We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights\/Minneapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

My wife and I booked their family suite with jacuzzi because of their extra room/sofa bed. I've recently had two surgeries on my neck, making it hard to swallow food and making me snore, that's why we requested the family suite. We went to Minnesota to witness the birth of our first grandchild. We arrived late Monday/early Tuesday at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred K
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Wow, what a nice review! I am glad that everything worked out for you, and that you had a pleasant stay here. Glad you got to meet your grandchild, and had a pleasant visit. We look forward to having you visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights while in Twin Cities. Hotel was comfortable, acceptably clean & convenient to everything. Someone had previously been smoking in this non-smoking room though. Pretty good continental type breakfast, complementary newspaper. Refrigerator and microwave, sitting area, armoire, good lighting, and A/C had "continuous fan" setting so cycle on/off didn't wake us.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Microtel We do appreciate it. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. Try as we do, we cannot prevent someone from smoking in a room. Those folks don't really seem to realize how they will impact someone else's stay in the future. Smoke odors take a long time to disappear, even... More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Very good hotel. Great location near restaurants. Service was excellent. Some noise during the night. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. I am happy that your experience here was pleasant. Everyone here tries to provide great service. Please visit us again. More 

Brazil, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Wisteria experience of my life. Constant bagging and knocking all night long. Complained continuously to the front desk but nothing was ever done. Attempted to talk to the various rooms that were partying which did not help. Will never be back and I will insure every single one of my 2000 friends on Facebook & LinkedIn know how horrible my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jimwJ3182IG
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience here at the Microtel. Our front desk staff is very quick to respond to noise or other guest issues that prevent others from a good nights sleep. There are times however that regardless of how hard you try, partying guests will continue to do as they please. I... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This is a great, clean, friendly place to stay in Minneapolis. I enjoyed the visit and had everything I needed to complete my business. Highly recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank lorin849
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We do appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again when your business requires a hotel here. More 

Bow, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We arrived late in the evening and found the door to the hotel to be locked. There was no one in sight and no sign telling us to ring a bell or anything. Someone did respond to our knock on the door. We checked in at the desk and were sent to our room. When we opened the door we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jeanbT8539SN
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your experience here wasn't as pleasant as I would like. Yes, our front door and side doors are locked after 10 PM. I am sorry you missed the sign by the front door inviting you to lift the receiver which notifies the front desk. The safety and security of our guests and staff is very... More 

Makinen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I stay here often. I received an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi did not work. Ii left a note for the person cleaning the room but the room was not fully cleaned. The bed was not Mae or the note responded to. Mildly disappointed. Would really have liked the bed made up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had issues at our hotel on your recent stay. I hope that you did notify the front desk person about the jacuzzi issue. State law requires that one switch for the jacuzzi be on the wall away from the tub itself. I am wondering if that was why it did not work. I do not... More 

Walkersville, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The only problem I found was that, due to an extreme sensitivity to cigarette smoke, I could tell that someone had smoked in the non-smoking room at some time in the fairly recent past.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank maryfJ3472HA
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your room had the odor of cigarettes. We have been a totally smoke free hotel for nearly five years, but that does not stop someone determined to smoke, who is not concerned about future guests. We do as much as we possibly can to stop this from happening. Our sincere apologies. More 

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

All things you want.super america next door.outback steak house in your back yard.easy on and easy off.very clean,quiet No airport shuttle.walking distance to south saint Paul airport this is not MSP.Walgreen's easily 1 mile away

Helpful?
Thank christophermgaff
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do appreciate it. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $68 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay