We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
New Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was efficient and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy to find. Many choices to eat close by. The shuttle service we used was a great convenience. Check out was easy. I would recommend this hotel if anyone needs to stay in this area.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank lorrih717
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at better hotels and I have stayed at worse. Our room was ok but the shower had seen better days. The spa had so little pressure my son asked me why I didn't have it on. The sauna wasn't working. The lady behind me in line was given a playpen instead of a cot. Shuttle was prompt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle O
Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay was ok, average rooms. Friendly staff. My flight day changed, I called to notify them, as instructed prior to departure. Change wasn't made correctly, I call. Guy at desk says shuttle will head there. 1 hour later, no one. Call back, shuttle driver answers. Tell her the story. She says didn't know, on her way, 25 min. Yeah. Last... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethJ-Palaik

Travelers are raving about these Inver Grove Heights hotels

Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We were going on vacation for a week and went to Americinn because we loved the fact they allowed our vehicle to stay there for the duration of our trip. When we made the reservation, the front desk told us that their shuttle doesn't run during the early hours when we needed to be to the airport, but when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mk0526
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

A nice place to stay. Easy to get to after getting off the highway, Places to eat close by, and within walking distance. Parking is a problem, Their lot is shared with a chain restraurant. There is no gas station at the location. At the breakfast, you my have to get your plates and bowls, Staff does not check on... More 

Helpful?
Thank business-traveler-Mn
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

We stayed here after attending Tracy Luther's auction in North St Paul, Mn. It is handy to Hwy 694 off of Upper 55th St. We have stayed here before for the same reason. There was a mix up on our reservations and they gave us an upgrade to a suite with a whirlpool. Had the usual breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I'm writing a review to see if in here the owner of this hotel do something about the such a horrible general housekeeping manager this hotel has. I stayed there around the end of May and when I arrived to check in there was a person in the main lobby with his feet on the table just doing nothing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizts34
Brett R, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service we offer. I am shocked that we missed the mark in such grand fashion. Please accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction and understand we will work harder in the future. Thank you for your valuable feedback. More 

Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Well this is an older hotel that is being updated. When we arrived at the counter to check in, some guy was on his cell hotel reading and I stand there a while until he finally looked up at me. That was weird. Our room smelled like smoke and had burn marks on the side of the tub. I assumed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We like to use these hotels. It takes the headache out of parking your car at the airport. The hotel was nice and the room was quiet. We had to wait about a half hour for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. We still had a four+ hour drive ahead of us after 11 PM, so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank snicklesnuggle
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We used this Americinn because they had an option for a fly and drive in which we could keep our car at the property while we were out. The person who set up our two reservations was extremely helpful. We made use of the shuttle service to and from the airport. The people driving us was very efficient. We also... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights

Address: 5861 Blaine Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1401
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $110 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay