blizzard, I was forced to stay...two nights! Your manager was super helpful and very nice. The price was unbeatable, the wifi signal was strong, and the breakfast was just fine! I hope I never get stuck in a blizzard again, but if I do, and if I'm in your area,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette T
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Germantown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have pets and this has been a good stop for us. Rooms are showing some age and need refreshing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed in the downfall of this property. Stayed here in the past but it has deteriorated significantly. The beds are awful; grabbed a towel from the rack and it was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnesota62
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I was traveling for business. The first night went fine. The room SEEMED clean. The little fridge was wobbly, but shoving a shopping bag under one corner did the trick, and it didn't even really bother me when I brought my hand out from under the fridge and found something sticky. It's under a fridge. Not EVERYONE cleans under a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Good morning Pam I am sorry you did not have a super stay, I assure you I did know about your situation here .My housekeeper did tell me right away I did not contact you yet because I was waiting until I knew for sure they were not bites, and they were not bed bug bites I had Plunkett in...

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed January 31, 2017

I liked the renovated room and the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom. It's just a basic room, but it was clean and comfortable. I have pet allergies, so it was a bummer that they allowed pets, but every hotel in Jackson does. The room seemed to be cleaned enough that I didn't have an allergy attack...so that...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsbellows
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Overall a good experience. For the most part everything was cleaned and organized. There was dirt on the floor from somebody's shoes though. There wasn't much in the included breakfast. The included parking and breakfast was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodytanner
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erina983
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Pretty much same experience as a poster below from October. Stayed in room 115 and my body became covered in bed bug bites after one night. Apparently, this room has a problem that hasn't been addressed successfully. I personally viewed and killed one of the bugs in the bed. I received an apology but no compensation. Manager said that she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aceone244
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jackson
Econo Lodge Jackson
#4 of 5 in Jackson
51 reviews
17.4 mi away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Earth Inn
Earth Inn
#2 of 5 in Jackson
49 reviews
15.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Windom
Red Carpet Inn Windom
#2 of 2 in Windom
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our recently fully renovated Super 8 in Jackson MN is conveniently located off Interstate 90, exit 73 then to the north, we will be located next to the KOA campground and Full Tilt business. We offer FREE high-speed Internet, 24-hour front desk service, express checkout and free parking for any size vehicle, you will also get a FREE Super Start breakfast before you hit the road. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. We are a dog friendly here at the Super 8 with designated rooms for you and your dog, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson MN

Address: 2025 Highway 71 N, I-90 and Hwy 71, Jackson, MN 56143-1096
Location: United States > Minnesota > Jackson
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson MN 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Jackson MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jackson MN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor is easier to access.”
brodytanner, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the side closest to the interstate but it was not noisy”
783susang, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Good access off interstate”
SteveL657, Nov 23, 2015 | Read review
“Find another place in Jackson”
lakes13Menifee_Ca_, Aug 8, 2015 | Read review
“To get a good room choose a different motel. We have stayed in many hotel/motels and this one rates the bottom of our list.”
Glo1952, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$68* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$143
Booking.com$76
Orbitz.com$68
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates